We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Quinta do Lago, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucking12...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Old, tired and urgently needs upgrade!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here after our sons wedding - 7 adults. We've been coming to this area for over 20 years so know it well. We have a time share in Four Seasons Fairways which is a fantastic resort so we are used to 5 star accommodation and love the area.. By comparison and for the money this was a bitter disappointment. The games room and one bedroom are in the "dungeon" not an inviting area and fortunately we didn't need to use it. The beds had no mattress covers, towels were unusable and pool towels non existent. In fairness this was soon put right except for the mattress covers which I hadn't noticed at the time. The showers are in the bath so you have to step over the bath between the shower doors - alright if your an agile teenager but 2 of our group were elderly. Pool turned green whilst we were there and pool man came and then flooded the lawn! When you're only there for a week it's a bit annoying! Although, it's in a nice secluded area for some reasons it's very noisy from the persons in the other villas around it. We complained to the people next door who frequently came in very late at night or early morning - they were very nice about it! Same problem with people opposite when playing in the pool or watching sport on TV - you can hear it all!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review although I do not agree with much of what you said. We did our best to sort what was wrong in record time. We are not to blame for the noise that other people did in other nearby villas, it could happen anywhere and that is just bad luck unless you choose to go some place completely secluded (in the hills or so). Also, last but not least, the money that you paid is in accordance with what you got, we do not advertise this villa as being super luxury and the price certainly is not that of a luxury house in this region. I believe we deserved more than a 3 star review given the above but we thank you anyway for your preference.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nnenda M
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A spacious, well thought out villa for a large group of 12 or more. We had a really good time staying here.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review, come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Games room could be more welcoming/cosy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review! I hope you had a great time, sorry about the DVD player :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing