We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piri piri”
Review of Passaro Azul

Passaro Azul
Ranked #36 of 52 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Piri piri”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very child friendly restaurant. Great value, good quality food, quick and friendly service. Defintiely worth a visit...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    86
    43
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish of the day :-)”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We read the name "Passaro Azul" at the first corner not from our hotel. Turned left and right and we thought it is only an old board and the reastaurant is not existing anymore. And than we arrived to a stairs and a wonderful scene unfolded before us :-) The blue ocean and a restaurant on the beach...The staff were very polite. We choose a nice, big fish from the ice and after 10 minutes got the tasty food from it. While we were eating noticed that one of the waiters was standing on the rock and fishing :-) Fishing of the fish of the day :-D

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank szkata73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lunch on the beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here, a return visit as we have eaten here 2 years ago, still as good today.the location is fantastic, clean toilets and good value for money. We will be back again just for the view!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous Fish”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we had 2 meals here in the week we were away - my husband loved the sardines and I had an amazing monkfish kebab. The staff were very helpful

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice spot to eat, good food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate here on our second night in Olhos. The location is perfect, a beautiful spot looking out to sea and the gorgeous coastline. We started off sitting outside, but it was a little too breezy that day, so we moved in. It was quite early and really quiet when we were there. I ordered salmon fillet and it was really delicious, simply cooked with a salad and some wonderful garlic potatoes. I loved it. My partner had pork I think, which was also very simply cooked - which is pretty standard fare I think. I think my meal was better than his!
I would go here again, it was a really nice spot and pretty good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katacharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passaro Azul also viewed

 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Passaro Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing