We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This year I have found ALL staff to be exceptionally helpfull and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Delighted to see that the kitchen equipment has been upgraded well done! Think that the 10 pm embargo on noise is a bit too early....there are a lot of adults on holiday....I think 11 would be more appropriate. There seems to be a genuine effort to really welcome guests and look after them so well done to all Fairways staff for that!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear member,

I am glad you noticed the upgrade on the kitchen equipment. The constant improvement of the villas, is of a great importance to us, to keep the standards high as our members and guests expect to find at Fairways.

I will pass on your generous comments to the team, they are much appreciated.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Another perfect holiday .as always greeted like old friends on arrival,it's great to see all the same faces year after year (must be a good place to work.)our villa is one that has been updated so its perfect they will all be updated soon .pool and ground kept in immaculate condition.the new buzz in the clubhouse with live music reduced pricing and fab new menu especially on BBQ night meant we ate there most evenings,when we did venture out there are some fabulous restaurants nearby
Can't wait to return

Room Tip: All the villas are perfect but do try for one that has been updated ( they all will be in time ) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for your review, and I am pleased to know how much you enjoy to come back to Fairways and to find the same welcoming faces.
Delighted to hear that you found the new menus and prices attractive, that encourage you to stay more often at the club restaurant.

All the team look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just returned home having spent three weeks in our 'home from home' at FSF. We purchased our weeks 10 years ago and have never regretted the decision we made. Fairways is a wonderful holiday destination for all age groups. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and greet us as old friends from the moment we arrive. Facilities are second to none and the villas are large and well appointed with a choice of a pool or a jacuzzi. The atmosphere in the clubhouse was really good this year with excellent affordable food, and entertainment a couple of nights a week. I accept comments from some members that some of the villas and indeed the clubhouse are in need of refurbishment, however, this in no way diminishes our enjoyment of the place. Hopefully these issues are in the process of being addressed. Jorge and Rui, our new management team are doing a wonderful job and I know that they will ensure that Fairways goes from strength to strength in the years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Member,

Was with great pleasure that I read your review, and I thank you so much for sharing your nice experience with all Trip Advisor visitors.
Also pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and greet you as old friends, they are indeed a great asset of Fairways, and your comments will be shared with all the team.

I can assure you that the management and the Board are already working on the future of Fairways, to make sure we will go from strength to strength, to provide the ultimate holiday experience to all our visitors.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

My best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Having holidayed in Fairways over the past 5 years at my brothers Timeshare we decided to take ownership of it when he put it on the market. We really enjoy the welcoming atmosphere at Fairways and the beautiful beach and surrounding area. I would agree with many comments that the apartments are a little 'tired' and need upgrading but am glad to see that that is in train. Always find the staff welcoming and helpful. We look forward to spending many good holidays at Fairways for many years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berharveyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Member,

I am pleased to know that you have always enjoyed your stays at fairways, and decided to become a member.
We are indeed going to start again with our villa refurbishment program this year, and hopefully will complete all the remaining villas in due course.
Nevertheless we have a continuous maintenance program, to make sure our villas are always on the best possible conditions.

I am sure you will enjoy many good holidays for many years to come, and the team will be always here to make sure you will get the best memories.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We are regular stayers at the resort and this year here has been some good mprovements. The restaurant offering good value deals on meals is welcome and providing a good buzz with good local live music. The villas are as fab as ever but now with broadband wi fi. The rest of the facilities brilliant as always but nowadays a little cheaper so increasingly good value for money. Take advantage, book in!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Canny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you so much for your review and to share your experience at fairways with all Trip Advisor community.
I am delighted to hear that you have noticed some improvements, and took advantage of our good value deals at the restaurante and bar.

I would like to inform you that all our villas have now high speed internet connection, as well as in the clubhouse.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

With best regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have been coming to four seasons since now grown up children were babies, and it is always a truly relaxing holiday! We were pleased to see this year an large improvement in the atmosphere in the bar at the clubhouse, which has in recent years been lacking, and feel this is largely down to the new staff!
Long serving lifeguard Antonio as always was charming, doing whatever he could to make people at the clubhouse feel comfortable.
The reception staff are still hugely efficient and charming, and made us feel welcome throughout our trip. As soon as we had any issues with the villa maintenance was sent round immediately to deal with it.
There are only two gripes I have, despite using the gym everyday for 10 days the new gym manager failed to acknowledge us, while in the past I have always been spoken to and made to feel welcome by whoever has been managing the gym
Secondly, as we have been coming out for so many years we have made a number of friends who also have time shares in fairways, and feel that we have over the years missed out on a number of refurbishments, while other villas have new bathroom, BBQs, garden furniture and kitchens ours doesn't seem to have changed much since we bought it with the exception of new upholstery and curtains.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank LP6WalthamAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you very much for your nice review, and I am very pleased to know how much you enjoy Fairways and the service provided by our team.

Regret to hear about your experience at the gym, we do have a new personal trainer since last year and I have been receiving very good feedback, nevertheless will follow up on this.
With regards to the refurbishment program, I am pleased to inform you that we will restart with the refurbishment program again later in the year. However we have been doing a maintenance program in all the vilas with particularly attention to those that are not refurbished yet. I will appreciate if you can drop me an e-mail (general.manager@fourseasonsfairways.com) with your villa number and I will have a look at it.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Another lovely stay at Four Seasons, 5 star facilities but 3 star comfort in the villas due to age, beds, furniture and carpets are very tired. Poor quality linen and towels and inadequate china and glass. Trust this will be addressed by next year. It is a shame that standards have dropped as it is a fantastic place with excellent staff. I would not discourage anyone from going but be prepared for the accommodation being a bit basic by today's standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa that has been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear member,

Thank you for your support over the last 23 years and I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.
With regards to the villa refurbishment, I am pleased to inform you that, this comming winter, we will restart our villa refurbishment program, and this will include new tiles, furniture, carpets, beds, kitchen, kitchen equipment, china, glasses, light switches, etc...

Nevertheless, we also do a continuous maintenance program to keep our standards high, and this includes replacement of carpets, linen, china, kitchen equipment, etc.
It is therefore with surprise that I noted your remark regarding the drop of our standards. We highly value the opinion of our members and guests, and I would be grateful if you can drop me an e-mail (general.manager@fourseasonsfairways.com) to discuss this more in detail, with the objective to improve the quality of our standards.

Again thank you for your support, and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,154 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing