We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always look forward to coming here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have been coming here since 1986 and I love it. It always feels like coming home. Most of the staff have been here since it opened and many more have been here for over 10 years which I think goes to show what a wonderful place it is. They have just started on a major refurbishment which will take some years to complete but personally I didn't think there was too much wrong with the old ones, maybe new bathrooms and more modern heating as some of the villas get quite cold in the winter. Love it, thank you Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We arrived early but our room was ready. Service was,as always, first class. Staff are just so helpful and friendly. The food in the main restaurant is extremely good and can be highly recommended. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was a little close to the main road and so was a bit noisy during the day but very quiet at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have just had another fantastic week at four seasons country club. The villas are perfect. Great kitchens, big bedrooms and plenty of space for three generations together. For babies they provide cots, high chairs etc. and lovely baby sitters. The boys love doing art in the kids club (which is run by a really lovely lady), tennis and the playground. Restaurant and bar have lovely food and staff. beach is 5 mins drive and is amazing with Golden sand. We swam in the sea almost every day. Getting the kids out of the pools at the club was tricky though! The indoor pool is really warm. I have been to Four Seasons 17 times and it never fails to disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a great family trip to FSCC last week of October. You won't be disappointed when you visit, especially if you play a bit of sport. The facilities are excellent with indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, 2 squash courts, 3 tennis courts, 5-a-side pitch, bowling green and play park with bar. Venture out and there is a great go-carting track in Almancil and water sports nearby.

Then there are the 2 golf courses and the driving range within walking distance.

The the staff very attentive and the on-site restaurant is excellent value. What more do you need. Oh... the weather was also great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BradFlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a well established, beautiful place and is well managed and maintained. \the standard of the accommodation is first class as is the daily maid service. The staff are very courteous and helpful, many of them having been employed there for some years.

The restaurant is excellent with a first class menu.

Would recommend this venue to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MurrayL660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Really central,
Great facilities,
Good service!

Staying here in November, seems to be the perfect time to come!
Peaceful and not too many people here.

The pool is gorgeous, and Pleanty of loungers. Too cool to swim in (19 most days) but nice ro look at.
The indoor pool would fill that urge, at a more comfortable 30degrees!

Jacuzzi and saunas too.
My apartment is lovely, with everything you could need in the kitchen. Huge bed, easily super king if not bigger. Nice balcony, and really comfortable lounge.

Ate just lunch at the restaurant, which was lovely. Would recommend the shellfish and avacado salad.

Highly recommended for this time of year. Lucky with weather too- 24/25 most days. (That could be a fluke!)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gypsyking09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Been a Four Seasons member for over 20 years and never tire of the place. As soon as we arrive we feel at home and relaxed . Through thick and thin of the economic challenges affecting the area, the highest of standards have been maintained, from the grounds to the facilities and villas . It is hard to find a fault (if pressed, perhaps the temperature in indoor pool could be better) .Attentiveness and friendliness of staff is second to none ...very many have been there for years and genuinely seem to take pride in their work, nothing is too much for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alasdair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
356 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 153 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £115 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing