We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run relaxing holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We as a family have been coming to the FSCC for over ten years and the experience is constantly good every year. You know exactly what you are going to get and the high standards are maintained year after year. The accommodation is always clean and well maintained and food in the restaurants is always of a very high standard. Location and facilities in the club and local area are excellent. Would have no problem recommending the FSCC to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Peter C

The maintenance of high standards is very important to us so thank you for letting us know that we are getting that right, with such positive comments.


Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We return every year and are never disappointed. The facilities are great and the staff from top to bottom are fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. Its a place to relax in a family atmosphere with good food and great service. I couldn't recommend it higher.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PETER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Peter D

Thank you so much for your kind comments on the team here at the club. Good to know that you feel relaxed in the friendly atmosphere which confirms what we aim to provide.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Been visiting Quinta and Four Seasons since it opened its pool and first show villa. Many staff have been there for years and the service, restaurant and facilities in all areas are excellent. Super place for a family get together and easy to rent extra space in addition to our own villa. Supermarket on site provides everything you need at reasonable prices, including freshly baked rolls and pastries. Our children love to go back each year to swim indoors and out, play tennis and explore the local area - fun paddle boarding by the Lake this year and walks along the Ria Formosa. Fabulous holiday destination for all ages.

Room Tip: All rooms face the extensive gardens, lower room numbers closest to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pangers-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Pangers-on-tour

We pride ourselves on our family friendly atmosphere so it is good to know that our members and guests feel that as well. Thank you for your very positive comments.


Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As owners my wife and I visit the FSCC every year and have done so for the last 20 years or so. The standards are always maintain at a high level, the service is excellent and the staff professional yet friendly. The gardens surrounds are beautifully kept. Then there is always the friendly and lively bar and the excellence of the As Velas restaurant.

Try it - you will be delighted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear David H

Always a pleasure for us as well to welcome you back to the club over the years. Thank you for such kind words.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Country Club or more importantly it's staff never fail to deliver. From the time of arrival until departure everything is truly wonderful. The villas, the gardens, the food, the facilities, the BBQ, the swimming pool, sports facilities, well I can praise it enough!!!!
Thank you Country Club staff another wonderful holiday. And as a bonus the planned upgrades are fabulous. Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitorsfromCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear VisitorsfromCornwall

Thank you very much for your extremely kind comments on all the team here at the club. Your praise is much appreciated. Glad also to see that you like the changes that we are beginning to make to the villas.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having used Four Seasons for many years I cannot fault it for the uncompromising and consistent standards achieved year on year. I know exactly what to expect and it never fails to meet my expectation. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Prices are reasonable but you have flexibility depending on your budget

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear jsnorth

Uncompromising and consistent and never fails to meet expectations. What a great compliment to us and all the team here. Thank you so much.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Once again a fab week.can't fault it 'why go anywhere else.my husband and I come year after year either on our own or with friends.Beautiful surroundings , villas spotless.staff are all so friendly.restaurant is excellent value.just love the place ,roll on September when we are back again for two weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nashiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear nashiandco

Thank you for your great comments and so good to read “why go anywhere else” that really says it all!!

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,678 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,166 reviews
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £108 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing