We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Home from Home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Gonzaga

Villa front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa front view
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Villa front view
Living room
Living room
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Shower & BBQ area
Local beach
Local beach
Local Beach
Villa name
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Firestopp...
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient Home from Home.”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Gonzaga is a lovely home, comfortable, clean, spacious and well appointed.
Also well situated, with 2 mini markets almost on the doorstep, but a large supermarket about 5 minutes easy walk from the villa, on the main road through the town, for all your needs. Situated next to that is a a covered market selling local produce like fish, meat, fruit n veg, etc.
In the villa, bedrooms & bathrooms are well appointed, and the linen was changed on the 3rd day.
The kitchen is particularly well equiped, however, we couldnt work out how to make the oven work ? And the coffee machine really does need to be replaced with a better model that works properly.
Minor details though. We still enjoyed cooked breakfasts each morning ! :-)

The outside space,front terrace, pool deck, & small grass area were perfectly fine, with enough furniture & parasols.
The well appointed BBQ area was used once by us, and the results enjoyed by all.
The location is superb. A convenient short walk to the town beach, via a choice of routes, and similar distance to the larger Maria Luisa beach, both approximately 15 minutes.
The choice of bars, coffee shops, restaurants, and beach bars means that you need not leave the town to satisfy your needs.
However, younger folks may crave a little more nightlife. But that is available a very short distance away at Albufera, and "The Strip" in Pria Doura, which is a 5Euro(ish) taxi ride away.
We visited many eateries in the town during our week long stay and were never dissapointed.
This was our 2nd stay in Casa Gonzaga, the 1st being around 6 years ago with two other couples, and this time with our family, the group comprising adults, teenagers, youngsters, and a 7 month old baby.
All were satisfactorily catered for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving there. :-)
Liked least: Leaving ! ;-(
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2012
We are very grateful for your review. It means so much to us to learn that you had a brilliant stay at Casa Gonzaga. Thank you for sharing your favourite local places as it´s very helpful to our new guests. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1998Marie
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expencive compared to quality”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The beds in the house are the worst ever tried, there was not furniture for 7 people outside (only one cafe table, 4 chairs and 6 sunbeds) - We did not have acces to roofterrace.
Overall the house is not moderne and a little outdated

Quality and price does not match at all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and beaches in Algarve
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review as our aim is to provide as much comfort to our guests as possible so we are always interested to learn the views of our guests. We hear what you mention about the beds and there are new mattresses in the beds. We would have been very happy to provide more plastic chairs if we had learned during your stay that you required more. In terms of pricing, in high season prices are higher due to demand, any other months the villa offers very good prices for it´s superb location which is within 2 minute walk to the beach. We look forward to offer you a better experience next time so that you are as happy as all our previous guests that return to stay with us each year. Thank you once again for your valuable review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$783
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing