We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent 4-5 days in this property. Place was very impressive and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. We lost one luggage and the staff helped us all the way from phone calls to picking up our luggage from the bus station. That what I call superb service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaH1700CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    57
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
177
101
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Once again we had a lovely two weeks at FSF.The staff were there usual friendly and helpful selves with everything at the usual high standards.We cannot wait to return later in the year.Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have been visiting Fairways for many years and cannot fault the high standards set by the management team. The staff are always so helpful and attentive, the gardens are beautifully kept, the pools are very clean and the villas are spotless. Bar and restaurant service always very good.
But this year, my husband was suddenly taken ill on the first morning of our holiday with friends.
He was in hospital for 16 days, 10 of which he was in ICU.
I cannot thank Rui, the deputy manager enough, for all the help I received from him with sorting out my accommodation, which was also over the very busy Easter period. He sorted everything out with my insurance company so I had no added pressures.
Can I also thank all the staff for their compassion and thoughtfulness.
We will certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I would like to share with you my week at the four seasons fairways in April.
We arrived by cab to the fairways on the 10th April,checked in at 11:00 the villa was ready for us which was great news.This us our forth visit here the staff are very friendly,the maids do a great job and the maintenance men if you require anything doing these guys are great.i took our bikes up and they were sorted in no time big thanks to the lads.The food was up to the usual high standard we also had BBQ packs ordered and did this at the villa.The mini bus to the beach and now Quinta shopping is great if you have no car,we are looking forward to seeing you all again in September
Kind regards
Darran & Andrea

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Darran & Andrea,

Thank you for such a good review, good to know that you found our shuttle bus to the beach and Quinta Shopping useful.
I am sure the team will be extremely pleased to hear about your comment, I certainly am!

We are looking forward to see you back in September.

All our best wishes
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We all look forward to our weeks at the Four Seasons. The villas are very spacious, the cleaning service excellent with friendly attentive staff. Each year we use the in door pool for the kids, the restaurant which never disappoints and we all enjoy a drink at the clubhouse. But by far the most important reason we keep coming back are the excellent staff whether at the clubhouse, in the restaurant, the pool area, the shop or at reception. They have an excellent reliable babysitting service and each year Patricia remembers the kids and sees them grow up. Golf is always well organised and when booked through Four Seasons we always seem to get the tee times we require - all in all an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Member,

I am pleased to hear how much you enjoy your experience while staying with us at Fairways, and I am particularly pleased to know that our staff is always very friendly and helpful.
They will be very proud to hear of your comment.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.


Best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Four Seasons Fairways is probably one of the best 'Home away from home' experiences I've ever had (agreed by the rest of my family). The staff were very good - helpful, courteous and had a good sense of humour - and the food & drink menu at the terrace and in the restaurant & cocktailbar was absolutely delcious. Would definitely recommend Four Seasons Fairways to anyone!

Ellen & Ron Kuijt

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ellen and Ron,

What a great feeling to read your comment.
It's a true honour to know that you consider Fairways one of the best "Home away from home" experience, and I thank you to share this feeling with all visitors.

We all look forward to welcome you back later in the year.

Our best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been going to Fairways for a number of years. It's always so consistent in terms of great service and top quality accommodation. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, most of whom have been there since we started going. Even when my wife was ill and we had to change dates they did there very best for us. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara and Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge O, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sara and Chris,

It is rewarding to hear such good comments thank you for sharing them with all trip advisor community.

We all look forward to see you back soon!

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
20.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Property: Four Seasons Fairways
Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing