We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - highly recommended”
Review of Clube Maria Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clube Maria Luisa
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I stayed the 12 the to 19th Nov and this is our second visit. The appartments and big, clean and far more than you would expect for the price. The town of Olhos is lovely and the beach is superb. Cannot recommend the hotel and resort enough. A great place to stay in the winter for a quite relaxing holiday and the temperature was 26 degrees!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluehutson354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    75
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
103
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size and layout of the apartment having paid such a low price. The kitchen in particular was a little tired looking but overall well equipped for any length of stay. There are two small pools with a lovely quiet grassed area & plenty of sunloungers in the centre of the ring of apartments. It's a short steep walk to the beach, a little further to bars & restaurants. Lovely if you're fit and active, and a great 3mile walk around the coast to the busier Albuferia. Altogether a great place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PollyShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvas, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The last time that I have been at the Clube Maria Luisa was the 8 to 17 October.
I love the garden, the peace of the place and the beach that is so near the hotel!
Sandra that works at the hotel's reception is a very nice, girl always helping you in all you need. All the staff is very helpful and friendly!
The apartements are very well equipped and clean.
Since I discover this hotel, when I have a few days for myself, there I´m!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ceu364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a wonderful couple of weeks at Club Maria Lusia. The weather was wonderful, the beach very close by, albeit it down 80+ steps. Sandra, the receptionist was so friendly and helpful, going over and above to help us & making our stay very special, particularly as we were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary! We were also moved from apartment 22 to 40 and had a gorgeous roof terrace with a fabulous sea view. The apartments themselves are fine, if not a little outdated but the view and friendliness of all staff more than made up for this. We wanted a quiet little haven and that's just what we found. If you need any help then Sandra is the person to see. We hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Went in oct 2013
If u want a peacefull relaxing time then this is just the place 2 visit
5mins down some steps 2 the beach / fantastic pool area wiv sunbeds
All rooms av everthing u need being a self catering holiday

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazztheshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went on a last minute getaway with a friend and was slightly anxious about what we were going to get considering how little we paid to stay here. To say we were pleasantly surprised was an understatement. The hotel is set in beautiful, peaceful gardens with a spotlessly clean swimming pool... a lovely little haven for relaxing. The beach is literally a stones throw away and offers what the Algarve is famous for...its beautiful coast. There are two supermarkets within walking distance, although the first you come to is more of a corner shop and not really adequate for self-catering. The second supermarket however is excellent and about a 10 minute flat walk away. It is in this location you can find a handful of restaurants and bars. If you are looking for a party hotel this is not the place for you but we did however walk into the harbour of Olhas de Agua (which is stunning) and it is here you can find a much livelier scene, with plenty of bars and restaurants. it took us about 25 minutes to walk into the harbour which was fine with us but may not suit everyone.
The apartments themselves were clean, spacious and well equipped with even a washing machine to use. There is a microwave, coffee machine, kettle, fridge, hob but no oven, and you may want to take a corkscrew and some dishcloths with you. We found the staff to be really helpful and friendly, although it is worth mentioning that reception closes at 6pm so if you require anything its best to do so before then.
local transport links are also very good, with buses running regular to Villamoura and Albuferia (Buses don't run Sundays). Villamoura is well worth a visit. There is also a taxi rank located just around the corner from the supermarket.
Overall cannot fault this little hotel especially for a 2 star award and the very little it costs to stay here. We were over moon we found this little gem and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank koalamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Decided to take a last minute break for some sun and these apartments were recommended by the travel operator, they were not wrong, we arrived at 11 o clock on the monday morning, Sandra greeted us at reception and checked that the apartment was ready as check in is usually after lunch, it was and she showed us to our pool side apartment and explained everything, we were impressed and were un packed and on the beach having coffee at 12.

In the afternoon we walked 10 minutes to the local shops,following the directions and short cut Sandra had explained to us, a very good supermarket and lovely Bakery/Coffee Shop ( Caffe Creme ). Great Chinese Restaurant as well.

The apartments are nice and quiet, the pool and gardens are clean and tidy, all well maintained on a daily basis, Rooms are all cleaned daily and regular towel and bedding changes. Very well equiped kitchen which includes Fridge/Freezer and Washing Machine.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful,especially Sandra who did everything she could to make our stay perfect

Unfortunately no Bar or Restaurant but we went self catering as we like to use local retaurants and Bars and enjoy sitting on the balcony having a drink late and it was no inconvenience to take our own drinks and snacks onto poolside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
0.9 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#5 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
939 reviews
1.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falesia Garden by 3HB
Falesia Garden by 3HB
#6 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Maria Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Maria Luisa

Property: Clube Maria Luisa
Address: Travessa Torre da Medronheira, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-635, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Maria Luisa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clube Maria Luisa, is a cozy and quiet resort located in Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira, Algarve (southern Portugal). You can get here by plane, through the Faro International Airport about 30 km. From the Airport you can reach the facilities either by Transfer Service, Car, Bus or Train. The resort was built on top of a small hill, less than 100 meters from the beach. You can also take advantage of our fantastic swimming pool surrounded by a huge lawn garden. If you're the adventurer type Clube Maria Luisa can provide several activities such as excursions, theme parks, Quad, Jeep, Catamaran and fishing Experiences. We have T1 type apartments (2 + 2 pax) with TV, equipped kitchen, balconies (some overlooking the sea to the nearest beach: "Praia da Maria Luisa" (Balaia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clube Maria Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Luisa Apartments Hotel Olhos De Agua
Clube Maria Luisa Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing