We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel(Olhos de Agua)
US$583
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Maria Luisa(Olhos de Agua)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Riu Guarana(Olhos de Agua)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$273
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quinta do Mel(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas d'Agua(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,470)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveller rating
1,118
902
315
83
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
902
315
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggythe grillanimation teamblock abfree busthe main complexthomas cookbasic roomsmaller poolfrench guestskids clubalternate daysbar staffroom cardportuguese restaurantper towelice cream
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We recently spent 10 days at this resort and we were disappointed at the deterioration in both cleanliness and facilities. This was our 10/11th visit over as many years and we will not be back. We managed to obtain the main complex (after paying extra) but my daughter and granddaughter found themselves staying in the adjacent site which has no facilities and is noisy, isolated and infested with a variety of insect life! The main complex was showing distinct signs of wear and tear especially around the once excellent grounds and the pool where our enjoyment was spoiled by the swarms of wasps. The reason for this is obviously financial as the number of staff has decreased significantly. What the complex badly needs is substantial investment in facilities and staff. E.G. The beach area requires a bar and toilets. Everyone we talked to was of the same opinion, and all agreed that with investment this complex could be exceptional. Hopefully you will take this on board and save what was once one of the best holiday complexes in Portugal,
yours,
Isabella Mathieson

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Mathieson,

Thank you so much for your review, it is important for us your opinion. Unfortunately for the first time ever we had a situation at the end of the season with wasps that was not only in our hotel, also in the Algarve, it was also in the news! We are situated in a very natural environment, we worked in collaboration with a specialized enterprise and now there are no Wasps.
We are sorry to hear that your last time wasn´t that satisfactory as the previous ones. Last year we did renovate the common areas and main pool and now we are doing also investments to improve our hotel, which will be perceptible for our client’s satisfaction. All the rooms situated in the AA, AB blocks annex to the hotel are being now while we are closed completely renovated for the next season that will start in the beginning of April 2014, as well as improvements in our grounds and gardens, facilities for the kids, pool areas and restaurants. Unfortunately the beach doesn´t belong to the hotel and we must act according to the law of coasts but there will be improvements also in this area.
In relation to the staff there has been no decrease but we are continuously working on this issue to improve our service.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and don´t hesitate to contact me:
mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Welcomed into resort by friendly reception staff and due to being end of season informed we were being upgraded (moved to a room closer to centre). The standard rooms were very average, and noticed a tribe of ants in the bathroom. However it was the wasps that really spoilt it, it was impossible to relax by the pool as you were constantly swatting them away. You expect one or two every now and then but they were literally everywhere, you could not take a drink outside and the bar staff were swarmed by them, never seen anything like it!
We did complain about the lack of communication from resort managers as to what, if anything was being done about the wasps as a few people and couple of children got stung. The bottom line was they could not do anything about it whilst guests still using the complex.
We spent most of the time on the beach, visited Albufaria old town which was nice and walked along the beach to Vila Moura, where there is a nice marina, shops and restaurants.
The food was of a good variety and the entertainment team were very good. It's a real shame though that my main memory will be running and jumping around like a loon trying to escape the wasps! We would not go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Vitoria,
Thank you very much for your comments, unfortunately we did experienced this situation for the first time at the end of the season, it was generalized in the Algarve this plague of Asian wasp that we noticed more in some places than others, our hotel is in a very natural enviroment. We can not use chemicals and combating it may take longer but we work together with a specialized company and now there are no wasps.
It would be great if you give Adriana Beach Club Hotel another chance sometime in the future and experience our improvements. You will be very welcome. Don´t hesitate to contact us.
mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel, been 2 years running now. Good hotel especially for families as the kids club is always doing something. Nicely kept grounds which you can walk around in the evening after dinner, tend to walk to the smaller bar next to the grill, have a drink while the kids club finishes then head back for some more drinks at the main bar and see what entertainment is on. Rooms are always clean, if not basic to some degree but the rooms are made daily with fresh towels. If arriving late there will be some water and food in your room waiting for you. Handy coach to Albufuria each day, just make sure you book early other wise it does get booked quickly especially during holiday season. Very good choice of food every meal and the all inclusive drinks are not bad.

Beach is close, apart from the steps down or more to the point back up! Would recommend a walk down to the beach later in the day to Villamoura. Takes about 30 mins. Have a walk round the harbour, have some food and drink. Did I mention the shops too?

Would happily go back again just time for something else this time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main complex instead of the other side of the road. Not a problem but if you have any issue walking it help.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streethawk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and your comments, it is important for us! We do hope to welcome you again in the future, we are constantly working to improve our facilities and services, for the next season all the rooms you comment are completely renovated, they are situated just a five minutes walk to the main facilities but you also have our standard and superior rooms. We look forward to welcome you again and expecience the surprises we have for the next season.
Don´t hesitate to contact us. mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We went to Adriana Beach Club in Easter Holidays after a recommendation from one of my friends.
We had a absolutely wonderful time, staff were friendly, experienced and food was tasty.
There were lot of meat & seafood options available and overall the food was high quality
Quality of the accommodation was also very good. Our Room was spacious and well ventilated.

We had a Great Time as a family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sachin,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your satisfaction with all of us, we are very pleased to know that you had a nice time with us. We look forward to welcome you again in our sunny Algarve!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Adriana Beach Resort after winning this holiday on a radio station so shouldn't complain about any of it really.....however this hotel is invested with WASPS!! Now one or two don't bother me but when you are surrounded by ten at a time sunbathing was impossible, we never once sat round the pool which I was disappointed about as that's what I love doing on holiday. If you are planning on staying here next season please contact them to see if this has been sorted!!

On the plus side the hotel was really nice, few areas such as the indoor pool could do with a bit of TLC. Rooms fine, we were never in ours only for sleeping, food delicious, plenty choice with alcohol on tap. The outdoor pool was nice however we always went to the beach to escape from the wasps. Please note 92 steps down to the beach....we managed with a five year old, two year old, buggy and bag so don't be put off!
If you like to go for a walk out of your complex and you have small children in a buggy don't stay here. The only way you can walk anywhere is along the beach into vilamoura and abuferia...the sand is not buggy friendly. You can get a courtesy bus to albuferia which you have to book a day in advance. We did go into the old town which was nice...even in the rain!!
Massive shout out to Filipa who ran the kids club. I have never put my little girl in kids club before but she made a little friend and off she went. Filipa is fantastic and works very hard as does all the animation team.
Overall lovely family break and October was a lovely time to go. Staff friendly and helpful and we made some nice friends...I would go back if the wasps were dealt with!!

Room Tip: The resort is huge, we stayed in block G which is less than a five minute walk to reception and the pool. Good location.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us, apart from the wasps that we had for the very first time at the end of our season, as I explained in my previous answers it was something general in the Algarve, and that in this natural enviroment was difficult to end from one day to the other because we cannot use chemicals. Now there are not wasps and we will pay special attencion in order that this situation will not bother our clients anymore. We will be delighted to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Don´t hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews