We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in an Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceanus Jardim

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
En suite bathroom no. 2 bidet and wc
Oceanus Jardim private complex - Olhos de Agua
Beach of Olhos de Agua - 5 min walk from the apartment
Breathtaking views of the Caves & coastline
Included is your Faro airport transfers in this deluxe shuttle bus * (bookings min 7 nights for 4 )
Stunning cliffs from Olhos de Agua beach 5 min walking distance
Spectacular sunset on Olhos de Agua beach
Promenade offers variety of seafood and Portuguese restaurants as well as other specialities
Beautiful seaside village
Fishermen's boats bringing fresh fish daily to the Market of Albufeira and to the village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gems0783
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited this apartment last October for 8 nights. We were collected from the airport as arranged and dropped off outside the apartment - excellent service. The apartment was well equipped and overall in great condition and comfortable.
Plenty to in the area too, we walked to the strip in Albufeira new town, took about 30/40 mins with a drink stop on the way. Buses run very regularly as did Taxi's at a very reasonable price. A trip to Vilamoura is well worth the bus ride - lots of nice bars on the Marina.
Booking again for this year.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Gemma for your great review we look forward to welcome you back soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlightly
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location and lovely apartment close to the beach, travel agency, restaurants, grocery store and awesome bakery. I really appreciated this location because it was slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of Albufeira and was close to the stunning beach. I was traveling with older parents and this was the ideal location for booking day tours to the surrounding areas since the agency was literally around the corner. We loved the apartment's size, private pool, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, living area and deck. Many thanks to Teresa who made our stay easy and welcoming and was available at the office around the corner. I would go back to this location again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the deck and private pool and the couch was awesome
Liked least: The kitchen could have been stocked with more wine glasses. The door lock was a bit cumbersome and would have liked to have more than one key
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for your stay at Oceanus Jardim we look forward to welcome you in the near future kind regards Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovefoodl...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning accommodation, beautiful surroundings...”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely and comfortable apartment. Safe, clean and ideally located to visit the large amount of restaurants the place has to offer, and both beaches. We had a fantastic time. Transfers and booking very easy and efficient.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, husband and 2 children (aged 9&12) stayed in the apartment in Aug 2015. The apartment looks even more amazing when you enter it. Very spacious rooms with the most comfortable furniture and beds, a well equipped kitchen and 2 lovely bathrooms with plenty of towels. The balcony is very large with lovely views + overlooks the pool. The apartment comes with 4 allocated sunbeds by the pool (no morning towel rush!) The pool was lovely, not huge but perfect fro us. It is set in a gated apartment block where you feel very secure with added security of electric window & door shutters. The location is excellent, a 5 min walk to beach & centre of Olhos via a short cut through the Oceanus opposite plus directly behind a bus & taxi stop. There are plenty of lovely restaurants within 2 mins walk - would recommend them all. Teresa, who manages the property was very, very good to book through, our transfers were included and were punctual and comfortable, took the hassle out of the airport run!. We had no need to see Teresa during our 10 day stay, which says a lot - everything was perfect and we will definitely be returning here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture - especially bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriegg
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Appartement in a great location in Beautiful Olhod de Agua”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Olhos in July/August for 3 weeks with two young children.

This was our third trip to Olhos and the first time in Oceanus Jardim and we were not disappointed ....

The Appartement was even bigger than it looked on the adverts and was very clean and modern.
The pool was very good and water temp fine...Although we didn't use it much as visited the beach most days.
Two beaches (rockpools for the kids was great) within easy walking distance and bars restaurants and supermarket on the door step.
Looking for a more lively night out Albufeiria strip 5 minutes down the road in a taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bigger thans looked on the internet pictures
Liked least: Could of been more kitchen items (cooking trays/extra wine glasses etc..)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
thank you very much for your review we look forward to welcome you and your family back to Oceanus Jardim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel04
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an excellent stay, the apartment is so comfortable & is definitely home from home.
Loved Olhas d' Agua, small but plenty of things to do, lovely restaurants & beach front very nice.
Will definitely stay in the apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Lack of sunbeds round the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meladrena
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment within walking distance to gorgeous beach”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment really lovely, new, spacious, clean and comfortable, with all you might need during your stay. Our boys really enjoyed the communal pool, which was a real bonus.
The town itself is small and quiet, with good choice of restaurants at a very reasonable prices for the area.
Olhos de Agua beach is small but beautiful and ideal if you are travelling with young children. You can easily walk to nearby beaches such as Praia Falesia when tides are not too high. The surroundings really great if you like exploring.
All in all, we had a very good experience. Agent very helpful and we would easily go back to this place in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your great review we look forward to welcome you and your family back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing