We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olhos D'Agua Aprtments,Albufeira”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olhos de Agua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Apartamento Olhos d'Agua
Reviewed 6 July 2009

More than we could of ever have expected. A truly exceptional resort in the quiet town of Olhos D'Agua, combining the best of both worlds in an aparthotel. Incredibly friendly staff helped out wherever needed, especially in organising transfers to the airport at the end of our stay, and planning and organising our excursion trips out and about. Excellent accomodation, superb range of food both from the resort, and the range of restaurants and bars locally, again all with incredibly welcoming hospitality, and traditional Portugese cuisine. We would highly recommend the Cafe Bar Bistro on Rua Da Ladeira ( A 5 minute walk from the resort towards the beach). We had a perfect meal here on our last evening, the service, the food, the atmosphere.......everything was superb,was a truly perfect end to our stay.
The Cabana Bar again just a 5 minute walk from the resort is a great place to go of an evening. A great atmosphere, friendly staff, and an excellent range of cocktails really set this place apart from anywhere else we went.
Olhos D'Agua is a picturesque, traditional Portugese town, which is siutated perfectly outside of Albufeira, in a location which is far enough out for a quiet stay, but well within a short taxi ride,should the desire to visit Albufeira take your fancy ( Just 6 Euro's to the old town !!)
We'll definately be back !!!

4  Thank jgiddings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

This hotel was lovely! it was clean and the staff very helpful .It was quiet at this time but perfect for us, relaxed and peaceful. We ate at the poolside snack bar for lunch most days, it was lovely food well presented and tasty. Surrounded by lovely restaurants and bars our favorites were Restaurant Dwarte, I Fratelli also one on the beach front which i can not remember the name of, it was the last one on the right hand side if you were standing on the beach, when we ate there one of the waiters ran us back to our hotel and would not accept any money. The food was excelent in all three and the staff were lovely and friendly i wish i was still there! On the downside if you have walking difficulties its not the place for you as the hills are steep and there are lots of steps.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank kjNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

We have just returned from the Olhos de Agua aparthotel in the Algarve,this being our first visit to Portugal,"what a choice we made"
Everything had been totally refurbished it was like new,the kitchen and all the dishes etc were immaculate.
We booked this winter break on the internet and visited trip advisor to read the comments that others had made this swayed our decision to book this hotel.
The retaurant "A Cantina" served first class meals with polite and efficient service.
The people and the service was faultless.
This Aparthotel had a sister hotel The Oceanus next door ,again of the same standard,the facilities of both hotels could be used.
The standard of both these hotels are well worthy of a 4 star rating if not higher.
This is definately a great place to stay and a lovely resort and we will be returning and recommending this to relatives and friends.

Mrs Nicholas South Wales

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Weltravelled8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

Stayed here for Euro 2004, very small pool area but lovely beach 20 mins away. Food is superb, in fact the apartments restuarant is visited by the locals who were saying its one of the most popular in The Algave

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garfthelarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

About 40 mins from Faro airport and around a 15 mins drive from the centre of Alberferia.
The apartment was lovely, much bigger than expected with a separate kitchen with hob, oven, fridge and plenty of utensils and cutlery, balcony a fair size and a separate bedroom area which can partitioned off. Clean and comfortable I would recommend this place and would stay here again if I was ever in the area. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a decent sized pool and a cafe which has a wide range of food and drink on offer. The beach is a 7 minute walk away. The only thing I would say is the easiest way to the beach is down a steep slope so this would be a hassle for people with buggys or wheelchairs. However you can walk the long way round (15mins) and there are no access problems. There were many shops, resturants and places to relax nearby all of which are reasonably priced and the food was very good. We hired a car and visited the surrounding area which boasts lots of lovely beaches.
Overall very impressed.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank sunshine2007London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2007

My husband and I were on the last leg of our month long European vacation. We decided to end off in the south of Portugal for a week of sun, surf and relaxation.
Originally we had tried to go to the Albufeira, but our travel agent said there was nothing that was available for the type of place we were looking for.
So we were booked in a little out of the way place. We arrived by train and spent over an hour in the blistering heat trying to get a cab. We know for next time to arrange for one to pick up us ahead of time.
When we arrived at the apartments we were warmly greeted by our host. We were shown to our studio apartment. We were expecting a tiny but adequate place, but were blown away by what we actually got. Our studio was huge! I A big bathroom with a tub, 2 single beds (ok not super romantic, but it was ok), air conditioning and sliding glass doors to a private patio and shared green space. It had a full kitchenette and a couple of great markets within walking distance to get whatever you should need. They even had Strongbow, my fav (prolly thank the Brits for that!). By the end of our trip we really appreciated cooking for ourselves and lazing on our private patio drinking wine and watching the sun go down.
This is the place you want to go if you want a nice relaxing time. We would hit the beach in the morning a mere 5 min walk away and escape to the pool in the afternoon under the umbrellas.
About a 10 min walk away from our apartment is the main drag. There are curio shops, trinkets, places to eat and the like. It's a great quiet little place.
The apartments were very clean and I am super picky about that. I freak out if I find bugs. We even weathered the tail end of a tropical storm while we were there. The power went out a few times but I think it was due to the incredible amount of rain that came down. Other than that it was a great place and I would recommend it. I even want to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacation_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

We have just returned from Olhos D'Agua AI hotel after spending Christmas there. The area is lovely and the apartments are huge. The staff are so kind and helpful and the maids kept you room beautifully clean. But the food was cold and the choice was limited either one fish dish and one meat dish one day it was guiney fowl. They dont cater for vegitarians unless you like lettuce and watercress salad. I dont know know if the food is like this all over Portugal or just the Hotel Humbria. The was not entertainement over the Christmas period as the portugese like to spend the celebrations with their family. Why stay open then.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hiltonpngn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.0 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 154 in Albufeira
1,412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel
#7 of 13 in Olhos de Agua
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos do Parque
Apartamentos do Parque
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
ClubHotel Riu Guarana
#3 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Olhos d'Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Olhos d'Agua

Address: Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: £29 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly renovated aparthotel equipped with the comforts to ensure visitors a fun and relaxing holiday. Studio apartments that sleep up to 3 people with kitchen and combined sleeping/living area. One bedroom apartments that sleep up to 5 people have a combined kitchenette/living area. All equipped with separate shower room and balcony. Facilities: outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and bar. On-site: Olhos d'Agua beach, restaurants, local cafes, bars, supermarkets, bus stop and taxi rank. Just 5 minutes from lively Albufeira. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olhos Dagua
Hotel Apartamento Olhos D'Agua Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing