We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Quinta do Mel is a fantastic place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinta do Mel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quinta do Mel
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Quinta do Mel is a fantastic place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff is great and the breakfast is really wonderful, fantastic food with many regional specialties served in a beautiful balcony overlooking the landscape.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OdeteSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    24
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

Nice typical Portuguese guesthouse, well located. Tasty breakfast. I went with my family and 2 small children and was not made to feel very welcome by the owner who was there during the day, they even charged me for a cup of milk when I asked them to fill my daughter's bottle in the morning which I thought was absolutely ridiculous. I would definitely not go back with kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisboete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

I can't say enough about this place. The setting, the buildings, rooms and most of all the Owners (Luis & Sonia) & staff. So kind, accommodating & hospitable.
It is close enough to the beach and has all the charm that the hotels close to the beach lack.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelledchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

The owners of the Quinta are wonderful people who have created a beautiful, intimate country house just a few minutes from some amazing beaches. Breakfasts were the best we had in two weeks, dinners were family style and delicious and their patio was a fantastic spot for a glass of wine in the evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.3 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta do Mel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta do Mel

Property: Quinta do Mel
Address: Apartado 6080 | Rua dos Foros - Caminho do banco, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8201-925, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta do Mel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta do Mel is small peace of countryside near Algarve's best beaches. With 10 rooms and 1 apartment, results from the recuperation of an old farmhouse respecting architecture and materials. Most of the products we serve are from our own production. Besides vegetables we produce strawberries and aromatic plants. At the Quinta there's also a Tea room / Restaurant, open to general public, where is possible to taste several traditional products and mediterranean recipes. At only 1,5 Km from Praia da Falésia, Quinta do Mel still preserves the countryside quietness and spirit. Close to everything, away from the crowd ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quinta do Mel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Do Mel Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing