We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Pizzeria Fratelli

Pizzeria Fratelli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Definitely worth a visit should you ever embark upon a tour of the Algarve. You'd be daft to not try out this restaurant!
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Ate here on our first night in Olhos D'agua... We were both tired after a day of travelling and it was lovely to sink into our seats and be taken care of by the lovely staff.

Great location right by the sea, attentive staff, no need to wait for a table, lovely menu choices.

Starters came quickly, food was tasty, we both had pizzas and found they were authentic, flavoursome and just as we expected!

We had the full three courses and wine and found that it was great value, about 50 euros for everything... We didn't 'want' for anything and would definitely recommend it... Although there were just two of us, it definitely seems like a great place for families, with the waiting staff happy to cut up pizzas for younger diners and always close by to offer anything you may need.

Great stuff!

Helpful?
Thank GStapes1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,080
    318
    120
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The most friendliest place to eat out with the kids staff are all lovely and the food is amazing never had a bad meal in there always excellent. See you again soon xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmalouisebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!! Best restaurant by far in Olhos De Agua.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fratelli Pizzeria is absolutely fantastic. We came last year and loved it, but this year we eat here 12 out of 13 nights. Amazing food, really genuine friendly staff, fantastic location. I have a garlic allergy and because it's fresh food nothing was a problem. Thank you to all the staff for making out holiday so special. God willing we will see you again next year xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent family meal”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with husband and 2 children. Great friendly service, faultless food. Very busy, if you don't go early you will have to queue.

Helpful?
Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor service - put the customer first”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Have to say we can't even comment on the food as we left before it arrived. A blonde-haired girl stands at the front entrance to let you know if you can come in. It didn't appear overly busy on the night we visited. We asked for a table for 3 and she said we would have to wait. We said fine, how long and she replied 'who knows'. My partner asked roughly how long i.e 5 minutes or an hour. She replied 'could be 2 minutes, could be 2 hours'. The attitude was not good and I think she thought she was doing us a favour by allowing us to come in. She waved us towards the bar and told us to wait there. Needless to say we didn't wait long. I don't think the food looked worth the wait. When we passed it on the Saturday night it was closed up?!? What restaurant doesn't open on a busy Saturday night ...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Catcorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João R, Gerente de relações públicas at Pizzeria Fratelli, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hey There Ms. Catcorrigan,

From the beginning we would like to thank you for vistiting us once. Unfortunately, your second visit didn't happened because you choose our day off to come. Information about that is available here on Tripadvisor, our website and even on numerous social networks. We also have it pinned on many places at the restaurant; but, we are waiting for the second visit of you for the rest of the available week.

Now, about the waiting times. We adopted the Waiting List to provide an equal and fair service to every customer that wants to visit us. If you don't understand how the system works, it's pretty simple: a customer checks in with our beautiful receptionist and then it's placed on the waiting list according the time of arrival. Every time a customer departs from its table, our specialized seating guys arrange the table for the next customer in the queue. We were unable to give you a time approach because we do not know the time that a customer at his table is going to remain there. Nevertheless we are happy that your waiting time wasn't long - thats want we want, the best for our customers.

Again, we are looking forward for your next visit. We really hope the next time the experience will be more pleasant for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Fratelli also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Pizzeria Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing