We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful,comfortable relaxing well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John C
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful,comfortable relaxing well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A great location plenty of restaurants and bars, a beautiful beach nearby. The complex is well maintained and is very family friendly.The one issue we had is that the is not enough sunbeds, if you are not down by 9am, all the beds are taken by invisible sun bathers. But we would still book another stay if we were in that area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago29
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect base for an Algarve stay, had it all!”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed at this apartment with my fiancé and 18m old toddler in July 2018. I had previous email communication with Joana at Luso Living, who kindly and quickly answered my many questions. (thank you Joana :) We arrived long after the office closed, but our key was left in an outdoor key safe 2 minutes away from the apartment and we had been sent clear instructions to retrieve it before we travelled. Upon arrival with a tired toddler it was lovely to find the welcome pack we purchased - tea, coffee, milk, bottled water, orange juice, cereal, biscuits, bread, butter and eggs. The apartment was spotlessly clean and travel cot made up ready for us to crash. Also the high chair which worked well. In the bedroom the wardrobe had many hangers, there were also drawers for storage.The air conditioning was most welcome, but is only in the bedroom, and there was a dressing table. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you could need, 6 place setting crockery, cutlery, cups and glasses, chopping board, bottle opener, utensils, pans, kettle, microwave, induction hob etc. There was also a washer dryer which was handy with a toddler, and a fridge with an ice box. There was a large table and 4 chairs on the balcony which overlooked the pool, it had a clothes airer out there too.There was a tv and dvd player, only German channels on the tv, but there were some dvds, books and games provided. The bathroom was tiled and had a bath with shower over, basin, loo and bidet. Plenty of towels were supplied, and also beach towels were left in the wardrobe. The apartment was tastefully decorated and a lovely home from home base to explore the area. The beach was less than 10 mins walk away and there are a host of bars, cafes and restaurants on the way. There are 2 supermarkets within 5 mins walk. The pool was lovely, sometimes quite busy, but i would pop out with the baby when it quietened down. He loved playing on the grass and in the playground too. There are rules posted around, that state pool loungers should not be reserved, but every morning around 7, the same group of people would put out towels in the top corner (that had sun for the longest) so be quick if thats what you want! :) The building had secure entry - a code for the main door and key for each apartment. There are also 2 lifts servicing the building. We loved pur stay and the only small gripes we have are that the travel cot we paid 25Euro to hire had a wooden flat base that was in 3 parts and my son refused to sleep on it so he ended up between us in the king size be, a waste of money in hindsight Also the bed (which was 2 singles that zip together to make a king ) had a zip that didn't work so there was a slight gap and the fitted sheet was too small and pinged off each night. But that wasn't enough to spoil our stay or give 4 stars We loved the place and would love to go back, real value for money and well managed by Luso Living.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazza13gl...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment for a chilled out break”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our first visit to Portugal and we were not disappointed! the apartment had everything you would need for your stay here and the pool was lovely no problems getting a lounger either. Lots of nice restaurants in the area too would def recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dear Caron,

Thank you for your feedback.

Looking forward to see you again in the Algarve.

Best Regards,
Luso Living
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dear Allison,
Thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to see you again in the Algarve.
Best wishes
Luso Living
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gavin R
Motherwell
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful holiday. The apartment was beautiful, fitted out to a high standard and spotlessly clean.
Pool area lovely and sun beds available.
Very near to all amenities including very nice restaurants, shops and beaches.
Prices in shops, bars and restaurants very good
Felt very safe and secure with controlled entry and was very quiet at night.
Would highly recommend this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dear Gavin,

Thank you for your feedback.

Wer are looking forward to see you again in the Algarve.

Best Regards
Luso Living
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmarn
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern compact holiday home in good quality development”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is located in Olhos de Agua which is about a five minute drive from Albufeira. It's in a modern, good quality development and is fitted out to a reasonably high standard, especially the kitchen. There is easy access to a pleasant pool and the tennis court was an unexpected bonus. There are plenty of good and reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance together with a large supermarket nearby. The air conditioning in the bedroom of the apartment was particularly appreciated on hot nights. If it were possible to extend that into the living room then this fine apartment would be even better. Sleeping accommodation in the living room is by way of a sofa bed. Special thanks go to the staff at Luso Living who were extremely helpful and polite. Also the little additional touches by way of provision of games for children and dvd's were very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing