We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club House Four Seasons Fairways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, service and atmosphere here. Staff are so friendly and the food is surprisingly good ... not what you would expect from a Clubhouse restaurant. The cataplana is one of the best we have tasted in the Algarve. And the hot towels in the cool breeze were very much appreciated! Well done Fairways

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first visit and will not be the last. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and , despite the fact that we arrived 3.5 hours before the official check in time, there was no delay in making the apartment available for our use. I believe that the apartment may have recently been refurbished and it was certainly looking very good even if the jacuzzi took over a little too much of the balcony - never the less, it was one of the cleanest I have seen! The catering was very good and the kitchen were keen to know that there efforts were succeeding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We tend to holiday in Quinta do Lago couple of times a year, however, this was our 1st stay at Four Seasons Fairways. The staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke very good english. (Whilst we were there the majority of guest were either british or irish and many of them were regulars) The resort felt secure and safe and it had laid back atmosphere. It is about 20mins walk from quinta do lago shopping centre and very close to the tennis courts and golf course. The beach is app 30mins walk away.

We stayed at the apartment with jacuzzi and the apartment was clean and spacious and decorated in Portuguese style. However I would say it was looking little bit tired here and there. (but my understanding is there are some renovations due soon???) There were washer and dryer which was very handy when travelling with kids. In the resort there were also plenty of activities available for kids and adults.

There were couple of things that I wasn't personally too keen on
*no toiletries in the bathroom part from bar of soap
* no alarm or high lock on the balcony door - so you need to be very careful with your kids that they don't sneak into pool/jacuzzi
*the main outdoor pool feels very small compared to the size of the resort but I guess that's not an issue if your apartment has a pool
*there were no room service but you could order over the phone and pick it up yourself.
*no recycling in kitchen bin

I don't think we stay at FSF next time when we are in QdoL but it's not because we didn't like our stay there but because we like to try different places. Our stay at FSF felt like staying in somebody's house so I would definately recommend it to families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowflake_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We never tire of coming to FSF, the quality and service is top class. The Villa's are spacious and very comfortable with all mod cons. Love the BBQ for alfresco dinning beside the pool on a warm balmy night. If you are a golfer the location is a golfing paradise, with the best golf courses in the Algarve on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Cluster villa's have a good size pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from our twelfth visit and eleventh as owners at Four Seasons Fairways. As always it was like going home! Our villa was perfection, we could fault absolutely nothing about it and as always we had a wonderful stay. The staff, without exception, make you feel as if you are special, nothing is too much trouble for them and your every wish is their command! The barman even knew my drink, amazing when you think we haven't been there since this time last year!

Our son and family are also now part of the 'Fairways Family' this being their third visit. They find it the perfect location with their little son, excellent facilities, near the beach, a short flight from the UK and more or less guaranteed sunshine.

All in all, if you are considering buying your own little piece of heaven in the sun, you could not go wrong purchasing in Fairways. 25 years young this year and going from strength to strength!

Room Tip: All villas are excellent with either jacuzzis or pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

One of our 4 annual visits to Fairways and, as usual, the villa was in excellent condition and the service at a level you would expect from a 5 star resort. My only adverse comment would be that I do not feel that the summer uniform for the bar and restaurant staff, consisting of a polo shirt of apparent poor quality, is not suited to the image of such a high standard resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Yet another wonderful break at Fairways in our favourite villa with its very large terrace and pool it's Pefect in every way, just one request and that's cushions for the sun loungers please no other complaints, and will be back soon

Room Tip: All the villas are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
820 reviews
1 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#2 of 14 in Almancil
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte da Quinta Resort
Monte da Quinta Resort
#4 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing