We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Riu -.lovely rooms, great staff, lovely pools. Good food and restaurants.
Our only complaint is that the quiet pool area had children running around and using inflatables, there was a large pool area with opportunities for noisy activities and the quiet pool should have been kept for adults only.
Otherwise a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a weeks stay at the Riu Guarana from the 3rd - 10th of April. What a fantastic Hotel and what fantastic weather 23c-27c. From start to finish, the service, food and cleanliness were exceptional.Nothing was too much trouble for them, even streaming the Man Utd v Newcastle Utd match in the pool bar.
Excellent choice of freshly cooked meals and a wide choice of beverage and alcoholic drinks.
Everyone from the chefs to the bar staff to the cleaners and animators were friendly and always smiling. We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the gardens and pool and had the sun on the balcony all day.
We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKIholidays65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week in April 2014 with my partner and our son. The staff are very friendly and do anything to help. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. The food is of good quality, it was always fresh and hot. We visited the Asian restaurant at the hotel on our last night which was nice and the food was completely different to the hotel which help break up the meals. The drinks selection is extensive, the cocktail range is excellent.
The outdoor pool was freezing it was almost unbareable to get in but it was early April. We visited the indoor pool which has a sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and plunge pool. The hotel has two beaches nearby, we visited one due to having a pushchair (so we could go down the stairs to the other beach). The beach we visited is a ten minute walk from the hotel, it's a pleasant walk through the village where there are some shops, restaurants and bars. We ate out one night at the Peking Chef Chinese restaurant which is a two minute walk from the hotel down the hill. The food and service was amazing, I wouldn't hesitate to say it was the best Chinese food I've ever had and the lady who served us was so attentive and friendly. We had our 18 month old son with us and she did so much to keep him entertained.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjm123cjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

When my husband and I arrived our bags were taken from us and a fresh orange juice was waiting
it was lovely.Check in was very quick and very helpful.When we got to our room very clean fridge was free and so was the safe,water was free to put in the fridge.Swimming pool very cold to cold really entertainment very good in the day a little cheesy in the evening but it did entertain us made us laugh.Food very good and lots of choice always hot.I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat really looked after us well nothing was to much trouble to the staff first class

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scruffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Riu hotels are always held in high regard, and the Guarana is no exception. Spent a week in April for a surprise birthday present from my son.
I cannot fault this hotel with anything. Staff are attentive, everywhere is beautifully clean, the gardens are a joy to walk through. The dining hall caters for all choices in food, no one can go hungry at this hotel. Expect to put on 3 kilo in weight.
The walkway to the beach is a little off-putting but there are shady areas with seating where you can sit and look out across the gardens or sea if you run out of steam.
Please visit the little town when you go. There is an english bar and they make you feel so welcome and the little shops have a variety of things to purchase. When you have an all inclusive hotel these places tend to suffer and it would be sad to see them go.
It is fantastic hotel and would recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaffordshireFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel in early July with my daughter who was 12. The staff on arrival were very helpful and pleasant. The reception area had a great view of the pools.

The room we stayed in was always clean and had lots of space. We had a very nice pool view and the room was near the entrance so there was not very much walking from the room to the reception. The only thing that was not organised very well was the staff making the bed, they did a nice job but sometimes the room was not made up until two in the afternoon.

The pool was clean and well cared for and we always managed to get a good sun lounger. You could change and get new pool towels quickly and easily every day.

The food was always a high standard and our favourite place to go was the main restaurant. They had a wide selection of fruit and desserts. There was always a fizzy drink machine close by and as we went all inclusive we were never thirsty. For me, breakfast had the best food selection of the day.

The beach was about a 10 minute stroll down the road. I recommend going to the beach for the day because its a nice change of scenery. Also on the way down to the beach you could stop in at the local deli which was really nice or buy a souvenir from the shops.

Overall we had a great stay and there was lots of things do do for children.

Room Tip: Helpful tip to pick a room: pick a pool view room, its a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great for families and couples. Just in front of the hotel we have a big Sports & cocktail bar Oasis. Live music every day and karaoke. Lots of entertaiment near by. Open until 4 am.
The hotel is just 100 m from the beach and center.
All staff is amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.2 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Guarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Guarana

Address: Quinta do Milharo | Olhos D'Agua - Algarve, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 08200, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: £139 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Guarana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017. Located in Olhos d'Agua in the Algarve. 6-Storey main building and 2-storey annex building. 15 Minutes' walk from Praia da Falesia beach. Access to a small cove from the hotel Riu Palace Algarve is via cliff side steps (an approximate 10 minute walk). 8 Km from Albufeira. 500 M from various shops. 35 Km from the airport. 500 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Guarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Guarana Albufeira
Clubhotel Riu Guarana Hotel Albufeira
ClubHotel Riu Guarana Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing