We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It has such a welcoming atmosphere it always feels like home but with warm dry weather makes it such a delightful place to go to,the staff are very pleased to see you and greet you with a smile ,good selection of food from the bar or into the dining room at a reasonably price,looking for wood to my next visit.
Chris

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Chris L

Thank you for your kind comments, a home from home is what we so often hear and it is good to know that it is the same for you.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

FSCC is the perfect place. Great hospitality from dedicated staff who have become friends. Not just the place to play golf, many activities are available for young and old. Dining by the pool or in the restaurant, the food is wonderful. Villas are spotless and excellent, the whole place is terrific, dont take my word for it just go and enjoy yourself with family or freinds, only a month to go and we will be back. Eddie M.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Spent another wonderful Christmas -2013 at Four Seasons Country Club with our 2 grown up children,their partners and our 3 grandchildren aged 8,6 and 19 months.
Just gets better every year .Something for all age groups( we won the family quiz night !!! ) and the standards have reminded excellent since it opened in 1986.A lot of the original staff have been there since day 1 which says a lot and a lot of guests have been coming back since 1986 as well.
We 1st took our children there when they were aged 8 and 6 and now they are taking their children.
Can't recommend this resort highly enough.

Room Tip: All villas are furnished to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoanWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have been visiting FSCC for 25 years, we are owners and have rented weeks in May, July, August and October. The amazing thing is whenever you visit it is alway the same, wonderful. from the moment you arrive, they welcome you and your kids. Every villa I have stayed is is lovely, clean, and well equipped. The grounds are beautiful. The pool area is spotless. My kids love this place from toddler to teen it has something for everyone. The staff make this place, Thomas has my drink ready before I reach the bar. The quality and price of the food is fantastic! especially the kids menu and bar snacks. it is not unusual to see the general manager clearing plates whilst chatting to guests. It's our favourite place ever.

Room Tip: They are all lovely, I like to be near he park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyglass40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have been coming to FSCC for over twenty years and it is an ideal location to share with both family and friends. During this time we have seen our offspring grow up from babies to University students. Why do we book up for the following year soon after flights become available? Quite simply there cannot be a more relaxing or enjoyable location and returning each summer both adults and children meet up with friends from previous visits. The staff are fantastic and no request is treated lightly, food of excellent quality is available from breakfast onwards throughout the day, but if you want to cook then the Villa kitchen has all modern equipment. The trustworthy maids clean thoroughly every day and the gardens and plants are immaculate. The internal decor may be a bit outdated, but a programme of upgrading has already begun and in any case it hardly detracts from the overall experience. We not play golf, so do not think this Club is only for those who delight in knocking a little ball into a hole and then boast about it ad infinitum. Virtually every sport is catered for and there is even free transport to the Quinta beach. You would be hard pressed to find anywhere in the world better.

Room Tip: The choice of Villa depends on a variety of reasons. If you want to spend a lot of time in the Clubh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Spent Christmas here. Accommodation although somewhat dated is excellent. Apartments are spacious and extremely well fitted out. Every effort is made to ensure that your stay is first class and the service cannot be faulted.
The grounds are immaculate and there are two swimming pools. Food in the restaurant and bar is very good. Golf courses are not busy at this time of year so it is not difficult to book a relaxed game. All in all a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We've been going to Quinta do Lago for the last 15 year and the Country Club is always great. The staff are very helpful. Its like a home away from home for us now and even when we're not staying at the Country Club we still call in a least twice. The pool is great and the offer some great fitness classes!! The Country Club is a great place to stay and is brilliant for families, especially those with young kids!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
346 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £138 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing