We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in a beautiful spot.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangennith, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LorraineM...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent property in a beautiful spot.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very well kept & clean property with all the mod cons. Plenty of parking space, lovely patio and a large garden for kids to run around in. The views out towards the sea are lovely.
The village of Llangennith is a nice quiet village with an excellent friendly pub. It is only a kilometre away from the beautiful 3 mile long beach in Rhossili Bay - easily within walking distance.
Overall I would say this is an excellent property in a wonderful spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic cottage!Excellent location, spotlessly clean, views were amazing - we didn't want to come home! Great communication from the owner. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyuk20...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended, we had a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

very nice, high level cottage, beautiful decor, super quiet, fantastic views, really good outfit (kitchen, TV/DVDfixture, games, two bathrooms, one with drying space for wetsuits etc). Beds are best for not very tall people.
Also, Rhossili bay and blue pool bay (in cycling distance) are the most fantastic beaches we saw, in the Gower!
A shed (or roof) to park cycles would be a nice addition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownowlL...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a superb position and is so well furnished and equipped. We have stayed in many, many holiday rentals in this country and in Europe and Cleveland Cottage is up there with the very best!!
We were blessed with great weather and enjoyed walking the coast paths - walking from the door on 2 days. We also enjoyed the food (and beers) at the Kings Head.
It was our first visit to The Gower - and it certainly won't be our last - and we won't have to look too far to find somewhere to stay - as Llangennith and Cleveland Cottage will be top of the list.
We highly recommend Cleveland Cottage as a great base for a walking / surfing / beach holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Definitely one of the best cottages we've stayed in! It is furnished to a very high standard, with quality appliances, and impeccably clean throughout. We booked a last minute out of season break at the end of February and found the cottage cozy and warm despite the Weather. The views from all the windows and garden are outstanding, and being only a short distance from the beach and the local pub is a definite bonus. We'll definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleanorMa...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage with superb sea views”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We've just spent a wonderful long weekend at Cleveland Cottage. On arrival the cottage was absolutely spotless & after warming up with the excellent heating system, we settled in quickly. The cottage is beautifully decorated throughout with high quality furnishings & the kitchen equipped with excellent quality crockery & every gadget that you might need.
The shower is powerful & excellent, beds comfy & the spacious sitting room has an amazing big tv, Xbox (teenage son delighted!) & a perfect selection of Xbox & board games, dvds & books. Great wifi too. There is also a really good drying area (perfect for our wetsuits) & a huge garden that would be perfect in warmer weather. You can see the sea, dunes & hills from the garden & upstairs windows.
The Kings Head is less than a 10 min walk away & serves tasty, good valuable food. Llangennith is a very pretty village & has a great surf shop.
Amazing walks from the cottage & Rhossili Bay is just down the road.
Duncan was so efficient & friendly with his communication making everything so easy & relaxing.
We'd definitely like to return in the future.
Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing