We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late arrival but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

the late arrival was no fault of the hotel. Should have arrived at around 15.30 but due to flight delays it was about 22.30, however, the check in was no problem as a result. We were greeted by a very nice girl at reception who checked us in without any hassle in only a couple of minutes and did explain that the restaurant was closed but she would organise something in the room in 40 minutes or so. Had time for a couple of drinks and across to the room for a waiting small meal of fish, meat etc,- very nice and very welcome.
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was a constant plus throughout our short stay, the restaurant and bar staff, the entertainment staff, everyone was more that helpful. Even on checking out, we asked about extending the check out and instead of the normal 11.00 check out we were offered initially 14.00 and then 17.00 which was very welcome since we were flying home quite late in the evening.
It was not perfect, but we really had very little in terms of complaint. The whole complex was very well kept in terms of cleanliness and maintenance, the rooms were certainly spacious enough and the activities, food, drinks were all good.
On a slight downside, the beds are rather hard, the pillow are small and the food being buffet style may have cooled down unless you time it well. The location of the hotel also is a little remote but the free shuttle bus will allow easy transport to and from Albufeira. These are really small observations and not worthy of complaint in my opinion.

I would happily stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms in blocks AA and AB are across a (not busy) road but still easily accessible. It also appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear David,
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experiences with us, we will work in the issues you comment to improve them. We look forward to welcome you again.
Merry Christmas.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 2,281 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well, arrived to a wonderful view of a great hotel. Met by wonderful reception staff, and a glass of bubbly which was a nice touch. After the talk of amenities and facilities we were show to our room by a very happy porter, in his golf cart. The rooms are very nice and very clean, spacious but not over the top. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Now, the whole complex could do with a little face lift, as it is starting to show signs of aging. The food choices were not brill, but enough to pass as a choice, but the wine, beer, cocktails made up for this. Enough sun lounges to meet everyone's need, and no towels on them either. The biggest problem is the sheer amount of wasps that are around. The pool area was covered by them, making sunbathing a real chore, as you had to swat them as they tried to get you. Some people got stung by them. The bar area got covered with them also, which made getting a drink a nightmare as they were on the floor, bar tops etc. Not a good sight when the barman is swatting them as you walk into the bar. All in all not a bad place, but check to make sure that the pest problem is dealt with before you go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Roy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, unfortunately we had for the first time a plague of wasps at the end of the season, it was in the Algarve but in one places you could see them more than in others, we are surround by pure nature, we worked together with a specialized company and now there are no wasps anymore, we will pay close attention to avoid that this situation bother our clients again. We look forward to welcome you again, don´t hesitate to contact us.
Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Before we arrived requested rooms next to each other near main pool, which was granted along with an upgrade. Staff cheerful, hotel grounds pretty and charming. Beach great, with lifeguard. Can not really moan about anything..... other than free wifi would be a bonus. Loved walking through the grounds. Food very nice. Only thing... if you pay for transfers, don't wait for transport on P5 area outside main airport door, you have to cross over the road to opposite carpark and pick up coach there which is another P5 area !!. A few holiday makers did same as us and waited in wrong area. Cava on all inclusive and at breakfast. Rose wine nice in restaurant. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of cava and a buggy to drive us to our rooms along with a few stops on the way pointing things of interest out. We all want to return next year. Met some lovely people on holiday. 19 year old son met some great lads from Birmingham and Germany. The animation team always happy, we enjoyed a sangria making demo round the pool, and 3 samples each.. emmm. Also watched a melon carving display.. very clever. They work hard for your enjoyment. To sum up, got the hump now home.

Room Tip: We were in O area, ideal & central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked this hotel knowing the area as we stopped in Olhos de Agua two years ago.
We looked at other people reviews and do not listen to the moaners.
Its a Fab hotel, we were upgraded free of charge and stopped in L block.
We didnt get there till 7pm so we went straight out to eat and we when got back a bottle of wine and fruit was left for us.
Our room was fine small balcony but that didnt matter, very clean, and towels were changed every day.
The restaurant was brill the food excellent every thing you could wish for a very good selection and the desserts and ice-cream were wonderful.
I can not fault the staff they always say Hello and a smile.
The bar staff were faultless especially Milton.
No problem with the steps to the beach just take your time, because the beach is beautiful.
We walked 3 times to Vilamoura and back its a lovely walk, also we walked to Olhos a small resort but quaint a must to visit the Black Cat Bar and to see Roy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Firstly please ignore the negative reviews! We stayed at the Adriana between 7/10 and 14/10 as a couple in the AA block. We did not mind being 'over the road' - we have legs and are more than happy to use them for the short walks around the complex. We did often walk up the road to the main reception as it was more direct - the security staff were amused by this as it seems other people had not worked this route out!
The food was plentiful and varied as much as is possible for catering all inclusive for a range of nationalities. The vegetarian lasagne was heavenly and I was disappointed it was only available on one evening! Every meal had a large choice, and you could be as healthy or as naughty as you wanted! I started off with plates of salad and fruit but had been tempted by the pancakes and churros by the end of the week - nom! The wine was lovely, the beer was ok ish but the cocktails and spirits are generously served! There are water dispensers all over the complex so take a water bottle with you to stay hydrated.
There were security guards doing regular patrols in golf buggies so we felt very safe at all times.
We spent most of our time by the smaller pool, there were little to no children and as we are a couple currently without children this environment was more appealing to us. This was ideal as there was the tropicana bar, Aquarius restaurant (breakfast only during our stay) and the grill. The main pool was a bit more lively and full of activities and plenty of loungers were available at both pools, with minimal reservations! Ha ha! The only problem that I personally did not like was the number of people who smoked around the pool (French guests) who did not consider other people with their cigarette buts and smoke, but it was manageable. The beach was lovely, the sand is very clean and a lovely dark colour. The steps were not an issue for us but people with mobility issues may struggle, however we personally preferred the environment around the pool as there was the music from the bar etc.
the beach was beautiful - we ran along the beach or the cliffs either for sunrise or sunset most days - breathtaking views, do not miss sunset! We also walked to Vilamoura - there is a decked path along the top of the beach - it was approx 3km gentle walk from the main reception and would highly recommend going to see the marina and the bars and restaurants. We ate out one evening for a change of scenery and treat and the people watching was great! We also got the free bus to Albufeira - make sure you book your place on the bus if you want to go! If we are honest we did not like Albufeira, it was too 'Brits Abroad' for us we would much more recommend visiting Vilamoura - one warning though although we walked to Vilamoura easily a taxi back was around €18-20 as the road network is not as direct as the beach walk so go in the day time to allow you to walk there and back (as we did one day) so you don't get caught out by the taxi fare as the path is not lit.
The only slight negatives were the towel fees (€10 deposit per towel and €1.50 to change for a clean one) so take your own if you have space and the wifi is chargeable in public areas. We didn't actually mind this as it was nice to have a break from Facebook and Twitter and actually talk to one another!
We would return to the Adriana either as a couple or in the future with a family - fantastic resort and fantastic holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank guisey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The 4 mad maidens went to Portugal, we upgraded to this hotel as were not pleased with reviews on previous hotel booked.
A honest review on our stay, we were disappointed with the size of the rooms for the amount we paid but that's where our disappointment ended.
Our rooms were very clean & towels changed daily & room cleaned daily, all areas were spotless, no litter etc.
We were welcomed by the staff, they were warm & friendly and did everything they could to make our stay a one to remember.
The pools are excellent & no fight for a sunbed, there is a sauna, steam room, & much more.
The beach is lovely even tho its 92 steps to reach it.
The food, amazing choice for everyone even tho we had 2 fussy eaters they were catered for.
We have high standards & expectations and these were met on every level. Bar staff were friendly & helpful, beer very good. There is entertainment everyday & night & the animation team work very hard
We are stunned to read the bad reviews that have been put on here & feel it is totally unjust, its not the hotels fault if there are wasps around as we all had them this year & always will.
Us Mad Maidens would return to this hotel next year for more fun & laughter.

Room Tip: Our block AA was across the way from the complex but it was not a problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

From the first welcome glass of champagne, the slick arrival at reception and the golf buggy ride to our accommodation, we knew this resort was going to be good.
The room was clean, spacious, garden view from balcony, close to main centre, bar, restaurant and pool.
We had decided on a lazy holiday and got it no problem, reading a book a day by the pool in the hot October sun, sipping a cold beer as and when we wanted, having meals whenever we got hungry. the 3 restaurants were superb with loads of choice. The Standard of fare was of the highest to cater for the high numbers of persons using the restaurants at main meal times .
The staff in all areas were true professionals , their customer care the best we have ever encountered. A special mention to the Automation Guys, who gave their all to entertain the holiday makers. Alas the thought of Aqua gym in the pool was far to strenuous for a lazy person like me, turning a page on my book was more than enough exercise and that's when I wasn't snoozing in the heat. Oh Humm, shall I have another cold beer?
Thank You Adriana it was great, we will come back one day.

Room Tip: Upgrade , you deserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrdoody06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,003 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: £85 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing