We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, service and friendly staff”
Review of A Cantina

A Cantina
Ranked #21 of 52 Restaurants in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very good food, service and friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Not expensive, we pay €50 for 4 person but don´t drink wine, Food is very hight quality, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, we will return in summer time!
This restaurant is in Olhos de Agua main road, near Oceanus Hotel and is a good option to dinner a few nights.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    50
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Steak I Have Tasted”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Food here was really great. Much better than all the traditional restaurants.
Steak on the stone is amazing, You cook yourself on the stone and the meat is very tender. I think steak was around 16 euro. Also recommend the pork medallion and peach.

Would definately return to this restaurant when we return to Olhos d'Agua.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pauldavi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Lovely restaurant, especially if you are into your meat, worth trying for authentic portuguese food, veal and portugese steak were both fantastic!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank In_My_Little_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
“Best meal of the holiday!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This was our last meal of the holiday but without question the best. They looked after us from the minute we walked in. The food was some of the best food I had ever had. I would have paid double the price.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Olhos d'Agua, friendly staff and good food.”
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This restaurant is part of the Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua complex. It serves very good local food, Pork steak with peach is beautiful, also steak on the stone is very good. There is a fine selection of local seafood available daily. The restaurant manager Luis leads a great team who make the dining experence brillant. By the way Coffee and Apple Cake are good for an afternoon snack by the pool also. I must admit I became a regular customer during my holiday staying with Algarneto Apartments (Elizabeth) and I will be back to this gem of a restaurant and holiday village as soon as I can

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Cantina also viewed

Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to A Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing