We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class resort- A little bit of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Four seasons country club Quinto do lago is the closest thing to Paradise you will find in the Algarve. Amazing resort, wonderful food, beautifully laid out. The staff are exceptional, friendly and courteous and unfailingly helpful. My family have been going there for 20 years and now that are young adults they still look forward to going there as much as when they were kids. What more can I say !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tillytomcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been staying at the FSCC for over 20 years and am always impressed by how the staff, systems and general surroundings never fail to reach the very high standards they have set themselves.

The properties are always spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The grounds are a joy and are beautifully maintained.

As for the staff, they are always there to help even with the most complex problem and always seem to find solutions with a warm smile.

Derek O'Brien

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dekeob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have been going to Four Seasons since its opening in 1986 and our children were small. They are now grown up and married and buying villas there for themselves! Most of the staff have been there for over 10 years some for 26 years and will know your name and greet you as soon as they see you. It really feels like our second home and we know it's completely safe for children and everything will be as perfect as it was that first year. The bar food is great and we all look forward to our first Club Sandwich as soon as we can. We hope to retire to Portugal one day and will keep up our membership so we are always able to use the first class facilities at Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course but all of them are wonderful and have every appliance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have been visiting the Four Seasons country club now for about 11 years. The children have been going since they were babies and it feels like home. Most of the staff have been there for ever too! We have only stayed once as our week falls in January and we cannot use it, so contact the resort to rent it. We visit during the Easter holidays as day visitors and always eat in the restaurant. Its excellent value for money and I manage to put loads of weight on eating 2 rolls with fish paste at every lunch! I would recommend this resort for couples and family's and the elderly, sadly I am getting that way, so at least I know I can go there and be very happy. You can be as busy as you wish or relaxing as you wish, Take friends with you, they will have a great time too! I think the four seasons will pick you up form the airport.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here for 15 days over the Christmas break. A lovely, peaceful retreat for the whole family or couples alike.
The spa service leaves a bit to be desired, it isn't big enough so appointments could be hard to come by. The bar staff were very good, and patient to a fault with the demands of all the children in our party.
To have New Year dinner their you need to book well in advance, as their spaces fill up quickly.
The kids had some structured play activities, but could have benefitted from more..we ended up using one at Dunas Duradas, which was expensive but excellent.
The apartments were more than ample in size, but could have benefitted from at least another tv perhaps in the master bedroom.
We had some issues with water not running a couple of times, but maintenance sorted that out post haste. Irritatingly water came out from behind the screen in the master shower.
All in all a truly pleasant stay though, and we would return..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fifitrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here in April 2012. It was a really great place. Unfortunately booked with a company called Sandyblue who were great right up to paying the money, then never heard from them again. They booked the hotel but did not even send me an email confirmation, directions, basically anything. Useless company who I would not use again.
On to the hotel apartment. I booked a one bedroom and it was clean, tidy, well equipped and set in a great location. The food at the hotel was really good and well priced. The most important point that was not told to me before i booked was the whole site had Wifi and the charge was a reasonable 15 euros for two devices for a week. I was resigned to not having wifi as it was not mentioned and always feel lost without it. The only bad point of my stay was the miserable head waiter. When he had a day off the other waiters seem to come to life and be happier and more helpful. This was my first trip to Quinta Do Lago and I would defiantly go there again. The setting was perfect, prices were reasonable and scenery was out of this world. Faro airport was efficient as we're the car hire company I used so the whole journey from UK was quick and only a short trip.

Room Tip: I had the one bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank technologycentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have been going to Four Seasons for 22 years. In fact I first went on our Honeymoon! We now have 3 children who have been going every year of their lives. The great thing about Four Seasons is that you can enjoy it no matter what your age. This is the top place that our children want to come on holiday. Over the years our holidays have changed however the great thing is that the wide range of facilities means that we can still go to Four Seasons and simply alter what we do. Over the years parents and aunts and uncles have also enjoyed holidays here. It really is a place where you can enjoy yourself what ever your age.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,722 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
355 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £105 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing