We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ALL INCLUSIVE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool.uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“BEST ALL INCLUSIVE”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Spotless hotel. Good food and no queues for drinks. Entertainment at night was not up to standard but this was my only complaint.

Room Tip: pool view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    709
    215
    38
    16
See reviews for
801
931
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is our fourth stay with RIU since we discovered this group. Once again absolutely first class. One slight miscalculation ~ we visited early September having worked out that the UK schoolkids had all gone back. The Spanish had not - and they tend to move about in family groups which seem to number about seventy!! Still we arrived on the Thursday and they all left on the Saturday so it was not longer a case of "wonder if we will get a sunbed" but "how many do you want" Usual problem even with enough sunbeds for six each there were still towels "reserving" with no one occupying for about four hours. Right, that's the moan off the chest - this hotel is superb. The rooms are large and comfortable, the whole place is spotlessly clean and the food is superb. The crepes in the main restaurant are particularly worth a mention and both the Asian and Grill options are worth a visit.

Reccomended

Room Tip: Rear of hotel is shady in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was plentlful and of an excellent standard and even the drinks were actually international brands - 'coke' was coke not some watered down imitation! Service was exceptional especially as we were there at the busiest time of the year. The kids club was very good and the children were well taken care of. The only thing I would say is if you want a quiet hotel with no children arouind then this one is not for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkiworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Having stayed at the RUI Bambu in Dominican Republic we chose the RUI in Olhos D'agua.

Food was excellent for the duration of the week.

The entire hotel and resort were spotless at all times. The management take complete ownership and responsibility.

We had a fantastic time and would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GazBaigent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a wonderful hotel, the food is really good, staff are excellent, there's plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas, really nice rooms, beautiful beaches nearby, but I feel I've just come back from the annual worldwide gathering of kids!!

The hotel is really set-up (very well) for families and their kids and the animation teams do a great job keeping them entertained, but if you are there as a couple, you'll be there having a drink and at 10.30pm all the kids will be on the stage singing something like the hokey-cokey!!

Sadly, there really is nothing/an area on the site (apart from the night club which doesn't start until 11pm) that caters just for adults, I was in the jacquzzi and there were kids diving into it, plus they are running all around the bar at night which makes carrying drinks a challenge!!

I'm all up for fun and a great vibe that children provide but it did just get a little bit too much if you've gone as a couple for week away to chill in the sun and I didn't realise it would be quite like it was some thought it was worth sharing. If you are a parent with young kids go, you'll love it, it's a fantastic hotel; if you're a couple young or slightly older maybe consider with a little bit of caution although the food and staff are awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimbothejetset76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed for a week from 22nd August.

All the tips on Trip Advisor were right -

Downsides -

* Entertainment rubbish
* Breezy in the evenings - take a jumper and long trousers - SERIOUSLY!
* Hotel crowded and full of Spanish mainly
* Beds rock hard
* Air con rubbish

Upsides

* Free pool towels
* Free water from Reception
* Three restaurants with OK choice
* Very clean rooms and hotel - really impressive
* Short drive from town
* Short walk to beach
* Friendly staff with great English skills - there is a Maitre D' guy called Francisco in the main restaurant who is a real character!

We enjoyed our time, the hotel was nice and the staff friendly.

I wouldnt go back to that hotel again just because apart from pool / sunbathing, it didnt offer much. I would definately stay at another Riu hotel based on the cleanliness etc.

If you are looking for a quiet couples holiday or you cant abide loud Spaniards then this hotel definately isnt for you. We went with three children of varying ages so the volume levels didnt bother us really.

We treated the hotel as a base and supplemented the meals by eating out too. I would have definately gone stir crazy and got bored of the food otherwise.

The kids club, pool entertainment / games and evening entertainment are heavily geared towards Spanish.

MY TOP TIP - the air con is rubbish and goes off if you remove your key from the slot inside the door. We jammed a piece of card in the slot for the whole holiday which made the power stay on and allowed you to leave the ceiling fan and air con on all day. This made the room bearable but not cold.

MY OTHER TOP TIP - If you arent an early riser leave the do not disturb sign on your door the night before. The cleaners on our floor started about 9:30 and a few mornings I had to rush to put it on the door.

All in all we had a good holiday. The cleanliness exceeded my expectations but everything else was just good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattEv1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we have just returned from this riu hotel and having been to half a dozen or so riu hotels around the world i have say this is an extremely well run hotel with very friendly staff and a really good atmosphere all round.we went as a couple and although we had a lovely holiday this hotel is primarely for families especially with children whom are well catered for.The food is very good but lacks a little variety and its not the most romantic of dining experiences due to the family atmosphere. its very close to a small beach which is very pretty but the pool area is favourite here. i would certainly recommend it and its difficult to fault. A very short distance from villamoura which is always worth a visit and has some great restaurants.

Room Tip: visit villamoura,try the restaurants in the local village,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.2 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,244 reviews
19.0 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 75 in Portimao
2,076 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Guarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Guarana

Property: ClubHotel Riu Guarana
Address: Quinta do Milharo | Olhos D'Agua - Algarve, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 08200, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Guarana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017. Located in Olhos d'Agua in the Algarve. 6-Storey main building and 2-storey annex building. 15 Minutes' walk from Praia da Falesia beach. Access to a small cove from the hotel Riu Palace Algarve is via cliff side steps (an approximate 10 minute walk). 8 Km from Albufeira. 500 M from various shops. 35 Km from the airport. 500 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with RIU Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Guarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Guarana Albufeira
Clubhotel Riu Guarana Hotel Albufeira
ClubHotel Riu Guarana Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing