We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week at this resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hello we have just returned from this resort. What a fabulous area and full of character.
We rented an apartment and enjoyed the first class accommodation.
This is holiday ownership (timeshare).
Faultless. We actually purchased 2 weeks as a perfect annual holiday.

Highly recommended as a rental.

Russell

Room Tip: Any room would be good. However you need to chose between a jacuzzi or a pool. Air on is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Mr/s. Russell,

Thank you so much for your review.
Delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your holiday at Fairways, and even more delighted to hear that you have decided to become a member.

Looking forward to welcome you back, and wish you many happy holidays with us.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a good time! The Villa (nr. 43) was perfect. Everything was there, good beds and it has a nice garden with pool.
There is a little mini market at Four Seasons Fairways but for fresh meat, vegetables en fruit you have to go the a bigger supermarket.
We would definitely recommend to rent a car. Tip: book the car in front (in our week there were no more cars to rent).
It's a 15 minutes walk to the beach. Back is longer, because all the way is.....uphill!

The area is a landscaped area with a lot of golf courses (the prices are a lot higher than surroundings Lagos).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuirienS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review, and to share some of your local experience with all trip advisor visitors.
Definetely if you decide to book a car, you better do it in advance, the demand is very high in particularly in the summer months. Our reservation team can recommend and deal with the booking.
Let me just remind you that we now offer a courtesy bus to Quinta do Lago beach, that runs 4 times a day, just need to book at reception.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great location, particularly for families. Continuity of excellent staff and standard of service which was allways a strenght, has improved. Front of house , catering and pool/ activity staff make guests very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
Glad to know that our staff make you feel very welcome. Your comments will be shared with the team, they will certainly be very proud of their work.

We all look forward to see you back at fairways soon.

Our best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Top place. Brilliant staff .The weather never seems to fail.The properties and gardens are top of the range. You could not find better value for money in a top class place. Proper style.golfers paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear guest,

Delighted to read your comment, although short, says a lot about your level of satisfaction on your stay at Fairways.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a great resort. Accomadation is first class always and the grounds are beautiful. Having such good security makes one feel safe and that ones children are safe. We are always sad to leave. Each villa has its own pool so you dont have to always go up to the big main pool for a swim and cool down.

Room Tip: Go for the Villas that boarder the Mont Da Quinta resort as they are quieter and the pools are priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear guest,

Pleased to know how much you enjoy Fairways and thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor community.
It is understandable your sadness to leave the resort after each stay, but look at it from the positive side, there is always a seat available on the next flight to Faro!

Looking forward to have you back soon.

Best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Delighted to see that the kitchen equipment has been upgraded well done! Think that the 10 pm embargo on noise is a bit too early....there are a lot of adults on holiday....I think 11 would be more appropriate. There seems to be a genuine effort to really welcome guests and look after them so well done to all Fairways staff for that!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear member,

I am glad you noticed the upgrade on the kitchen equipment. The constant improvement of the villas, is of a great importance to us, to keep the standards high as our members and guests expect to find at Fairways.

I will pass on your generous comments to the team, they are much appreciated.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Another perfect holiday .as always greeted like old friends on arrival,it's great to see all the same faces year after year (must be a good place to work.)our villa is one that has been updated so its perfect they will all be updated soon .pool and ground kept in immaculate condition.the new buzz in the clubhouse with live music reduced pricing and fab new menu especially on BBQ night meant we ate there most evenings,when we did venture out there are some fabulous restaurants nearby
Can't wait to return

Room Tip: All the villas are perfect but do try for one that has been updated ( they all will be in time ) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for your review, and I am pleased to know how much you enjoy to come back to Fairways and to find the same welcoming faces.
Delighted to hear that you found the new menus and prices attractive, that encourage you to stay more often at the club restaurant.

All the team look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#3 of 14 in Almancil
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing