We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

just got back from hotel today and what can we say except couldnt fault it read some of the reviews before and was a little bit bothered but it was nothing like them there were three restaurants on site and we chose the ones nearest to beach as they were quieter hardly any waiting at the bar to be served and if you spoke to any of the staff they were always polite back there were more than enough sunloungers although you do have to get up before eight to reserve one by the pool with your towel would definately go again although if you dont like it to hot go later in the year

Room Tip: pay the bit extra to guarentee rooms on the main complex there were people asking to move from the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sima46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    760
    264
    69
    42
See reviews for
1,099
554
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Great Stay at, the Aquamarina Beach Club
Went with my wife and 14 year old son (well he was around for breakfast and evening meals. He made friends within the first couple of hours then he was off). We arrived at about midday our room was not ready until two. Were given a black key card to go and get some drinks and a meal, left our cases in the luggage room. After asking for a while our room was ready at two thirty. We walk down to our room at the Aquamarina at the end of the complex (BLOCK X MINDTHE ANTS around the door and the window, we had them in our room, tip take some ant powder). Rooms are basic but all you do is sleep in them. The bathroom does have a hairdryer in them.

If like me you like a cup of coffee as soon as you awake you will need to take a travel kettle with you, use the free coffee from the coffee machine by the bar but you will need to take dried milk with you.

Had breakfast most of the time at the Aquamarina restaurant as we could not be bothered to walk up to the Adriana. But please use the Adriana for the evening meal as there is so much choice. Wearing shorts to the evening meal was fine.

The place was always clean and we had fresh towels in our room every day. We used the free bus in to Albufiera once, what a waste of time that was. first we got dropped off at the 3rd stop the old town. It was just shop after shop selling the same tat. Got a taxi to the Strip 5 Euros it was just like being in any seaside resort back home! We got a taxi back to the Aquamarina Club Beach which cost us 15 Euros.

Walked in the local supermarket (go out the main gates turn left to the end of the road then turn another left and it is about a 10 min walk from there) 15 min in all to walk there. The beach was nice but I am not a beach person, the walk to Villamoura is a must only took us 35 minutes to get there. A small tip, walk down until the fist boat rental then go up to the top of the beach there is a board walk from then on it is a lot quicker than walking on the sand. Walk all the way around the harbour the get to the shops.

Aquamarina Beach Club, it was a Great Place to stay, looking for prices now for next year.

Room Tip: Enjoy yourself !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1311811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I booked this through Thomas Cook, though it can be booked through other agents. It is an all inclusive complex and caters for multinational clients.
Its a little remote from the main towns of Albufeira and Vilamoura, however, I was on hold with my kids who wouldn't want to walk round shop or experience "culture".

The reception was very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The complex is two hotels rolled into one and I'm not sure why its not advertised as Aquamarina + Adriano Beach Clubs.

Golf style buggies transfer you to your room and there is a green 8 seater buggy that circles the complex and you can just hop on and off to get from A-Z.

There are two pools, 3 restaurants and two snack zones. Only branded alcohol is outside of the All Inc.

Facilities included games room, table tennis, tennis, football, basket ball, pool games, shops. The hotel run animacion team were excellent, but all the activities are based around the Adriano part...if you want the quiet life then the Aquamarina half is the bit to be in.

The hotel runs a free (prebook) bus service into Albufeira which saves a 12Euro taxi. Excursions can also be booked via reception at only a fraction above online prices as opposed to the rep booked trips which are often 10-30% higher cost.

The food was more than adequate with themed nights etc. It was a tad bland but could be spiced up with the various sauces available. We certainly never went hungry or thirsty.

Security was also good, with electronic room cards which were also required to open elextronic gates to get back into the complex from the beach or road.

Overall we had a fab time and would certainly consider going back in a couple of years.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We traveled here in June, 2011--myself and my 80-some year old parents. We were the sole Americans there, so I thought I would give my impressions of the resort. My parents have stayed here multiple times and absolutely love it. They took me along this time for a two week holiday. I took a direct flight from the States to Madrid, then on Ryanair to Faro, the closest airport to the Algarve region. My parents flew to London, then connected to Faro from there and had a much harder flight schedule than I did.
Well, on to the resort. As everyone seems to agree, the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. There is a lovely main pool, but I was surprised to find that it was much too cold (for us) to swim in. There were mainly British and French visitors and a good many used the pool--mostly those with small children. I would say that the water was a good 75 degrees (F). The weather was perfect--temperate and dry. The resort offered a free shuttle to Albufeira every day--very convenient pick up and drop off.
We had half-board, which was more than adequate for our needs. This included breakfast and dinner, and wine with dinner. With the amount of food available, we did not miss the additional lunch, snacks, or open bar. I believe this saved us a fair amount of money, as well. There is a small store on property where you can buy some alcohol, snacks, and the like, if you want. Drinks are also available for purchase, for about 5 euros each. A few of the days, we were in Albufeira or traveling the Algarve and ate lunch out.
The main restaurant was, overall, pretty good. All the wine and beer you could drink. They also had plentiful fresh fruit (delicious!) and a wide variety of different items. It got repetitive over the two weeks, and my main complaint was the overwhelming smell of grease in the restaurant. I had packed lightly, but had to wash my dinner clothes in the room every night in order to get the grease smell out. Yuk! More ventilation (or less frying) would help there.
My room was well situated near the pool and reception area. It was good-sized with a nice patio, but very bare-bones. Even taking away my "American" standards, it was very basic. They were pretty stingy with the towels. My parents were smart enough to bring beach towels so we didn't have to face the deposit and payment issue with their towels. The bed was as hard as a stone and there were minimal furnishings--not bad, just a little dreary. Our best times were had when we rented a car and explored the Algarve. Good luck finding your way back to the resort, though, as there was apparently NO land planning involved and it was like a maze to find our way back.
Oh, finally, no wi-fi--only internet in the reception area.

Room Tip: Bare, pretty clean, fairly good sized. Get as close to the pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiagir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed for 10 days and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Plenty of sunbeds and you don't need to get up early to claim them. Pool not too busy although a bit cold. Good variety of food in the main restaurant - didn't try the others. Snack bar open when restaurant closed and have to say best snack bar we have ever experienced. You have to show room key at bar and restaurant for some reason? Evening entertain seemed ok if you wanted to join in. Very chilly in the evening and needed a jumper! Room cleaned daily, modern but a bit small for three people sharing although only used it to sleep in. Safe cost 2.5 Euros per day with a 20 Euro deposit. Accommodation is well spaced out but you are never far from anything, takes about 5 mins to walk from one end to the other. Beach steps steep but worth the effort.
All in all a clean, welcoming and enjoyable place to stay and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a fantastic trip last year but this year thought we'd go somewhere new in Portugal. Bad mistake! We stayed at the Adriana Beach Club and as soon as we got there, realised we'd made a big mistake. Although we got to the club at 10:30am, we were advised that our room would only be available at 2pm (Thanks First Choice). The room turned out to be a one room bunker! The rooms and facilities were clean but very VERY average. There were also some very odd rules. You could only get towels at 8am and hand towels back in at 5pm If you missed your slot, bad luck. The food was boring, average and each day was the same (except for very small changes). The wine (which was in a wooden box on a table) was so weak, it was like drinking cordial. We paid nearly £3k for 3 of us and if you are looking at this hotel for a holiday, go somewhere else. If you fancy anything extra, you will pay for it. I was appalled to have to pay for towels and then having to leave a hefty deposit on them. A big tip, hang on to your receipt, they won't give you your money back if you don't have it - we ended up having an argument with the desk manager over this. We were literally told "well you could have stolen those towels, we don't know".. good customer service NOT! I will NEVER go back to this hotel!!! NEVER!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJGillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Having travelled with a friend and our 2 six year olds we were looking forward to a relaxing break and thats what we got. Facilities were brilliant, food and drinks were more than adequate, there was always something to eat for all of us and the staff couldnt be more helpful. The whole grounds were immaculate with a constant presence of staff cleaning, maintaining and being generally helpful. Rooms were mopped out everyday with beds made and fresh towels. There was a powercut one night/day however it was for the whole area not just the complex but it didnt spoil anything. The beach was gorgeous, even after the descent from all the steps, lifeguard and mamber of staff fromt eh hotel always present and didnt have to fight for sunloungers or parasols. Shop on site was reasonable and carried clothing and toys as well as the general suncream and sweets etc.
We would definitely return and have already recommended this to many freinds who also have children. A week wasnt long enough though!!

Room Tip: If travelling as a family ask for block T, rooms are adjoined by a door that deadbolts, each with pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,034 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing