We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football loving 11yr olds dream holiday location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The resort has it all - football, tennis, golf, superb swimming pool, excellent staff and great food! We have been going for over 10 years and it gets better each year. Brian runs football for kids 5-15 yrs of age, my 11 yr old son said it was the highlight of his holiday 5.30-7.30 most evenings on an astro pitch adjacent to the tennis courts - great coaching, great discipline and great fun - the kids really enjoy it and it's a great activity in a very well equipped sports centre. Already looking forward to our next trip :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Nicole G

Thank you for such great comments and so pleased that you enjoyed everything again. I will pass your comments along to everyone and especially to Brian who looks after the football.


Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Second visit to this with friends and children. Has everything you need for a family holiday up to mid teen age. Decor a little dated but great overall. Villas large and clean, good choice of food in restaurant and reasonably priced. Excellent childcare .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Uma M

Good to hear that you feel that you have everything that you need here for a family holiday. Whatever the age we believe that there is something here for everyone. Good also to know that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and that we have the prices right. Thank you for your positive comments.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just spent three weeks at four seasons country club
As usual it was very relaxing with great service in the restaurant bars as well as friendly service at reception and treat help from the sports desk in organising golf reservations
The maid service is efficient and friendly on a daily basis as well
The food in the restaurant is better than ever and reasonable value when compared to restaurants around Quinta do Lago
Bar staff very efficient , friendly and good fun- particularly during the World Cup matches
Look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Michael M

Good to hear that you find the club relaxing but with great and, very importantly, friendly service and that you find that the restaurant provides both quality and value. I will be very pleased to share your comments with the team and I thank you for sharing such positive feedback.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the first time we have been back here since we bought the place 25 years ago. Each year we rent out the two weeks as we now live in the USA. We decided to stay this year as we are currently living in Europe. The resort has maintained its quality and comfort and was a lovely place to stay. Service, amenities and facilities are wonderful. Just the wonderful place we remember

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wshiresd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear WshiresD

Incredible to read that this is the first time here since you bought your membership 25 years ago. It is great and rewarding to hear that you still feel that it is such a wonderful place.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Four Seasons Country Club is a 5 star vacation all the way.You will not find better service or more helpful staff anywhere in the Algarve. A sight for sore eyes with the beautifully tended gardens and pool areas. The in-house restaurants are now superb and are comparable with any of the restaurants in the surrounding area and at a reasonable price!If you want to relax and have all your decisions made for you, look no further than the Four Seasons Country Club.

Room Tip: Choose any room I am confident you will be content!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Rosa F

Thank you for such fantastic comments. That you speak so highly of our team and find our facilities so good is great to hear and we thank you for sharing such positive comments with others.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After 26 years of visiting the Quinta do Lago and always staying at FSCC i never fail to be impressed by the high standards that are maintained.
The staff and facilities are always first class. It is also the perfect location for enjoying a wide range of excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ASGNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ASGNorthampton

Thank you for your kind comments it is rewarding to know that we have managed to consistently meet your expectations over such a long period.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I agree with all the previous excellent reviews and rather than repeating all the nice things that have been said, I would just add that we have been coming to the FSCC for 25+ years and everything has always been of the highest standard. From the General Manager down, all the staff make you feel as though you are part of one big happy family. Bryn J

Room Tip: Depending on the time of year, you may prefer a sunny terrace or a shady one so consult the site map...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Bryn J

One big happy family, well said and it does feel exactly that. Great to hear how you have enjoyed it for more than 25 years, since the very beginning therefore. Thank you for adding to the lovely comments that we receive.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
356 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 152 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: £115 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing