We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Villa Sereia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda overlooking garden & pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
37 reviews
Veranda overlooking garden & pool
Front of villa sereia
Double bed room upstairs
Pool at sunset
Downstairs lounge
Upstairs ensuite shower bedroom
Upstairs queensize bed room overlooking pool
compact gym
Large L-shaped swimming pool and rear of Villa Sereia
Downstairs dining room (table converts to pool table) and multi gym
Siesta Barn
private pool
Outside covered terrace with BBQ and Pizza oven
Garden picnic area
Downstairs marble bathroom
Upstairs BBQ
Downstairs twin bedroom
Pool / dining table
Picnicking table in the garden by the pool
A villa Sereia group having fun in the pool
Local beach to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Gloucester, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
973Amy
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed in villa sereia for 14 nights - there were 9 including a 5 and a 7 Year old. Each family had their own area in the villa - one family upstairs, one downstairs then the grandparents In another downstairs room. A fantastic stay, we never felt on top of each other!

The villa is newly refurbished. The pool is large and the outdoor area is spacious with a large table tennis table and outdoor fridge. The kitchen is fully equipped (blender, bread maker, dishwasher, washing machine etc.) however, there are no baking trays for the oven.
The cleaner comes one a week to change the towels and clean the bathrooms then once during a fortnight to change the sheets.

The villa is not at the location as specified on owners direct however, it is only 25 minutes away from the beach and supermarket. There is a small local shop 10 minutes away that sells bread, milk, fruit and ice creams. The villa is 10 minutes drive from Albufeira and 5 minutes from olhos d'agua.

A great villa in a good location!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay in villa Sereia and made good use of the spaces available. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Manchester, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying at the villa was excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Hi, thank you very much for taking the time of writing your wonderful review :-) It is always welcoming to hear appreciative words. Thank you for choosing Villa Sereia and look forward to welcoming you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elsie H
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beware deposit keepers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As a couple of previouse reviews we found the villa lacking in not been cleaned properly , ie draws dirty food left in fridges , towels , old and worn , cob webs Brocken lights , sun beds , CRACKED sink , lights Brocken , showers not working , no wifi ,all reported ,to lady who takes care of villa , but didn't let it spoil our holiday as, we cleaned the place ourselves , even left 8 bran new white towels for them ,allium all good holiday sowe thought until on return no response from Birgit I e mails about deposit , I was told not getting as the sink is cracked ,received nasty e mail written in capitals , even wrote to mr martins , who has not even replyed to our letter , as 5 professional people it is not the money 350 pound even though this is a large amount to keep for a small sink , we feel we have been conned As we did not break the sink and these people know this , so even if you report something Brocken , they still bill u when you get home , sorry this just not right ,

1 of 5 bubbles Value 1 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 1 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
NOT A REVIEW this is sour grapes.

May 29th. We emailed (and have copies of all email exchanges) as we always do on our guests’ return, to welcome them back and to get feedback regarding their holiday. We also explained that we would withhold their deposit because of damage done during their stay to the bathroom basin which meant the basin and oak unit needed to be replaced. The cost of replacing the bathroom basin and unit and plumber’s call out and labour fees exceeded the breakage deposit.

June 2nd Their email response was “Hi, just to let you know that we had a fab holiday in your lovely villa, thank you so much”

June 13th We reminded them of our email of the 29th May as they did not respond to our email and mentioned again that we are withholding their breakage deposit due to the damage to the bathroom basin.

June 13th Client’s reply: “The basin was never used”

June 13th Our reply: “It seems odd that the downstairs basin does not get used during an entire stay with toilet facilities inside these rooms.”

June 13th Client’s reply: “The sink was cracked and pointed out to the lady” (Margarida)

August 12th. We received a phone call from a member of the group we have not spoken to before asking when they would receive their deposit. We again explained that the bathroom basin had been damaged and to her surprise she did not have any knowledge of a broken bathroom basin, she had been told by the group leader that it was the kitchen sink that was claimed to be damaged.

We have worked with Margarida (our rep) for over 20 years and have no reason to doubt or disbelieve her. Our rep confirmed the basin was not damaged prior to the client’s arrival and no mention was ever made to our rep with reference to a cracked bathroom basin.

There are many inconsistencies in the client’s emails and correspondences. Starting off by originally saying “what a lovely holiday they had in our fab villa” and in their review they listed items taken from a previous review a year ago, which were issues resolved and dealt with, to claiming to have never used the basin to then changing it to saying they reported the crack.

We received a letter recently from a member of the group, black mailing / threatening us:

“let’s resolve this matter before it gets out of hand and we start putting these comments on your website, which we all are aware can be very damaging”
It would have been cheaper to have returned the client’s deposit then to have this unjust review on Tripadvisor, however, out of principal we will not give in to blackmail and the whole purpose of the breakage deposit is to safeguard our property. In 27 years of trading we have only withheld security deposits on 2 occasions. 1 x stag group who caused a great deal of damage to the property and 2 on this occasion.

We hope future guests can see from our many excellent reviews including one prior and after these guests that the material written in their review is untrue and totally sour grapes from their prospective.
We have always and will continue to strive in providing our guests a memorable and positive stay in Villa Sereia.

Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: Lack of internet
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for choosing Villa Sereia and for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and very happy to hear you had an amazing stay in Villa Sereia :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Dorchester, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, inside and out, the heated pool and the outdoor oven/bbq
Liked least: Directions from car hire compound - we got lost almost immediately!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear you and your family had a great time and enjoyed Villa Sereia's facilities. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing