We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”
Review of Villa Jezerka

Villa Jezerka
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Jezerka
Ranked #3 of 9 Plitvica B&B and Inns
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We only stayed one night to visit the lakes. The room was clean and we had our own bedroom. The familly was really kind: preparing us breakfast at 7:15 in the morning carry our bagpacks to the room and they drove us to entrance 2 of the lakes! I definitelly recommend to stay at this b&b!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were welcomed with a drink and a smile and immediately felt home. The house is surrounded by a nice garden, the surroundings are all green, a delight after staying in the coastal area! Mukinje is a couple of minutes walking, there is one restaurant nearby. Owners give detailed information about the area. To Plitvice lakes it is like half an hour walking through the forest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuintenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed one night. Pretty convenient location from which to visit the Plitvice Lakes. A couple hundred metres or less from the 'Mukinje' bus stop, which is the stop after Plitvicka Jezera if you're coming from Zagreb. After our arrival the owner drove us to the Park entrance, pointing out the village, the way to walk back etc. The room was clean and comfortable, with good beds, a TV, a closet. Decent shower. There're a couple of deck chairs on the little lawn outside, which would be nice to sit in at sunset or perhaps at night to star-gaze. Only downside was no breakfast was provided (perhaps we weren't offered because we booked through Hostelworld where the rate might not have included breakfast?) and there were no cooking facilities in the building we were staying in, which left the restaurant in the nearby village as the only option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The hosts both spoke good English and were helpful with their information regarding restaurants. The breakfasts were very good with plenty of food including scrambled eggs. The Plitvice National Park is spectacular in the greatest sense of the word. Be sure to take the entire "H" tour which takes about six hours and 5 miles plus of walking but is truly amazing and not to be missed! The room was very clean with a nice ensuite bath. The only con would be if you were there when it was hot, we had to keep the windows closed because of the highway noise - wasn't a problem for us because it was not hot and the windows do keep out the noise. The price was about $93 US per night which included breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I spent 3 night in this hostel. The place is very nice, clean and the people were very nice to us.

Our room was a room for a couple with the bathroom outside the room. The room had a closet to put your clothes, two night tables and one table with a chair. The bed was comfortable.

we had like a small table outside by the garden to use in the morning when we bought our own breakfast and we also has another table with a bench like chairs on the other side of the hostel. The loveliest part that there was too kind of beach chairs in the backyard garden which my Husband and I used at night to watch the stars. I recommend everyone to do this in this area.

The hostel is not at entrance 1 or entrance 2 from the national park. Coming from Zagreb, you have to ask the bus driver to stop at Mukinje bus stop then you have to walk a small uphill of about 20 meters and you are at the hostel.

To go to the park first day we walked just by the side of the national road but the second day we followed the advice of the people of the hostel. Which is to go through the village of Mukinje just crossing the road. We did so and it is a lot better to walk through the village than through the forest to the national park.

In this village there is one restaurant and one food market, so each day we just walked 5 to 10 minutes to buy our food or to have supper.

The hostel also has a laundry service which was very helpful especially in an area where I did so many activity and had dirty clothes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiPi314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, we initially booked the 3 beds room as it was the only available but once we showed up there was another room available for 2 guests, at our petition there was no problem in switching rooms and saving some money.
It is well located 15 min walking (5min by car) from entrance 2 of the park. The rooms are clean a spacious. A breakfast is offered with an extra fee. We used the laundry and the owner was so friendly to collect our clothes while we were visiting the park!!
The only market in the town is a 10 min walk and the “Italian” restaurant is a 5min walk.
There is a house nearby number 6 that rent bicycles which we recommend if you have some more time.
The only negative point we faced is that our window faced the main road and you will hear the busy road till midnight…
I will highly recommend this place to anyone who looks for tranquility and relax. Wifi is offered free!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

our rooms were very clean and comfortable, kitchen was full equipped, you can prepare your meals, bathrooms were clean, 4km to the entrance2, and owners were very helpful. highly recommended.

market and restaurants are close app. 1km, a car will be useful,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fossadeileoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plitvica
7.2 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
House Dado
House Dado
#2 of 9 in Plitvica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
7.0 mi away
Rene House
Rene House
#4 of 14 in Grabovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Plitvica
Villa Plitvica
#1 of 9 in Plitvica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jezerka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jezerka

Property: Villa Jezerka
Address: Jezerce 12a, Plitvica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Plitvica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Jezerka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Jezerka Croatia/Plitvica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing