We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Carnoustie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Again”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This was our second visit we really enjoyed a weeks stay 2 years ago, but decided to return for 2 weeks this year. We were not disappointed!
Travelling in a family with 3 children (Age 11, 9 and 7) with Thomas Cook. We were happy to discover TC had added a Kidsworld since our last visit. The children were desperate to try out the Kidsworld and loved every minute they spent with Nicole, Ashleigh and Nathan. Chocolate Parties, Wet & Wild and Crazy Golf among their favourites.
The staff and entertainment team were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept to a very high standard of cleanliness daily. The only fault with our room were the beds being to firm.
The whole resort is well managed and maintained. We felt very safe and secure in the complex.
Great All Inclusive hotel as the food is of an excellent standard and always offers a wide variety although the Portugeuse do like their fish which is not everyone's cup of tea. They regularly have themed nights in the restaurant giving opportunity to try foods from around the world. Although the complex is a little remote you have access to the beach where you can walk to Vilamoura in under an hour depending on speed. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Albufeira 4 times daily. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to family and friends. We hope to return again in the future.

Room Tip: S, T and U are ideal blocks for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CargillClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    765
    264
    69
    42
See reviews for
1,107
557
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We spent a week here at the end of September. The complex and facilities were excellent and the beach superb. We had booked a superior room which was well presented and had a large west facing balcony. The all inclusive food was of a good standard although may be repetitive if you're staying for 2 weeks. The entertainment staff were also very good. Would definitely consider a return visit.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chelt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This hotel was extremely clean ,the rooms were good,the selection of food was very good, the staff were friendly and very polite. There was a varied entertainment each night. the gardens and beach were fantastic.
I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly and hope to return soon

Room Tip: Try for a superior room, but the basic rooms are fine just more remote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whizzy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Me and might partener stayed at the Adriana between the 1st October and 8th October, the sight itself was very well kept and was also very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. The food is what you would expect for a population fo this size. There was plenty of choice aslong as your not against fish or meat. The location is ideal for a walk along the beach to Villa Moura but there is no direct road between the hotel and Villa moura so a taxi in the evening will cost around 20 euros. The entertainment team work very hard all day and night constantly asking you to join them in activities. There are three pools which where all open and well kept. this hotel would be ideal for familliles and couples alike. The only issue we had was the other people staying in the hotel we found them very rude. This was a great holiday to an awesome location with lots to offer, woukld recommend it to anyone going to the Algarve.

Room Tip: Choosing a room further away from the main pool would not be a bad idea. Stayed in block X right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Food terrible,drinks very poor unless u pay for it,
music every night the same one,beds very uncomfortable.
road near our bedroom windows very noisy. will most definitely never return there.
Dean and Aneta.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deanamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Before i start i would like to say that myself and my partner were here for 5 nights on the 24th of September, so it was maybe a little quiter than in the hight of summer.
I have one bad point about this hotel and that is that you have to show your room pass every time you have a drink which can be a little boring as you are wearing an all inclusive wrist band which should identify you to the staff. Thats the one gripe.
People on reception are perfect, always pleased to help, as well are the grounds people, house keeping and the waiters, and restaurant staff.
The complex is huge, and if you want to get away from others its so easy. Just take a walk through the grounds gardens, or through the gate to the beach, where you can walk for miles along the cliff tops and take advantage of some of the most fantastic views i have ever seen.
All in all you will not go far wrong if you book to stay here.....:-))

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

my son & I stayed at this hotel in Sept 2012. The hotel is in magnificent grounds and the facilities (pool & entertainment) were very good. The disappointments were the very hard beds, no kettle in the room, inadequate soundproofing ( I could hear the man in the next room using the toilet!), the food was almost always cold and the strangeness of some of the hotel 'rules'. I was not allowed to take some cake onto the terrace 'it is not possible' was the reason given (although I saw many people eating hot dogs etc from proper plates without being chastised; and on our last day we were not able to take lunch (we were leaving at 5.30 pm) as we 'had been allowed lunch on the day of arrival' even though as the meals were buffet style there was always lots left over. Our room was a superior triple with 3 single beds but how the description 'superior' was arrived at was a mystery - think Travelodge and remove the tea & coffee facilities and that is nearer to the mark - adequate in our opinion. Oh and having to rent the safe for 3 euros a day is extortionate especially on an all inclusive package!This is a great hotel for families with children who were superbly catered for especially by the excellent Animations team ( especially Salvador). Some investment in the room facilities and better quality food would turn this hotel into what could be excellent overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
908 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing