We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent place”
Review of Apartments Rubcic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Rubcic
Ranked #5 of 9 Plitvica B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent place”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stay at Apartments Rubcic and everything was excellent : location, cleaning, facilities and hospitality of owners. We stay 3 nights and we had a great time there. It's only 10 min to drive to Plitvice, but we visited also Zagreb from there. We will not hesitate to stay again if we will reach that area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallyd_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We had a great time here, the beds are great, the bathroom is small but functional and clean and the kitchen has everything you need minus microwave and oven. Nice situg area and great location only an easy 10min drive to plitvice lakes straight down the road. Now the owners aren't cold they just don't speak great English but are more than accommodating. When we went to the lakes the owner darko was there (he and his wife both work there) and he bought us coffee. Actually paid for it. I know it doesn't seem like much but it was a lovely gesture also his wife (I didn't catch her name) gave us lots of tips about the park etc when we went. So they may not be able to converse to an extreme degree but they are very nice people. They have a cute dog as well and are on a nice big property. Highly recommend fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We got a very good price and therefore did not mind either the 10 minute drive to the park nor the fact that the kitchenette was just very very basic. Good value and clean premises. Helpful host, however lacked a little warmth (This is what I felt, I could be wrong). Will not hesitate to stay again if I got the price but would be tempted to look for an alternative closer to the park as there appeared to be plenty of options on the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingParomita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at the guesthouse during our trip to Croatia in May 2011. Our room was in the back of a very nice single family house. The owner greeted us and showed us our room which was very clean and looked as if everything inside of it was relatively new. We arrived a bit late from Plitvice as the park is huge and really great to explore, so the owner also helped point us to a restaurant about a mile away where we could get something to eat a bit later than normal. Parking is available in the owner's driveway.

This was a great place to stay as it was inexpensive, clean, and quiet in a postoral setting around Plitvice.

One note to travelers, GPS may try to take you on a road with a similar name right behind where the house is located. The Apartments Rubcic are right on the main road.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timpromontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We spent two nights here when visiting Plitvice Lakes National Park. It is one of many such “guest houses” on the roads around the park. It is basically a family home were they have built an addition with guest rooms. It was very inexpensive, and a perfect place to stay on a budget. Breakfast is not included, but there was a small kitchen in our large room. It is about 7 kilometers from the park, and the owners were extremely helpful in getting us oriented and in telling how to best “tackle” the park (which is enormous). It was on the main road, which meant it was relatively easy to find, but also that there was occasionally traffic going by out front. The setting is very idyllic and lovely, and we had a balcony with a lovely view of the surround farmland. You need a car to get there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyra-Belaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plitvica
0.0 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.0 mi away
House Tina
House Tina
#1 of 14 in Grabovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rene House
Rene House
#4 of 14 in Grabovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ethno House Plitvice
Ethno House Plitvice
#10 of 99 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plitvice Miric Inn
Plitvice Miric Inn
#1 of 99 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Jezerka
Villa Jezerka
#3 of 9 in Plitvica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Rubcic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Rubcic

Property: Apartments Rubcic
Address: Ostarski stanovi 111a, Plitvica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Plitvica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Rubcic 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartments Rubcic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Rubcic Croatia/Plitvica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing