We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Four Seasons, as always!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Fairways

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quinta do Lago
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, County Down
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous Four Seasons, as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We returned home last weekend from our annual 3 weeks timeshare at Four Seasons Fairways., where we have been members since 2003. As has always been the case, we could find fault with absolutely nothing about the resort. We always feel that we have come home when we arrive at the start of our holiday and the staff welcome us so warmly and in some cases (the Bar!!) they actually remember our names! (I wonder why!!) We along with all other guests are made to feel very special. As ever, the villa was immaculate. We had asked for a cot and high chair for our grandson and this was no trouble whatsoever. Facilities at the club are second to none.There are all sorts of trips and classes available for those who wish to avail of them and if you are a golfer, Carla in the Golf Office will organise courses and times to suit, it is just all so easy. Fairways members also benefit from special reduced green fees on all the Algarve courses, quite a bonus considering the cost of golf in Portugal! Lunches by the pool are very popular and the quality, variety and value of the food is second to none. All in all, this is a holiday which, in my opinion is hard to beat. Fairways has everything anyone could need or want for a totally relaxing holiday experience. May it go from strength to strength!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Member,

Thank you very much for your very nice review.
I am delightful to hear how much you enjoy your stay at Fairways and that our staff make you feel special, with a home away from home feeling!

Our aim is to work hard to provide an even better experience, and to make sure that the only concerns our members and guests have, is about booking for next year flights to come back "home".

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
orge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    56
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
175
100
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I have a 3 week time share in a Villa in Fairways and have holidayed there in March of each year since 2004. It's a great time to be in Portugal. The weather is usually good at this early time of year and, if you are a golfer, ideal for golf.
All of the staff in Fairways provide an excellent service and are genuinely welcoming. On arrival one feels one is "coming home". For golfers, Carla in the Fairways Golf Office provides an excellent golf booking service and runs a members' competition each Tuesday followed by a dinner in the Fairways' Club House. These events are great fun. If you are not a golfer, Fairways is a good base for birdwatching, walking and generally exploring the Algarve.
This year we rented a Villa for a week in June and some of our married childred and our grandchildren stayed with us. It was a really wonderful hoilday. Our Villa had its own pool and the granchildren lived in it.

Room Tip: We find the Villa with their own pools suit us best. However the Apartments with a jacuzzi suit oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltoniaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Member,

Thank you to share your experience at Fairways and for your positive review, much appreciated.

Indeed March is a great month to come to Fairways, as you said, the weather is usually very good (this year was great!) and for golf definetely worth a visit, but the Algarve is not only Golf and Beach, has a lot more to offer, you have mentioned some of the activities, and Fairways is the place to stay, our staff can give the best tips for a great holiday!

Very pleased to hear that you also rented an extra week in June with your family, and that our staff provided an excelent service.

We all look forward to welcome you back

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Back for our fourth time and I really can't fault this place. It's perfect for families with kids. I played my golf, organized superbly by Carla. Laranjal and Quinta South were excellent courses.
We BBQ'd some nights at the villa, ate out others, and had two evenings at the clubhouse where Carlos looked after us and the kids.
We'll be back again next year - two weeks this time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Member/guest,

Thank you for your very positive review.

Very pleased to know that you had a great time with your family, and that you intend to come back next year for 2 weeks.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have been going to Four Seasons for many years and I have to say the experience is always very good. The team there go out of their way to assist you and the golf booking facility is excellent. Over the years the management there have endeavoured to keep the resort up to the highest standards and have over the years carried our extensive upgrades.

Room Tip: Villas and apartments away from the central pool are quieter but honestly the noise levels are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VKXAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Member,

Glad to hear that your experience, for the many years you are coming to stay at fairways, have been always very good.

Our mission is to continue to provide to all our members and visitors the best conditions and the best service, for an enjoyable experience, while they are at fairways.

Hope to see you back soon!.

Best regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have been taking holidays in Four Seasons Fairways for more than 10 years now. Initially, we did so as a couple and then over the past 8 years we have holidayed with our children. The fact that we have returned on so many occasions really says it all. Fairways is a wonderful relaxed resort in a stunning location. The surrounding areas of Quinta do Lago and Vale de Lobo are beautiful and everything is maintained to an extremely high level. Each apartment or villa has its own pool (the smaller apartments have a hot tub) and spacious outdoor terrace with buit in gas BBQ and tables, chairs, umbrellas and loungers. Fairways was built in the 1980s and as a result there are very generous outside areas that you don't always get in newer developments. In addition, the gardens and planting are very mature and very well kept.

