We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Resort and great value All-inclusive holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Barnard Castle, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Resort and great value All-inclusive holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I'd give the Adriana Beach Club and particularly its staff 10 stars if I could!
We've just returned from a 10 day All-inclusive stay with 2 other families via Jet2 Holidays and have nothing but praise for it. Having stayed in a similarly starred all-inclusive hotel in Cyprus, we expected something similar but in actual fact it makes that place look like a boarding school for naughty children.
Food and drink quality and quantity, accommodation, leisure facilities and especially staff are top notch and I would return in an instant. Special mention to Jorge, driver of the free hotel bus that takes guests into Albufeira several times a day, who couldn't do enough to help when we had to take our young son into town for medical help. He went out of his way literally to get us to a doctor and back in the minimum time and fuss possible, for which I am hugely grateful.
The hotel has 2 great pools with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas, loads of organised activities which you can participate in or avoid without any pressure from the staff, is a 5 minute walk from a great beach and has well set out and nicely spaced accommodation so that you never feel crowded. Our party (6 adults and 6 kids) were able to enjoy a great family holiday safe in the knowledge that our kids were safe, meals would be easily taken care of with plenty of excellent quality choice and the whole complex was geared entirely for a relaxing family environment. We especially liked the Grill Restaurant which served up delicious grilled choices of meat and fish in a smaller, less busy atmosphere and yet still welcoming for families with younger kids.
All in all, it is an excellent hotel and I would recommend it 100% to anyone looking for a great value, all-inclusive family orientated holiday destination. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Check your room has a working aircon unit if that is important to you. Ours was faulty (didn't c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    760
    264
    69
    42
See reviews for
1,099
554
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've never written a review before but I always spend hours searching the Internet and reading reviews on Trip Advisor before I make an expensive decision/mistake! I'm really just looking for confirmation that what I've booked/will be booking is the right place for our family.

Having read mixed reviews about the Adriana Beach Club, I was a little apprehensive but as most of the reviews were positive I was quietly confident! Well, I had no need to worry, I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough - we had a brilliant holiday.

We travelled with Thomas Cook as a family of 5 with 3 young boys aged 8, 7 and 3 for a 10-day holiday on 9th August. Check-in at the hotel was extremely quick. There was a small (non-refundable) charge to hire the safe in the room but definitely worth it for peace of mind. You can also hire pool/beach towels too so don't pack any - save space in your suitcase (you get one complimentary towel and then need to leave a refundable deposit for more).

We were taken to our room - 2 adults, 3 children, 3 suitcases, hand luggage and a pushchair on a golf buggy! The porter was very friendly and pointed out various places on the way to our room. We had booked a family room which was fantastic! It is basically two adjacent rooms connected by a small corridor with a door that can be locked from the inside. Once this is locked you can leave both internal "front" doors open. The children had a room with 3 single beds and a bathroom and we had a room with a "double" bed (two singles pushed together) and a bathroom. We had loads of room and it was great that we had our own space too, we were able to put the children to bed in their room and then chill out in our room.

We were located in the Aquamarina end of the complex which we preferred as it was a bit quieter and away from the noise of the Animation team around the main pool. We were very close to the smaller pool and two of the restaurants. The food was great, always something we liked. We had breakfast and lunch at the Aquamarina end and walked up to the main restaurant for dinner as there was more choice there. My 7-year old ate his weight in ice-cream and the 8-year old was ecstatic to be allowed to help himself to Pepsi!

It's a big complex with the capacity for over 1000 guests but not once did we feel crowded or have to queue too long for food but maybe we just chose the right time to go for our meals (8.15am /1pm/8pm)? You do have to do an early morning dash for your chosen sunbed though!

The beach was great, only a short walk from the hotel and yes there are lots of steps but my 3-year old managed them easily. We also walked into Vilamoura which is definitely worth a trip (turn left along the beach for about 40-45 mins!) but if you have little ones - cab it back!

We didn't use the courtesy bus into Albufeira but spoke to people that had without any issues. If you are planning a day trip, speak to Reception the day before and they will organise a packed lunch for you (we had one to take to the airport on our last day!).

The kids really enjoyed the Thomas Cook Kids Club especially the "Chocolate Party" and mum and dad enjoyed 2-hours of peace too!!

For us, the Adriana was perfect - spacious and clean accommodation, a great pool for the kids, food and ice-cream on "tap", a beach close by and activities to keep the children entertained. We loved the mix of nationalities (German, French, Portuguese as well as English). We would definitely go back - in fact, I've already starting looking!!

Room Tip: I would recommend an upper level family room (the blocks are only two-storey). We were in block V b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Michelle,
In name of the whole team of Adriana Beach Club thank you very much for your review, we will work hard to keep the standards and improve every year, so if you come back to us you can be a witness of our development year to year. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I've had a great week here. The entertainment staff ae very good and there are many activities to do, such as volleyball, football, mini golf, tennis and many more things. The food was unbelievable. A massive buffet with over 50 types of food. Many of which is home made. IF I had a negative I would say firstly the wi-fi is only avaliable at an expensive cost for a limited time. And it is easy to get lost..... There needs to be more signs throughout the hotel . Apart from that. Absolutely brilliant

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear James,

Thank you very much for your review, we will inform about your satisfation to our animation team as well as the other collegues. Thank you as well for the constructive information about the signs and WI-FI. We will work on them. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from our holiday at the Adriana beach club, we went for a week from the 11th aug to 18th aug, it was a fantastic holiday!

The hotel is lovely, with lovely gardens and lots of small blocks spread over a large area. We were in the aquamarina part, in block X. Our room was a good size with to balconys. Theres really nothing to complain about, the rooms are cleaned everyday and towels changed everyday. We had no problems with noise in the evenings.

There are 2 pools, both good sized, we didnt swim in them though just because they were quite busy with children. We spent most of our time on the beach which is only a short walk away. There are alot of steps down to it but it didnt put us off.

The food was excellent. There are 3 buffet style restaraunts. The biggest one is the international one which is over in the adriana part. It served breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only went twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. There was a big variety of food which was nice, it was just a bit too busy for us.
Over in the aquamarina part near where we were there are the other 2 restaraunts. The portuguese one serves all three meals, we used this one quite a few times, especially for lunch. And we went everyday for breakfast which included cooked breakfast, crossaints, pancakes, fresh fruit, toast etc. It was lovely food. For lunch and dinner there were always alot of meat and fish which i dont eat much of but there were always plenty of salad, veg, potato, rice etc. So there are plenty of options.
The third restaraunt was the grill, our favourite! It was open for lunch and dinner. You could tell the food was freshly made as the chef was there infront of you cooking! There was a range of meat, salad, veg, potatos. On fridays they have a bbq outside which was lovely. Desserts in all 3 restaraunts were great. And snacks such as chips, pizza, hotdogs, salad were available between mealtimes.

There are 2 bars, the biggest one is at the adriana part, this provided the family entertainment which wasnt really for us but it was still a nice bar. The other one was on our side which we usually went to, the highlight is the man on the piano, we thought he was great!

We didnt use the bus to go to albufeira, instead we walked to vilamoura. Going we walked along the beach which took about 40 minutes. Vilamoura is a lovely place. We went on a dolphin spotting trip which cost 35 euros each. It was fantastic we saw lots of dolphins! There are quite a few stands in the marina selling different boat trips. We walked back to the hotel along the cliffs. Unless your a keen walker and in the right footwear i wouldnt recommend it, there are alot of climbs, we kept thinking were as high as we could get and then you would go back downhill again. There were great views from there though.

Overall it was a great holiday and i really would ignore any bad reviews as we found nothing to complain abour. We would definetly go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Emily,

Thank you very much for your review, I couldn´t describe it better!!! We will inform about your satisfaction to the whole team, that give us the strength to improve every day. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, don´t hesitate to contact us, we will do our best for you in order you have again a very good holiday with us. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hmm, well....I found this hotel a bit of a mixed bag in that we were on our honeymoon and it wasn't suited for honeymoon couples!! Families, definately, couples....look elsewhere. But that wasn't the hotel's fault ( I blame the people we booked through - Beach Collection)
The hotel and facilities were lovely, but the room was tiny, really, really tiny!! The pool was a good size, but we preferred to sit back a bit from the pool as we were trying to relax and the daytime entertainment for the kids was loud!!
The hotel was geared towards our rather more rude French and German cousins, and they just charger around the dining area bumping into anything that was in their way (suited me, I like that game!!)
The food itself was awesome, I don't see how anyone could complain. Such a variety at all mealtimes. You could only complain if you were a true Brit who likes to go away and eat burgers, nuggets and chips!! I say, when in Rome...!!
The evening entertainment wasn't to my liking, aimed at other nationalities.
On the whole, awesome venue, for a FAMILY holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pearcey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and congratulations again for your wedding :-) We wish you all the best. It is true that our hotel is very good for families, mainly in the time you were here, sommer, July and August it is more than usual, but our 17 hectares give us the opportunity to create differents atmopheres, just a tip for our guest that looks for a more relaxed atmosphere, we have two pools and two different pool bars open in the high season, in the main pool is normally where we do the animation´s activities and in the other one, where you have the Grill and Aquarius restaurant, you can be relaxed and enjoy by lying under the pine trees hearing just the sing of the birds. We look forward to welcome you again, maybe next time with your own children, it will be a pleasure for us. Don´t hesitate to contact us, we have different room types, normally 17 or 21 sqm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Great holiday - now part of the Adriana Beach Club and have left a detailed review on this page. The complex looks bit but it isn't really and only takes 5 minutes to walk from the main reception and larger pool down to the Aquamarina end and the smaller pool. We were in Block S rooms 101/102 which was a family room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights from 2/8/12 to 11/8/12 with our two girls, aged 13 and 10. We were the only people staying at the Adriana so were taken from the airport in a minibus which took about 50 minutes (one other drop off on the way). When we arrived at the hotel at 11am, only one of our rooms was ready but we checked in and were taken to the room on a golf buggy. The porter who took us was really friendly and helpful. Safe cost 26 Euros for 9 nights and you didn't have to pay for the tv remote although in one room you could get BBC1 and Channel 5 but in the other room, no English tv! Our second room was ready soon after. We had booked a family room which consisted of one main front door leading to a small porch, with a room on either side. This main door could only be locked from the inside so you had to remember to close the inner doors when you went out. However, once this door was locked from the inside, you could then leave the doors to each room open. However, there is a light on timer in the porch which you cannot turn off, this comes on about 8.30 pm and goes off at about 6.30am. One room had twin beds and the other had 3 singles but they are rock hard. Both rooms had very large bathrooms and if you wanted your towels changed, you just left them in the bath. Maid service was very good although some days they would be waiting to get in your room at 9am and other days it would be gone 5pm! Air conditioning was adequate - not very powerful but enough to keep the room cool. We were in ground floor rooms S101 and S102 at the Aquamarina end of the complex, right near the small pool. If you are going, ask for an upstairs room as we had some very noisy people upstairs who sounded like they were moving the furniture around at 3 in the morning! Handy for the early morning towel run for sunbeds though. This starts around 6.45am. Most have be taken by 8.30am although some do become available in the afternoon. There is a larger pool at the Adriana end where all the daytime activities take place but we liked it at the smaller pool and stayed there as it was so close to our rooms. The beach is a short walk away and you need your card to get out of the gate and back in again. As mentioned in other reviews, there are a lot of steps to get down to the beach and it would probably be a bit of a struggle with small children who needed to be carried and buggies as well.

There are three restaurants on the site. We did not use the Grill as we went in one day and did not like the look of the food in there. This is open for lunch and dinner. The Portuguese restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch (just next to the pool), English breakfast along with cereals, meats, cheese, bread, pancakes (which my children said were yummy!). Lunch was a bit hit and miss, but always chips, pizza and pasta. Unfortunately, our 10 year old survived the week having chips and pasta (different sorts) for lunch and dinner most nights. There was no choice for children. We did eat in the Portuguese restaurant a couple of nights a week but when we ventured up to the Adriana end (5 mins walk), the main restaurant was much better and had more choice. Some things were best avoided (beware some of the fish as this can be full of bones) but there was chips(!), salad, pasta, potatoes, meat and fish on offer. What we did have to eat was well cooked and tasted nice, although not particularly hot, rather warm that hot. The best thing was the desserts - they were scrummy and sometimes it was a hard decision which one to have. Always icecream on offer during the day and evening. TIP take your own t-bags as the tea on offer is awful. You can only get water from the water dispensers around the site - get some smaller bottles in the airport before you leave and keep filling these up. You can keep them in the fridge in your room. Also, if your kids like cold milk to drink, you can only get this in the morning. We used to fill up a couple of cups and sneek them out back to our room.

We only used the Thomas Cook Kids Club for 3 evening parties, although activities were available during the day, (2 were 10 Euros each and the Chocolate Party was 5 Euros). Our 10 year old loved them but be warned, put old clothes on your kids for the Chocolate Party as they come home literally covered from head to toe in it. Great fun though! Ashleigh and Nicole who are the Kids Club Reps, were brilliant. We did not use the Hotel run kids club but went up to the Adriana end in the evening (this is where the entertainment is based, sometimes there was the chap on the organ at the Aquamarina end or in the restaurant at the Adriana - he really wasn't that bad!) for the kids disco (you will come home signing the chu-chu-wa-wa song for weeks) and some ok ish entertainment later on. Did not go into the Theatre where some of the shows were as it was too hot in there and very busy. Did not have to wait long to be served at the bar for drinks at either end of the hotel and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

We got the free bus into Albufeira one day but you have to book this the night before at least. We also walked along the beach to Vilamoura (40 mins to get to the start of the marina but then you have to walk a further 20 minutes or so to get round the marina), but got a taxi back as it was very hot by this time, and went to Zoomarine where the children swam with the dolphins. Hubby and eldest daughter went to the Aquashow Water Park, you can get tickets from reception (37 Euros which includes return transport and entrance) and a big yellow bus comes and picks you up and brings you back. Some people we talked to went to Aqualand and they said that was good too. You can order a packed lunch from the hotel (sandwich, drink, apple) the day before but to be honest, didn't think it was all that so would not bother.

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time at the Adriana Beach - our 10 year old made loads of friends although there is nothing to do for teenagers, just a games room with pay games in it and the internet (1 Euro gave you 15 mins). The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and enjoyed our holiday. We would definately go back to the Adriana again.

Room Tip: Blocks S and T are very near the smaller pool at the Aquamarina end although can be a bit noisy if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,034 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing