We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
East Anglia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is our holiday home from home and look forward to visiting twice a year, every year. The staff are excellent and it's like meeting old friends. The only problem is, when you have an ordinary holiday in even a luxury hotel it never seems to quite compare. You get used to having privacy and space and conducting your holiday the way you want. Surrounding ourselves with the holidaying hoards is just not our idea of relaxation. QDL is quiet, the beautiful beach, when ever we are there only ever has a few people on it. The shops are stylish and the restaurants are michelin star if you want it or relaxed if that is what you want, but all good quality. The club is run very efficiently and you are made to feel part of it. We have taken four generations of family and many friends at different times, and I know other members do too and everyone enjoys a relaxed time with enough space that you don't crowd each other.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Algarvaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Member,

I am delighted to hear how much you feel "at home" when you visit Fairways.

I thank you for your review, and for your continued support over the years, in bringing your family and friends to stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With my best regards
Jorge OLiveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    59
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
181
103
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We were visiting the complex for a golfing stag doo . The villa was well appointed and clean . The area is quiet with the reduction in visitors but that did not stop the staff being friendly. The drink and food was on the expensive side . One thing that was lacking was entertainment , it may have got more people to stay at the bar. Overall very enjoyable .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmoncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you had a good golf break, at fairways.
In fact we are at this moment reviewing our menus and prices, in order to attract more of our guests to the restaurant and bar. I also remind that we have our daily happy hour in the bar, between 18h and 19h and again between 22h and 23h.

We do have entertainment twice a week at the bar, and I thank you for your suggestion to have more during the week, and will be taken in consideration.

We hope to have you back at fairways in the future and please visit our website regularly, for our latest golf packages and offers.

With best regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We originally visited friends who have had a timeshare at Fairways since it was built, and was so impressed we bought our own week 3 years ago. Just returned after another fabulous week. The whole place is kept immaculately, and accommodation very comfortable - all properties are maximum 5 mins walk to the wonderful clubhouse. Clubhouse and Restaurant staff are really friendly, and provide first class attentive, but not intrusive, service. Bar menu for food is extensive, and food of a good quality, and very reasonably priced. Did not eat in the restaurant other than at breakfast, so cannot comment on that, but every day it offers a three course dinner at what looks like a reasonable set price, as well as a la carte. We just prefer the more casual dining in the bar. Check in staff very welcoming, and although we've only got 1 week, they appeared to recognise us when we checked in and Vicky in the bar also seemed to recognise us, which is surprising given the number of visitors they must have over the course of a year. Can't wait for next year - or visiting again with our good friends when they go next - assuming we get another invite!

Room Tip: We prefer villa C type as very spacious inside and out. However, all properties are very nice and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear member,

Pleased to see how much you enjoy your yearly visit to Fairways and thank you for your nice review.
Also delighted that our staff are courteous and remember our members year after year. I have to admit that this is not a total surprise to me, as I hear this same comment quite often, and this is also one of the many reasons that makes Fairways stand out.

We all look forward to welcome you back next year, or who knows before!

My best regards
Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed for one week over Easter with our four young children and nanny in a two bedroom hillside villa with jacuzzi and BBQ on a very large terrace. Overall we enjoyed the stay. The service is extremely friendly and the villas are very spacious and nicely furnished as well as being well equipped. The mattress in our room was awful though and we got severer backache the next day. However, we informed the reception of this and the same day they changed the mattress to a much better one. The bedroom adjoin an indoor courtyard and at 6 in the morning we would be woken up by very loud bird chatter (not unpleasant but cut our sleep nonetheless).The jacuzzi was unfortunately not in a usable state on our arrival, the water did not look clean and it was cold. We informed the reception in the morning and in the evening someone came to sort it out. There is a mini market on site although it does not belong to the hotel. It was fairly well stocked although choice of fresh dairy products was very limited. The restaurant area does look like it needs a revamping. We ordered to take away...the pizzas were ok (not typically Italian though) and the fish was good. The indoor pool area is nice but a bit on the small side...changing room areas and towel service were very good. We are timeshare owners with a five star resort and in comparison I would rate this hotel one notch down mainly for the facilities (small indoor pool, restaurant area could be improved as well as buffet breakfast, no amenities in the bathrooms virtually etc.) although the service was very good and friendly. We visited the kids' club but didn't use it. It is on a pay basis (10 euros per half day and 15 for a full day) which is always tricky when one has children that don't like to stay for more than an hour or tow. We would recommend this hotel for families with young children and older couples (mainly golfers). We paid a reasonable amount for our stay although I find the area of Algarve offers much accommodation very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swisschilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that our team dealt promptly in changing the mattress to a more confortable one. We do have a diferente choice of mattresses so please let us know in advance next time, and we make it available before your arrival.
I am sorry about the jacuzzi, but again pleased that our staff immediatly took action to solve the situation, nevertheless this should not have happened and I will review the procedures to make sure this do not happen again.

Overall I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your family Easter break with us, and that you found our accomodation spacious and well equipped, with a good service provided by our team.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was my husband and my first week at our Timeshare in the four Seasons at Quinta and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The villa is equipped to such a high standard and i very, very comfortable. The whole resort is of as equally high a standard and the resort staff very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to come back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505SueW505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for becoming a member and welcome to Fairways family.
Very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your first stay with us and that you found our villas very comfortable and our staff helpfull and friendly.

We all look forward to welcome you back next year!

Warmest regards
Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Arrived back home from FSF today, 24/02/2013
We stay for 2 weeks, as we have done for approx 16 years. Our Villa overlooks the golf course and inkeeping with the continual maintainace and improvements programme, has had a recent re-vamp.
With new flooring upstairs, tiling in bathrooms, new electrics and ovens, etc. Lovely touches and lots of new plants.
Fresh flowers make a lovely welcome.
Big thank you to Jorge, Rui and managment team for the improvements.
Also to Vicky in the Clubhouse who always makes us welcome and Carlos in the restaurant for the lovley SMILE and HUGS of welcome and good service from everyone.
We will be returning again next year - can not wait. Booking the flights already!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear member,

Thank you so much for your nice review.
I am very pleased to hear that the improvements that we have done to the vila were well received, and I thank you for your continued support.
Your compliments to the staff are much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We all look forward to welcome you back next year (if not before, who knows).

All our best wishes.
Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We booked our trip having received an offer from The Fairways some time back . Our own timeshare week is in mid Summer but we were anxious to get some respite from the poor weather in Ireland. We were incredibly surprised with the accommodation we received and the sincere welcome from the staff. Despite the lack of visitors to the area, The Fairways was full of life and we enjoyed many pleasant evenings and made some new friends. We found the entertainment on a number of the nights to be fantastic and I can truthfully say that we would welcome a similar break next year.
Gerry & Irene Tyrrell

Room Tip: If possible acquire rooms close to the clubhouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Tyrrell,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent winter visit to Fairways.
I am glad that you took advantage of our special offer for members, and experienced how nice it can be to visit Fairways, and the area, in the winter months as well. The weather is usually nice and, as you have mentioned, the atmosphere at the clubhouse is very welcoming.
Pleased to hear that our staff provided you with a great welcome, and that you have enjoyed the entertainment.

Looking forward to welcome back in the summer and hopefully again next winter.

Sincerely yours.
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
728 reviews
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
282 reviews
10.0 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Property: Four Seasons Fairways
Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing