We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short notice booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“short notice booking”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

booked at very short notice and more than happy with the cost and value for money.Buffet style food plentiful, varied and very edible.Room small but clean ,comfortable and well serviced.All the staff friendly polite helpful.The only down side is Faro airport which is totally inadequate for the numbers passing through it but no fault of the tour operater or hotel.We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    724
    252
    67
    39
See reviews for
1,056
526
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We went to Portugal and stayed for a week at the Adrianna and I can say it has been a lovely stay. We were upgraded, the bathroom is massive with bath. The only thing is the bed is hard and pillows were very small, never seen such type before. The reception stahh Isabell and Nadiya is friendly and polite, special recognition goes to Milton, bar manager/supervisor he is ACE!! He remembers our name, extremely friendly and funny but very very hardworking, never stop, he is a Top man. Pool setting is beautiful and the beach is less than 5 minutes walk. Courteousy bus goes into the Old Town 4 days a week!! Food was ok, international choices, and the drinks are very good, not such as spain and egypt. Proper rose wine, proper tast of Pina Colada. Cheap to shop as well in Portugal!! There are loads of wasps so please bring a repellant of some sort. Don't know why but in the bar therre were loads and it follows you to the pool!! If you have children, do bring them there as its more for family wih young children, they have animation team with the children and kids creche too. We had 'proseco' drink type on arrival and everyday too as it's there for bfast, lunch and dinner. Will come back maybe not when school holidays. Dill and Keith

Room Tip: Quiet room Block E onwards, room 212 block E is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here with a group of ten friends for the week 21st -28th September. After reading reviews of the hotel we were a little apprehensive!
We would agree that the rooms were not up to a high standard, however, we did book the cheapest of the rooms. We could not fault the cleanliness, towels changed & room cleaned every day to a high standard, beds changed twice during the week. It was also very quiet at night.
The choice of food was very varied and there is something for everyone at every meal. We love fish and this was always on the menu and very tasty.
The staff are friendly and helpful and there is no problem with ordering drinks,etc. as was mentioned in other reviews.
The entertainment team, lead by Jeffery, were none stop with their antics and shows in the evening. They were always smiling & making sure you were happy and entertained if you wanted to be!
The pool area is lovely and the gardens are exceptional with staff working all the time.
We were also apprehensive about the steps to the beach, it was fine and the beach was lovely. If you can't go down steps etc. to the beach - do not book this hotel!
We had lovely week and would'nt hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is Not a 4 Star Hotel !!! it might just scrape a 2 Star!!!. My friend and i booked this holiday on the back of several reviews that everything about the hotel was fantastic....It was so fantastic we arrived on Thursday late afternoon and were back in England by Saturday lunch time. We were so disappointed, the room which was supposedly upgraded was awful, dated, damp, full of ants which managed to invade our beds !!, We had a fridge with nothing in it, and had to pay the receptionist to get us some drinks from the staff vending machine. The all inclusive food and drink was appauling, i totally agree with Phillip P's Review- inedible, plastic, very little choice- i too have stayed in lower graded hotels and received far superior food and service. We were thoroughly miserable and as the weather was rubbish we felt we had little other choice than to cut our losses and pay out for an early flight home. We booked the holiday through Expedia, paying 450.00 pounds each for 4 nights, we then had to pay out and extra £124.00 for flight rip off taxes, £50.00 for transfers we belived were already included in the original cost and various extras in the hotel which was all inclusive !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of September with my husband, brother and his wife. We were in Z block and brother in M block. We had a better room in Z block and being away from the general holiday atmosphere was a bonus as there was no noise at night. We enjoyed the fact that we could sleep. We tried the French boulles and did a lot of lazing about. It was the perfect place to chillax although a bit isolated but as there was so much going on you didn't notice how far away the nearest towns were. Brother and his wife walked into Vilamoura along the beach and said it was fabulous, taxi back cost 18 euro. We were there for my 60th birthday celebrations and would recommend to anyone looking for a lovely setting and all amenities nearby. Would go back in a couple of years time as it was one of the best all inclusive resorts I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Choose the quieter second pool area if you don't want to join in the activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loridev2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaffham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I chose this hotel having read other reports. I was very disappointed. Superior room reserved. I hate to this was a standard room is like. Room located in block near to reception & terrace. Music over loud speakers most of the day between 10:00-24:00. It would be nice to relax around the pool without being deafened. Main restaurant was like feeding time at the zoo on our first night for dinner. For breakfast used the second restaurant situated next to The Grill. Cold meats & Cheese like processed plastic with easy access for the flies. The bacon & sausages not edible. When people leave the tables in either restaurant staff just wipe everything onto the floor. Went back to main restaurant for breakfast remainder of stay but food not much better. Not what I expect of a 4* hotel. The Grill was the better of all 3 for lunch & dinner. At least it was freshly cooked. The only trouble is it is the same food every meal. Coffee from the self-service machines undrinkable & in need of good clean. You could obtain coffee from the bar which is freshly made for a charge when resort all-inclusive.The staff could learn to smile a little & acknowledge guests when they pass them by. I have stayed in lower graded hotels before this & received far superior food & service. This is not a hotel I will ever return to or recommend to clients or friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have just returned from the Adriana Beach Club , we had a really good week the rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day, in fact I have never stayed anywhere as clean as this was.
The main restaurant was immaculate, both the food service area and the tables to eat at. The Aquarius restaurant the same and The Grill were all a very high standard.
The menu was repeated over the week they always had Chicken, Turkey, Pork and a variety of fish. Hot and cold vegetables and lots of salads.
There were water stations all over the main areas to fill your bottle with fresh water.
The pool area was kept immaculate, every night the staff cleaned all the sunbeds and surrounding areas. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the small pool and we could either sunbathe by the pool or on the grassy area with trees to shelter under when it was to hot.
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and friendly.
Now the important issues-----94 steps to the beach, Don't let this put you off the beach is lovely and clean with FREE sunbeds and parasols - we got one on the edge of the water everyday I am 60 at Xmas with a knee injury and I managed them, slowly resting half way up there are platforms every ten steps, I worried about this before I went but I didn't need to.
I took a kettle and tea bags to use in my room as I didn't rate the tea there.
I took a mosquito plug -in for the room and it did the job-no bites.
In the evenings everyone dressed nicely for dinner, so glad I took a few posh frocks.
All the guests were very friendly all different nationalities we managed to make ourselves understood and everyone there was polite---All round it was a brilliant holiday and HOT and sunny all week.
The only down side was Thomas Cooke fight--not enough leg room and I am only 5 foot tall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
13.2 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing