We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte da Quinta Resort
Nearby Hotels
Martinhal Quinta(Quinta do Lago)(Great Value!)
US$404
US$385
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Do Lago Hotel(Quinta do Lago)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Encosta do Lago(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilar do Golf by Diamond Resorts(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Park Hotel&Spa(Almancil)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Plaza Resort(Quinta do Lago)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Fairways(Quinta do Lago)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
398
187
66
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
187
66
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubbed suitemonte dapool areasunrise suitesmall kitchenstar hotelpeacock barthe underground car parkfabulous hotelreception teampoached eggsground floorpublic areashired a carsmall shopsitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed there in November. Rooms were huge with a full functional kitchenette. Modern and nicely decorated. Looking over the gardens so children can play outside, while parents are still in the room. Beach is fantastic. Restaurants are very good and the nature around the hotel is breathtaking. We rented bikes from the hotel and went to a great nature trail.

Room Tip: If you have children, choose a room on the ground floor, overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Either for a golf holiday or for beach vacation this hotel is excellent.

The facilities are modern, rooms have enough space and the staff service is warm and friendly. Breakfast is very good.

Great hotel to take toddlers. Pool always crowded, it's a fact. Free wifi.

If you like to run you have plenty of roads with few traffic in Quinta do Lago. Make sure you take or rent a car, as you're in the middle of Quinta do Lago and Algarve's best restaurants are in 5-10 kms distance.

We went to Malveiro, Akvavit, Paixanito, Parilla and Pizzaria Casavostra. All recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burnsziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our second stay at Monte da Quinta.
The rooms are very nice and spacious.
Breakfast is excellent
Staff is friendly.
The only point of criticism is the pool area that seems always very crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Having reviewed this resort before I feel that I have to keep recommending it after each visit. We enjoy staying there so much it's like a second home to us! All the staff as ever were very friendly, always a smile at reception and will help you with anything. One thing they do very well is remember their guests. My only gripe has been the slightly hard beds, this time we asked for a mattress topper and one was on the bed the next day, What a difference! I have now upgraded my sleep quality score!
There are going to be a few structual changes there during the winter and we can't wait to see the outcome when we are there next May. The suites are immaculate with every facility you probably need. I would certainly recommend that you have transport at your disposal when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liverpoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for 9 days in a 2 bedroomed townhouse.

The townhouse was very spacious and nicely furnished. Two large bedrooms both with dressing areas. The villa had a small garden and a small pool.

We did not use the resort facilities so can't really comment on them, but they all looked good.

We would say having a car was essential as the resort is so spread-out, however MDQ is fairly near the beach.

Eating out is fairly expensive in Quinta do Lago, but we found good value at the various restaurants situated in the Praca at Vale do Lobo. There is also a pizza/Italian delivery place at the Plaza adjacent to Quinta shopping which we used a few times - which was excellent.

The staff were very good. The washing machine stopped draining and the maintenance people were there within a few minutes. It turned out that the filter was blocked with some wire from a previous guest's bra. They also presented a birthday cake for one of our party, they must have noticed from the passport that the birthday occurred during our stay.

Would definitely go again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBZd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews