We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lucy P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unsafe villa and poor customer service”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We had decided to come to Portugal for a hen party for 7 girls and originally we had a different villa booked - we were upgraded a week before we were due to leave to this 'luxury' villa. Upon arrival, the front gate had no lock on it and the front door was left unlocked and open; not very safe for 12am in the morning!! The air conditioning to one of the bedrooms upstairs was not working and the smell coming from the bathrooms upstairs was very unpleasant.

We were told the owner Miguel would come to visit us on the Sunday to make sure we had settled in - this did not happen, so we were left to figure out where local amenities etc were. We decided to go out on the Sunday night, but upon our return, our villa had been burgled with jewellery, money and designer handbags stolen. The police were called and they immediately said that the break in seemed to be carried out by someone with access to the villa as there was no signs of entry anywhere else. This, coupled with the fact that the villa door was unlocked as we came back from our night out was very unsettling. We were unable to get in contact with the owner until the morning who told us 'I know nothing' and did not secure locks on the villa having being asked by us. He was adamant that someone had broken in through the window - but with no forced entry or broken glass, this seemed impossible! During subsequent evenings, we had to barricade the doors to stop anymore potential break-ins. The owner told us that other villas he owned had been burgled and security was in place in these, so it begs the question why this villa was clearly not made as safe as the others?

The final straw came when our villa was double booked and we were told to leave with 30mins notice. Again, the owner did not care for our welfare and was far more interested in the new party arriving. The line 'it's not my problem' was said on more than one occasion...not helpful and not the type of of service we had paid for!

I certainly wouldn't recommend this company to anyone because of their poor customer service, smelly villa and the fact that as a party of girls, we felt unsafe during the evenings.

Portugal was lovely, but this villa and the owner were not!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukeae
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We (14 of us) stayed at the villa for our friends stag do and had a really good trip. There were enough bedrooms, bathrooms and we had no unexpected issues during our stay.
We didn't need really need or expect to much but a kinimum was a clean, comfortable and spacious villa and villa Torre definitely ticked the boxes.
Taxis to albufeira were easy to get and all the taxi drivers knew exactly where the villa was!
Location wise it was a Short walk to the supermarket and a place to get a breakfast and coffee in the morning. We didn't do any cooking or BBQs.
Decor is a little dated but suited our needs. We would book again if we returned in a large group.
Whilst dealing with the booking Patrick was very helpful and arranged transfers to and from the airport.
Thanks for a great time

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZoeMusgro...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would have been easy to have been a bit put off by reviews but in fact the villa was great (could possibly do with a few more mirrors in rooms but that's all I can fault) from booking communication was always very good. When we arrived Miguel was there to greet us and show us around. The villa itself was clean as was the pool area. We were a party of 17 ladies on a hen party and everyone had a great time! In fact some of us are going to return next summer with our families!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOULAR
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired villa needs major maintenance, negligent customer service”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for the October half term for 3 generations of our family to celebrate a 21st birthday.

We were handed the keys and shown the safe upon arrival, however there is NO further local area supermarket/restaurant/beach or general villa information supplied. The only information available in the villa was an A4 sheet detailing how to contact the police and hospitals. Luckily, thanks to Trip Advisor, we knew roughly where the shops were.

The villa obviously has the potential to be great as it is in close proximity to bars, restaurants, shops and the beach; however at present is ill equipped and tired and desperately in need of a refit. Despite this and the dismal weather at the beginning of the week we were however determined to have a good holiday.
Unfortunately one afternoon we returned to the villa to find murky brown water gushing up through the shower in the ground floor bathroom which in turn had flooded the floor in the downstairs TV room.

We felt that this did actually constitute an emergency and called our contact Jimmy. He did not answer so we called Miguel who grudgingly agreed he would try to contact a plumber in the morning but said “it is the basement” as if we should have expected the basement to flood.

Members of our party (in an attempt to stop the water reaching the electrics) spent the evening bailing out the rooms using a bucket and the saucepans as the water had by now risen to ankle height across the T.V. room, 2 bedrooms and bathroom. This we undertook with a jovial outlook, attempting to laugh at the situation with the only casualty being a laptop belonging to one of our party.

The following morning the plumber arrived clutching a tube of silicone sealant. This did cause us some amusement as this was obviously not going to solve our issue as we had discovered that a drain at the front of the building was blocked and had water collecting in it against an external wall. This wall was to the downstairs of the villa and hence this was where the water was coming through, not the back door which was now being silicone sealed SHUT - not ideal if there had been a fire during our stay! Luckily we had both photographed and videoed the previous night’s tidal wave and showed him what we believed to be the issue. With a look of horror on his face he arranged to have the rooms re-cleaned whilst he poked around in the drains under the house with a rod.

The rooms did not flood again (possibly because the rain subsided) but there were no cleaning products left in the house and the downstairs rooms were damp for the rest of the holiday. By the time we left mould was beginning to grow on the doors and furniture. We kept the heaters running for a number of days in an attempt to dry these rooms.

The photographs for Villa Torre were obviously taken quite some time ago and no longer represent the property it is currently - it is dark, gloomy, worn, damp and unsafe e.g. the steep tiled steps to the basement have loose edges.
Patio and pool furniture is VERY flimsy, broken, white plastic, although this would not really have been an issue of the rest of the villa had been in a good condition.

For example:
• Internal doors have blown due to damp and stick and drag on the floors
• The house has been previously broken into, but none of the bedroom pull down shutters work and the wooden shutters were stiff and the external gate has no security.
• The veranda has doors plus 2 sets of security shutters but all are stiff and need maintenance – getting these open in the morning was a definite challenge.
• The unheated pool does not appear to be cleaned often – I used the net on it myself to remove leaves, worms and spiders

We never received any contact from Jimmy or Patrick regarding our problems and only managed to speak to Miguel once. We accept that things sometimes go wrong but we would have expected some kind of communication as a courtesy to check that the situation had been resolved to our satisfaction.

Before writing this review we did give Columbia the opportunity to respond by sending an email at the end of the holiday, which we have never received a response to. Click Stay also contacted them on our behalf but again we received no response. To this date in January 2017 we have had no response whatsoever.

Ultimately, we still had a great holiday but this could have easily been spoilt by this villas poor condition plus the lack of support we received from the management team in Portugal and the owner. A real shame as this villa really does have potential - we would not return to it or recommend anyone we know to go there.

Date of stay: October 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that the villa did not meet your expectations. Our office had not been contacted at anytime with any of the issues that you mentioned within your review. We have a management team in Portugal and a local mobile number for assistance. You would have also been provide with our office number which had never received any contact from you whilst staying at the villa and we are disappointed with the contents of your review as we never received any feedback since you left the villa in October 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ian_dian...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont beleve the photos or wth web site”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Torre

Prior to booking your villa I spent many hours looking for a luxury villa
for our family holiday.

Finally making my decision based upon what you advertised on your website
and the pictures shown on your website.

However in reality the villa was a massive disappointment.

In its current state of poorly maintained dis-repair it's far from the
Luxury villa advertised, described and pictured on the website.

Let's start with the Master bedroom now affectionately renamed the
disaster room which has an unbelievable smell from the ensuite sink and
shower drains making it unusable without bringing tears to your eyes I can
only assume this is a blocked drain issue also the rain shower in this bathroom was unusable as it was not fixed to the wall properly nearly falling off .

The non ensuite upstairs bathroom also suffers from the same toxic smell
issue.

The upstairs ensuite shower leaks everywhere flooding the bathroom.

The air-conditioning also dosen’t work in the master bedroom.
In the Kitchen the dishwasher did not work although someone was sent out to
rectify this, the facia board continually falls down from the kitchen
cupboards and the patio doors that open to the balcony are so worn out you
cannot open or close them without physically lifting the door upwards in
the frame to stop the doors jamming.

Moving to the down stairs bedrooms the double room bathroom shower leaks
everywhere and floods the whole bathroom.

The down stairs twin room unsuite toilet seat is not securely fixed making
using the toilet and interesting challenge sliding everywhere.

There was an infestation in one of the bedrooms
The microwave is rusty inside and looks disgusting

Moving to the garden and outside dinning area the seats are not as pictured
on the website but poor quality cheap bendy bordering on dangerous common
white plastic chairs.

The pool table is now so worn and distorted from the heat that a game of
pool is impossible it's more like a game of crazy golf the table being so
uneven and distorted.
The parasols are very faded and worn out.

There are no beach towels provided as advertised.

Finally a lot of the pillows in the rooms where very worn out and uncomfortable

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and swimming pool
Liked least: smelley drains and poor condision of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for big groups!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I never leave reviews on anything but this villa defiantly deserves one! After reading some of the previous reviews on this villa I was quite worried as we were a party of 17 women (ages 24-72) coming on a hen weekend and wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we realised all the worrying was for nothing. We arrived quite late and was met by Miguel who was great and showed us around the villa and answered any of our questions. After Miguel pointed us in the right direction we all walked to the shop to stock up on essentials (mainly alcohol) which is literally a 5 minute walk.The shortcut is through a field but felt very safe and there's kind of a path already made from everyone walking through which makes its very easy even in heels. The super market is super cheap and had everything you might need. We found a few lovely restaurants around the same area as the super market which were very cheap and catered for our big group. In the days we didn't really leave the pool area which was perfect for sunbathing as it had the sun all day. As I'm sure you can imagine 17 women in a villa would be very manic but surprisingly the villa was so big you couldn't even tell. All of us had our own beds and towels which was defiantly a plus for us as we all didn't want the short straw of a sofa bed.There were enough bathrooms so no one was ever waiting to use them and everyone could get dressed and ready without being under each others feet. The only thing I could say is there wasn't enough mirrors but other than that I've honestly not got one bad comment for this villa and we all plan on returning again next year :) I would like to thank Jim who we booked the villa with, we spoke to him quite a lot on the running up to our visit to the villa and he helped us greatly with transfers etc... He responded quickly to every one of our emails! And lastly thanks Miguel you were amazing! We called Miguel early every morning to arrange for him to pick us all up and take us to the old town which only cost 10euros. (4 person private taxi on the way back from old town cost 10 euros) He was always on time and completely took away the fuss of trying to find taxis for all 17 of us! Thanks for everything guys see you next year!

Chris :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.