The service levels are high - if your BBQ doesnt light - either due to a fault or being out of gas - you ring reception and within 10 minutes a maintenance man is on site. Similarly with anything that might not work in the house - its sorted quickly and efficiently. The houses are very well equipped and have fully stocked kitchens with miele dishwashers, washing machines and tumble dryers - all very useful if you have young kids! The villa is cleaned by maids midweek through a stay and clean sheets/towels are provided. The cleaning standards are very high. You can arrange extra cleaning if you wish.

The main pool area is spacious and you can get snacks and drinks throughout the day. I think its worth mentioning that the prices at the bar are kept in check - I think a coffee is about €2 and ice creams for the kids are maybe €1.50 or a little more for the higher end ones.

We have made extensive use of the babysitters over the years - there are many excellent restaurants close by that are worth trying - and we have found them all to be really good with the children and very reliable which gives great peace of mind. Many of the staff in Fairways have been there for years and for them their jobs are careers as opposed to something that they do for a few months before moving on to something else.

There is a kids club on site - and they try hard at it - however this is one area which could do with some investment. Its not that its bad - its just that if you compare it with the facilities that are available at newer resorts, it doesnt match up. We arent big users of kids clubs so it has never been an issue for us - and the children have gone in for a few hours here and there maybe to watch a DVD out of the sun, to do some crafts etc and they have enjoyed it. However its not the kind of club where you would put your children for a whole day.

You would really need a car if you stay here - nothing is more than a 5 minute drive, but you would want to be able to get out and about.

A lot of people think that this area is solely for golfers - in fact I have only recently taken up golf so cant really talk about those facilities. However from what i have seen - if you are a golfer then you wont do better than this area - there are literally dozens of clubs within a short distance.

All in all its a great holiday. We are back again in June this year and are very much looking forward to it.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear member,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. Glad to hear that you, and your family, always enjoy to come back to fairways and enjoy your time with us.
Your comments about our service are also much appreciated, it is our aim to provide the best service for a relaxing holiday.
Thank you for your honesty about our fun club, we are aware of our limitations and looking at ways to improve this facility.
You are absolutely right, Quinta do Lago has excelent facilities for golf and probably the best courses in Europe, but there is a lot more to do, like Birdwatching, cycling, water sports, shoping, nature reserve for nice walks along the Ria Formosa, and a lot more!

Looking forward to welcome you back in June.

Best Regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The exchange is a good one however missing a few Marriott amenities-no shampoo, conditioner, etc. only bar soap. No detergent either. 2 bedroom-Sleeps 4 with rollout for total of 5 or 6 people. Private pool at all villas goes from 3 foot to 6 foot deep. Lots of patio furniture by the pool and patio with table and chairs off the LR, too. Open plan with eating, kitchen and eating area one big room and pool with sliding doors off the eating area. TV's in LR and master bedroom. Master bedroom upstairs which are the circular stairs that are somewhat hard to climb. Beds are OK but not the wonderful Marriott beds. Small store on sight, clubhouse pool is fairly large going from 4 foot to over 6 foot. Also smaller kids pool and small playground next to pool then a smaller indoor heated pool, too. Bar at the pool and resturant, too. Nice exercise area with Natilus equipment and personal trainer available. Changing area small but nice with Turkish steam room and dry sauna. Depending on which room you get there could be short walk or 10 min. walk to clubhouse. No concerige but reception desk is helpful with the Algarve area but not so with Lisbon. Resturants in area are great. Didn't have a bad meal, but prices are higher at tourist resturants. Eat where locals go-delicious! Beach is a five minute drive with only one beach resturant. It is a short walk on a boardwalk bridge but worth it. Algarve beaches are some of the best I've ever seen.We loved it. Of course if your a golfer there are courses everywhere you look. They say beaches packed in August. We were here in May which typically was a little cool for too much swimming but there was a heat wave for a few days. Lovely heaven on earth.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk to get to clubhouse then ask for villa closer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for your constructive feedback.
Our aim is always to improve our facilities and conditions of the vilas and the resort in general, your comments are very helpfull to help us recognise areas for improvement.

We hope to welcome back at fairways in the near future.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We have been going to Fairways since 1994. What a treat! This year, our two children (aged 22 and 20) join us. They are so much looking forward to it. All of the personnel employed by the Club treat as returning family members. We feel that we belong. A nice feeling.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear member,

We all look forward to welcome you and your family "back home" .

See you soon. We will keep the good weather!


Best regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
20.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Property: Four Seasons Fairways
Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing