We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time but not the last!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first time but not the last!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the initial booking to check out i have to say the staff were excellent. the apartment was very clean and almost everything worked! I say almost because there was a problem with the kitchen drain because someone. probably a previous guest, gas stuffed cigarette ends into the drain. However once again the staff sorted it really quickly!

Would really recommend Four Seasons Fairways!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BG6155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    57
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
177
101
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an excellent resort which is very well maintained. As it is owned by its members, the standards of quality and service are very good. The resort is open to non-members when there are vacancies. We have stayed at Fairways several times in the past 20 years as "guests" and we have always found the resort to be outstanding.

Room Tip: There are a mix of villas and apartments. The private swimming pools at the villas are larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our 11th trip to Four Seasons Fairways and our 10th as a member. It never fails to meet all expectations and once again we had a fantastic holiday! It is lovely to return year after year to the same high quality accommodation, facilities and staff, most of whom have been in the resort since we bought our weeks, 10/11 years ago. Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strathwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Been going here for the past 10 years at first with family now with wife and our friends pop down for a few days, we have a month here in July. Its kept very well and all the villas are in the process of been done up. Staff are very helpful and most have been here a long time. Restaurant is good and great value , nice bar beside it. Our kids are now adults and I believe we will have some grandkids with us next year. Its a family place and our kids have great memories of here and will no doubt get their own weeks here in the future, thats as good a recommendation as any.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank einstein57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a fabulous week we had. Our first experience as owners.
Can not fault the first class detail to attention.
The restaurant is great as are the staff.

Thank you for a great week, and great food etc..

Villa 110

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great holiday. Coming here for ten years and every year the standard improves. Great staff and service. We so look forward to our 2 weeks here in July. Our daughter now returns with us along with her boyfriend. We have shared our villa with family and friends over the years and they all love Fairways as much as we do and would love to come with us each year. They are so many lovely restaurants in the area to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, service and atmosphere here. Staff are so friendly and the food is surprisingly good ... not what you would expect from a Clubhouse restaurant. The cataplana is one of the best we have tasted in the Algarve. And the hot towels in the cool breeze were very much appreciated! Well done Fairways

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 15 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
20.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Property: Four Seasons Fairways
Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing