We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Really central,
Great facilities,
Good service!

Staying here in November, seems to be the perfect time to come!
Peaceful and not too many people here.

The pool is gorgeous, and Pleanty of loungers. Too cool to swim in (19 most days) but nice ro look at.
The indoor pool would fill that urge, at a more comfortable 30degrees!

Jacuzzi and saunas too.
My apartment is lovely, with everything you could need in the kitchen. Huge bed, easily super king if not bigger. Nice balcony, and really comfortable lounge.

Ate just lunch at the restaurant, which was lovely. Would recommend the shellfish and avacado salad.

Highly recommended for this time of year. Lucky with weather too- 24/25 most days. (That could be a fluke!)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gypsyking09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Been a Four Seasons member for over 20 years and never tire of the place. As soon as we arrive we feel at home and relaxed . Through thick and thin of the economic challenges affecting the area, the highest of standards have been maintained, from the grounds to the facilities and villas . It is hard to find a fault (if pressed, perhaps the temperature in indoor pool could be better) .Attentiveness and friendliness of staff is second to none ...very many have been there for years and genuinely seem to take pride in their work, nothing is too much for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alasdair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just got back from our annual visit to 4 Seasons in Quinta. I know we are owners, and how lucky we are, but this place just seems like home from home. The welcome from all the staff is special from reception to the restaurant to the bar, oh yes the bar! Whilst the weather during our first week was a bit hit and miss the second week (to 3 November) was just wall to wall sunshine. We have been coming here for over 20 years now and everything is still as good. The villa's are great and well furnished, the gardens are well maintained and the staff are brilliant and friendly. Special mention to Rita on reception who not only does a great job there but doubled up as a baby sitter for our 2 young grandchildren. The bar staff know us by name as soon as we arrive, Tomas, Miguel, Paulo, Raul and all the others have looked after us well for many years. We always look forward to our trip and we are never disappointed. Looking forward already to the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent 2 weeks this year at the Four Seasons Country club and as always enjoyed every moment of our stay. Every year we return to familiar faces in the Bar, Restaurant and Reception and we have been coming here for over 16 years. Our Villa is like home away from home and the staff are all very helpful. I love our visit every October and hope to be going for many more years to come.

Room Tip: Villas close to the central amenities are a good choice, which is also close to the shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have been members of The Four Seasons Country Club for 27 years, we originally purchased our villa week off plan and have never regretted that decision. We took our children for a number of years then when universities took there priority we changed to sharing the week with friends, now a number of years have passed we've taken the full circle and are back with grown up children plus grandchildren! still the complex greets us with well maintained villa's, superb facilities and more than that still the same staff!!
Well done to the management team of Four Seasons.
Regards
Melvyn Cox

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Not owners but have been coming here 'on and off' in October/November for over 25 years with interval international exchanges and relatives who own here.
Always a delightful place to stay.
Motorway close by makes visiting other parts of the Algarve quick and easy.
Brilliant, caring staff.. Nothing is too much trouble.
Convenient for a range of superb beaches, golf courses and a wide selection of places to eat from reasonable to expensive.
If you want to just relax on site the villa patio areas are ideal and the pool area with bar and snack service is ideal too.
FSCC own bar snacks and evening meals good value too, with a warm atmosphere and friendly helpful staff, but some times need to book in advance especially if you are staying elsewhere.
Villas and gardens are very well maintained, daily maid service not intrusive and very efficient.
Half term can be a bit busy but generally the site is very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Villas at the bottom end towards the tennis courts are nice and quiet and have grass areas to sunbat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First of all let me say we are NOT owners at the FSCC and this was an exchange visit through Interval International.

Two weeks from 3-17 October when the weather could not have been kinder.

Having stayed in the area two years ago we were well aware of the position of FSCC so it was no surprise to find that previous reviewers were not exaggerating re the gardens & layout. Absolutely superb & with a 20 month & her parents along for the ride it was perfect. My only gripe would be the depth of the water in the kiddies section of both pools - maybe could be a bit shallower for the very tiny tots?

Villa 86 is a two bed,3 bath duplex facing east so the shade on the very private terrace was perfect in the high heat of the afternoon. The facilities & equipment provided far exceeded our expectations & it goes without saying that the cleaning carried out on a daily basis & all the staff are without doubt the "best".

I feel I must now take issue with the review "Frumpsville". Just where was this reviewer staying?
OK the furnishings are not modern chic but this is the Algarve & everything is in keeping with the properties. The pics on the web site are just what you get. Three huge sofas [one a double sofa bed] two further chairs, a large glass dining table & 6 chairs. Superb bathrooms & shower rooms. Plus a kitchen that many people would give their eye teeth for back home [where else do you get a food processor & a juice extractor along with the usual equipment?] Incidentally no need to bring dish washer tablets as they are replenished every day.
The main bedroom with en suite and balcony can be closed off to provide total privacy.There is full air con & heating, even a fixed fire for the winter months. There is more than ample storage space for clothes, suitcases etc without cluttering.

All in all a wonderful resort & I fully appreciate how folks love to return year after year.
We would probably do the same if we were owners but for now there are far too many new places to explore.

I would highly recommend FSCC which I understand can be rented & is not totally reliant on being an owner or a member of II.
I honestly believe you could stay here without the use of a car as the restaurant & bar on site are superb [& the TV has Freeview] however the Algarve needs to be explored so best to get out & about.

Room Tip: Villa 86 looks out onto a grassy area surrounded by properties but is not overlooked so it was fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonleics_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,704 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £106 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing