We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartments with balcony and seaview”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edificio Somar

Edificio Somar Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edificio Somar Complex
Large living area with spacious balcony enjoying amazing sea vews Olhos Dagua Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Edificio Somar Complex
Large living area with spacious balcony enjoying amazing sea vews
Olhos Dagua Beach
Spacious Master Bedroom with Cable TV
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen with all mod-cons
Dining Area
Balcony with sea view
Sea View from Master bedroom
Swimming Pool
View of swimming pool from balcony
Cafe beside complex
Taxi Rank and Bus Stop adjacent to the apartment
FIESA-World of Sand
Aquashow
Nearby Felesia beach
Slide & Splash
Zoomarine
Beautiful unspoilt beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heltomkin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartments with balcony and seaview”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

These apartments are very spacious everything you need is provided and more, close to everything just few minutes walk to lovely beach cafes supermarket bars restaurant, olhos de agua is a lovely resort plenty to do but not loud. We had swimming pool almost to ourselves just few owners who were very friendly, sunbeds are provided by owner. Thank you Damien for a lovely two weeks at your apartment would definetly book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location with spacious,clean and well stocked apartment!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I came with my partner and two children (aged 10 and 16) having been to the algarve but not to olhos de agua want sure what to expect. The transfers to and from the apartment were well coordinated and on arrival to the apartment we were met with a clean,spacious and well stocked apartment. The views were incredible and the shared pool and individually allocated sunloungers were fabulous. The location of the apartment was within easy walking distance to the main beach in the area where we all spent most of our time relaxing. Could not fault the service and any questions prior and during the stay were answered almost immediately. Will be back again for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrAgreeab...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing and near to everything.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay here, having been the year before in the middle of July. My wife and I had one room and our 7 year old boys had the twin room. Both rooms had their own adjacent bathrooms and the jacuzzi bath was a popular feature with the boys, as was the pool, which was well used by us. It's great to have your own loungers so you're not checking over the balcony every 2 minutes to see if you can get a hold of one!
For amenities it's well placed. 5 mins to the supermarket to stock up, there's a dining table out on the balcony if you're eating in the apartment. If you're eating out, there are at least 4 restaurants and a cafe within a 150m radius but it's only a 10 min saunter over the road and down the hill to the beach front, where there's many more places to eat. There are a couple of pubs and a cafe at the front which are open till after midnight and there's usually some live music. It's great for young families in Ohos d Agua because you can stay out till everyone's tired but you don't have any actual night clubs, so no thumping bass till 4am. The beach itself is lovely, as is all of the Algarve. There are another couple of beaches accessible from the village to the East and West which we visited just to get a bit of a walk but they're still close.
Everything you need is in the apartment and the appliances were clean. The wifi was good too, our experiences of wifi in other apartments and hotels in town was of patchy service but this was reliable. The apartment itself has balconies facing over the village towards the sea, giving good views. There's also a balcony for the kitchen facing the rear which gets the sun in the morning and is very handy for any laundry drying - done in no time!
We never drive in Portugal, we've never found the need, so we used the bus stop and taxi rank 2 mins from the apartment. There is also a ticket/transfer office at the taxi rank which we use to book water parks, boat trips and transfers to here and there. There a cash point there too.
As I said in the title, we found staying here relaxing and convenient. It probably shows in this review that we love the village itself but as far as accommodation is concerned, this is a great place to base yourself and has everything you need for staying in too, we wouldn't have come back otherwise.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeSmith1...
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment in a quiet gated complex but close to all facilities that Olhs D'Agua has to offer. 2 large bedrooms and spacious lounge with 3 balconies to catch the sun all day round. Apartment was clean and tidy. I would recommend to anyone looking to rent in Olhos D'agua.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidaysa...
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Did return -”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed again for 2 weeks at the end of July beginning of August. Had a great 2nd stay at this appt could not fault a thing. Near the beach, lovely restaurants and supermarkets and even the local coffee shops
Appt was spotless and could not be faulted.
highly recommend this appt and hope to return maybe for a 3rd time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie k
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful apartment with all mod cons. excellent location, near to taxis,buses, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, etc. great resort. lots to do including wonderful beach walks, jaunts and shopping in nearby albufeira etc. we shall certainly be returning to the apartment and the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience
Liked least: having to lock/unlock sun loungers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing