We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Vicentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Vicentina
Ranked #1 of 7 Odeceixe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at Casa Vicentina for a few days in September. We used it as a base while hiking sections of the Rota Vicentina Fishermen's Trail. It was very easy to drive to the trailheads in the morning and then get a cab back to the trailhead at the end of the day, pick up your car, drive back to the resort and jump in the pool.
The resort is lovely, and the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. (Groehe fixtures in the shower, sink and bidet!) The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially Vania at the front desk.
Our only complaint was one dog that barked a lot at night. There are several dogs and cats on the property, and the dogs are left outside in a pen at night. One of the dogs tends to bark at night, and when it does, it barks non-stop for 20 to 30 minutes at a time. I guess that is part of the rural experience.
We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haoleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    15
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The rooms, which encircle the garden and pool are ample, well-laid out with plenty of storage and a nice patio overlooking the garden (and pool). The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, including knocking up a late light lunch and making suggestions for walks. Breakfast was fine, with lots of choice and local content making it more interesting that the sort of thing one gets in mainstream hotels. We were on an inn-to-inn walking holiday and having no car had a special arrangement to having dinner at the inn. Service was, as ever, friendly and resposive and the meal ample with fresh ingredients - but not exceptional. The place is blissfully peaceful and quiet, with the occasional inn cat or friendly dog (there are several of each) wandering past. Would certainly make a point of staying there again if travelling in the vicinity.

Room Tip: We suspect that all rooms are nice but certainly the ones in the middle part of the "U" ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twovass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

After staying 2 nights at Casa Vicentina, we can assert on many of the good reviews about this place.
The room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the view to the swimming pool relaxing. At night the frogs "sang" for us, giving a tune to our rest. If you don't like nature sounds, take that in account.
The breakfast isn't from a 5 star hotel, but still very good for most of the travellers.
The staff was polite and very welcoming.
Bicycles are freely available to use in your walks around the place.
Would I come back to this accommodation? YES!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We started our walking holiday here and they couldn't have been more friendly. We arrived earlier than expected but they happily offered lunch and showed us to our room after that. Very comfortable, looking out on the pool and sung to by the frogs at night! A very good first taste of the Rota Vicentina!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Built in traditional Alentejo style the rooms are cosy and spotlessly clean. Excellent value if you are walking along the Costa Vicentina and want to experience the appeal of a traditional B&B . The staff are charming and very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We spent 2 nights at Casa Vicentina and the experience was very good. Casa Vicentina is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a peaceful stay surrounded by nature. The rooms are carefully well decorated and well preserved. It has a nice parking to leave the car, the surroundings are very pleasant to go for a walk. The place is well located, closed to Odeceixe, to nice beaches and to the Rota Vicentina tracks. We have to highlight breakfast that is very good...! The staff is friendly and we will definitely come back. Next time we will go for tracking following Rota Vicentina that is well known worldwide.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pays d'Ajaccio, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

The room was spacious and very comfortable, the welcome from the owner and his team was good. The atmosphere was generally very relaxing and we spent the afternoon both lounging by the eco pool listening to the frogs in the reeds and sitting reading on the bourgainvilia shaded terrace. Great spot for either families or couples to chill. Dinner was pleasant but rather than relaxing and being able to leisurely enjoy the food etc, the service was rushed despite it being early, the only downside to our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbelbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odeceixe
5.2 mi away
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
Enigma - Nature & Water Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cerro da Fontinha
Cerro da Fontinha
#1 of 3 in Sao Teotonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canal da Agua
Canal da Agua
#1 of 1 in Odeceixe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte do Cardal
Monte do Cardal
#3 of 15 in Aljezur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casas do Moinho
Casas do Moinho
#1 of 11 in Odeceixe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monte Joao Roupeiro
Monte Joao Roupeiro
#6 of 15 in Aljezur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vicentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vicentina

Property: Casa Vicentina
Address: Caixa Postal 885 L | Monte Novo, Odeceixe 8670-312, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Odeceixe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Odeceixe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vicentina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Casa Vicentina - Turismo Rural oferece 12 confortaveis Suites com cores alegres e terraco com vista para a piscina/jardim/relvado. Dispoe de 6 Suites Junior (2pax), 2 Suites T1 com kitchenette (2 pax) e 4 Suites T1 com kitchenette & Mezzanine (3/4pax). Todas as suites possuem, casa-de-banho privativa com produtos de higiene, aquecimento central, TV de ecra plano e Internet Wifi gratuita. Para promover o convivio e momentos de lazer, a Casa Vicentina oferece ainda uma sala de estar com TV, DVD'S, Jogos e livros, um parque infantil, um servico de cafetaria/bar (bebidas e snacks) com esplanada ao ar livre, sala de pequenos-almocos e piscina outdoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Vicentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing