We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tisno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tisno
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tisno
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed in a comfort twin room which is elegantly decorated and immaculate. It has a separate living area where I could relax and chill out and also in the room is a writing desk and a well stocked mini bar. The bathroom is large, modern and very clean.

The breakfast is varied, well presented and above all delicious.

I spent lots of time by the pool, which was also immaculate and clean towels are provided and changed regularly by the staff who are also on hand to provide you with refreshments.

All members of the staffing team were exceptional, extremely helpful and very friendly, which created a welcoming atmosphere.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and I will definitely be going there and staying there again.

Anthony G

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Hotel Tisno, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mr. Anthony,

What a lovely review - thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to do it.
We are so glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We are very glad that you like our rooms, breakfast and pool.
Thank you for your nice words for our staff, too. We are thoroughly enjoyed having the four of you to stay. Whenever we have people staying with us for a long while, we hope that the novelty won't wear off!

It was delightful to meet you all, and we are looking forward to see you again next year.

Warm regards from all hotel team and us!

Ana i Tonči Radić

Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
94
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

great family hotel. the family is dedicated in hospitality and the food is great. You need acar but you're in a unique location.. Try their deseert wine and home made olive oil... Seriously authentic! I love it:-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank carolgalashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was the most delightful hotel - old-fashioned in the very best sense of the word. Attention to detail, friendliness of all the staff, an excellent breakfast : nothing was too much trouble. I would love to return to stay longer next time!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel (so no sea view) but it was quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tired-and-jaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Hotel Tisno, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and post us such a nice review.
We are pleased that you have noticed the details in our hotel, the staff and our breakfast.
It would be our pleasure to host you again in our small hotel.

Thank you again and best regards from Hotel Tisno team,

Ana Radić,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ana, Natali and Kirstina and all of our hosts of Tisno hotel are perhaps the best hosts we have ever had during our travels. We travel extensively and this experience will always be a special memory that will set the standard of our expectations. It will be a tough benchmark to achieve for others.

All aspects of our stay were exceptional, location, cleanliness, food, service and anything else I can think of. However it was the personal attention we and all other guests received that will be the most memorable. Why, because it was genuine! Service can often be good in hotels but not memorable, the sincere service we all received at Tisno will always be remembered and appreciated.

We absolutely look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Hotel Tisno, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Lori B,

Thank you so much for this amazing comment of your recent stay with us.
We are honored that you were so impressed with our service you received.
It is such a delight to hear that our service is remembered and appreciated, for which we are very grateful.
Thank you again for all your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Tisno.

Yours sincerely,

Tonči Radić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this lovely family run hotel for 6 nights at the beginning of July on route to a family wedding in Italy and to enjoy the music festivals in Tisno. On arrival we felt like that we had arrived at a lovely family home welcomed by Kristina who is a fantastic asset to the hotel always smiling and on hand for advice and recommendations for the local area.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room we had on the top floor with a living area and sun terrace overlooking the swimming pool was just fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for the team of staff at Hotel Tisno, the co owner Tonci even helped get our heavy cases to our top floor room.

Breakfast at the front of the hotel is excellent with many non residents using it as a base for their early starts.

This hotel is that good we have already booked the same room for the same week next year the only disappointment is it is 12 months away.

I can't see this fantastic hotel ever getting a rating below 5 stars, we really can't wait to go back.

Final words have to go to the lovely night porter who welcomes you back in from a late night out with a complimentary local liquor - a lovely touch.

Ana, Tonci and team thank you very much for a fantastic week and a fab start to our holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor room with sun terrace is the jewel in the crown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sh0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Hotel Tisno, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sh0tts,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay at Hotel Tisno.
There is nothing better than hearing a guest has gone away with great memories of their stay.
We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room,the terrace, the breakfast in the morning and late night local liquor.
The team and I would like to thank you for choosing us. We believe that a personalized experience is of up most importance and so are thrilled to read that you appreciated this from our dedicated team.

I have passed on your encouraging feedback and really looking forward to see you all again.

Warm regards from my family and all hotel team,

Tonči Radić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked this hotel because of the great reviews. I have never been to Croatia and wasn't sure what to expect.

Our stay was fantastic. The staff were so friendly, the place was always extremely well kept, the breakfast choice was great with an array of tasty food and the hotel definitely lived up to all the positive feedback.

Tony the owner is a super helpful and friendly guy who made our stay very special.

We stayed in a suite with balcony which I would definitely recommend.

Book it, its the best place to stay in Tisno!

Room Tip: Go with the room with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Hotel Tisno, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear KiwiSniper,

We're glad you chose our hotel and appreciate you providing such a great review of your stay!
It was our pleasure to host you and we can't wait to see you again in the near future!
Thank you again for your nice words and best regards from all hotel team.

Tonči Radić,
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

After a very hectic festival I needed a place to have a bit of respite and recover. I had heard Hotel Tisno was good but "good" doesnt do the place justice.

The hotel is probably the best place I have stayed in, EVER! The room I was given was like a small apartment and just perfect. It had its own living area, large bedroom and en suite. Perfectly decorated, the best mattress I have ever slept on. The rooms are well soundproofed and you can not hear the busy riverside outside. Needless to say I managed to relax after 5 days of solid partying.

As for the staff, they made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel (it was full). The place only has 9 suits, some of them multi occupancy but yet it always felt personal and friendly. The staff were amiable, always on hand but not too pushy. Just perfect.

The place has a beautiful pool area, which I spent my evenings in whilst other guests were either out at the next festival or in Tisno town. Look out for the House Martins swooping down to drink the pool water whilst you swim. Quite amazing.

I seriously can not recommend this place enough. They really made a great holiday special. They deserve their consistent 10 stars. No hype just amazing. Already booked for next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Affy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Hotel Tisno, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Affy G,

We would like to thank you for you kind words shared on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at Hotel Tisno. We are very happy to hear, that we have the best place where you have ever stayed in. We are small hotel and our rooms are furnished with great care and love. We are very glad that you enjoyed them. It is nice to hear that you've managed to take a break after the festival.
We try to have our staff always ready to fulfill your every need of our guests and at the same time give them their own space to enjoy every moment during their stay with us.
Best regards from all of us,
Ana Radić
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tisno
0.1 mi away
Hotel Borovnik
Hotel Borovnik
#2 of 3 in Tisno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Life
Hotel Life
#1 of 5 in Rogoznica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
13.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Spongiola
Hotel Spongiola
#1 of 3 in Brodarica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
7.7 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tisno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tisno

Property: Hotel Tisno
Address: Zapadna Gomilica 8, Tisno 22240, Croatia (Formerly Heritage Hotel Tisno)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Tisno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tisno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tisno 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Tisno enjoys a picturesque waterfront location 30 km from Sibenik and close to the National Park Kornati and Krka, offering cosy, yet stylishly decorated accommodation. This Tisno 4 star hotel, housed in an elegant mansion dating back to the late 19th century, features many amenities, designed to make guests feel at home,including well-refined 9 rooms, free bicycles, a seasonal pool with umbrellas, a coffee bar, and terrace. The hotel has facilities where guests can access the internet. Other amenities include outdoor parking (surcharge), laundry services, and luggage storage. A multilingual staff is on hand to help with tour and ticket arrangements. Hotel Tisno has been equipped with attention to details, offering all modern comforts combined with traditional furniture. The friendly and dedicated hotel staff will do their best to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tisno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing