We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Very nice place with fantastic staff and discreet service. Apartments are very well positioned with everything you might possibly need to hand. Lovely bar area and the pool is great and warm as well which was a bonus in October.
Location is a bit away from everything and you need a car. Local restaurants are expensive but eating in your own place or the club house is good value. Not really suitable for small children but ideal for family trips with older children. Was there out of school holidays so was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

I own 2 weeks at the FSCC , it is one of the best gated resorts I have every stayed in. The staff are fantastic and have been there many years. You do need a car to travel but there's everything for ages 2-92 !!! If its golf location you want you are 200 yards from the driving range and 600 yards from Quinta South 1 and Quinta North 1. Don't go on a budget as it is expensive , but use the clubs discount for green fees.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I spent a week here with 3 friends this month.I thought that the resort was first class.We were in a 2 bed town house which was very well appointed and had 3 good bathrooms.We had a daily maid service which is very unusual given today's financial problems.The main clubhouse area is great and the staff very friendly and helpful.I also found the restaurant to be far better than I had expected,the menu for dinner was very comprehensive and the food excellent.I can highly recommend this resort for a great holiday,you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorchyPyrford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Just returned from 5 days of golfing at The Four Seasons. This is a very classy resort surrounded by many superb golf courses. The club is well kept with excellent facilities. The staff are very attentive and the restaurant is very good. The villas and surrounding grounds are very well kept.
All in all, a great location.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank 350zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The villas are spacious and well equipped. Many with balconies and outside space. Decor is slighlty old fashioned, but all of the rooms are large and recieve a lot of natural light. The complex is well cared for, mainly because the residents are also shareholders. The communal pool is large and there is a warm jacuzzi. There are well appointed sunloungers and staff are attentive, especially in the serviced villas, that benefit from a daily cleaning service. There is a games room and excercise classes, as well as a gym. If you like The Algarve, then this is a good location. The food in the clunb huse is not great, but there are good restaurants nearby. The age of residents and holidaymakers is between 50-70, so it benefits from a gentle atmosphere. The club house is close by and the reception staff are excellent. I would reccomend this accommodation for families and older parties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nelpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Have been to Four Seasons in Vilamoura last year so tried this one. Different from Vilamoura. Still the great quality service and good facilities. The pool here is much warmer which was good for this time of year. You stay in a more seculed villa type arrangement with the club house a short walk away. Good villas with quality white goods and great kitchen. You would never need to leave as everything is available. Wireless connection in your villa for a small fee was a big bonus. Was cold one day so went and played snooker on the full size table. Also have squash courts available on site if you feel like straining youself. Really friendly staff with an older visitor again as it's off season. Think Vilamoura would suit children better but might be the week I was there. Travel a few minutes away and great beach bars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I have written a review of Four Seasons in the past but would like to update it as this year, at the start of October, I had my wedding there. Amazing is no where near what the day was like for us. We spent 2 years planning with a lot of help from the staff as we live in Ireland. I have to say, as always the staff could not do enough for us and made the day perfect. I also got the chance to get closer to the staff who usually work behind the scenes that you would not always see around the complex.

We had 50 guests with us, and everyone of them had a fantastic week, with no complaints what so ever. We also used the grounds for our photographs which I cannot wait to get back as it was just so stunning. In the 24 years I have been going I have never felt so much at home as I did on that day. It was like I was in my own family garden and this is all thanks to the staff at Four Seasons. We had a 5 course dinner which was top of the world, and again there was absolutley no complaints from anyone about it. Even my granny, who is a very fussy eater, was looked after very well.

If you have the chance, and are looking for a good holiday, go to Four Seasons! It is great value for money, and they have great offers in the Restaurant or you can spend the night in your villa. It is so relaxing and if there is anything you need just ask. They will do anything to help.

We are already planning our 1st anniversary and guess where we are going? :) FSCC

Room Tip: All villas are surrounded by gorgeous gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,639 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
343 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,152 reviews
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
244 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £108 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing