We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clube Maria Luisa(Olhos de Agua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel(Olhos de Agua)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Guarana(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$277
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TUI BLUE Falesia(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
1,123
905
315
83
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
905
315
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillgolf buggyanimation teamsmaller poolblock abfree busthe main complexkids clubthomas cookbasic roomcrispsfrench guestsalternate daysreception stafffamily holidayroom cardportuguese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here with two teenage girls in adjacent rooms in October 2013. We thought that the resort was very well run and for all inclusive the food was of excellent quality. One thing that we did notice was that although we were in Portugal where they produce wonderful wine, the wine served was not of particularly good quality, which was a shame. There was, as has been mentioned by others, a plague of wasps but now that the hotel has had work done to remove them I would not mark the place down for that particular thing. The grounds are lovely and the beach is really close, a bit of a steep climb but worth it. We have already booked to go again in June this year again with two teenage girls for who there is plenty to do. I would like to give a huge round of applause for the entertainment staff. They were all young, multi lingual and absolutely brilliant with all ages. As we had quite a bit of rain during our stay they had to work extra hard to keep everyone occupied and they did a fantastic job. I hope the same team are there in June when we return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel in October 2012 for a short last-minute break with my partner. The price was very reasonable and we went for an All-Inclusive deal. From what I can remember, there wasn't a huge choice of booze available on the AI deal but we sank plenty of the slushie-cocktails to keep us happy.

As it was October, it was fairly chilly in the evening so we didn't get to enjoy the outside pool area until late and sometimes struggled to get a seat in the bar. Food was ok, some mystery-meat options but nothing too memorable. The room was large for 2 people in very pretty, well manicured grounds.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so don't choose this one if you want to walk to the local towns. There is a bus to Albufeira which was full when we tried to get it so we went for the public bus instead. The stop is right outside the hotel but arrived a lot later than scheduled.

We spent one evening in Albuifera - but avoid this unless you like tourist hell. The Old Town was much nicer and we holed up in a nice bar for quite a while.

We also hired some push bikes for a day and took them along the coastal path into Olhos de Agua. This was excellent. The hire charge was very cheap and we could simply leave the bikes locked up for collection the next day. The path is beautiful but be careful as there are some nasty drops that come out of nowhere.

Olhos de Agua was lovely, a nice small town but not much there apart from a beach and a few restaurants.

Overall, a good value holiday for 4 nights but would pick somewhere less out of town next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purplebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We recently spent 10 days at this resort and we were disappointed at the deterioration in both cleanliness and facilities. This was our 10/11th visit over as many years and we will not be back. We managed to obtain the main complex (after paying extra) but my daughter and granddaughter found themselves staying in the adjacent site which has no facilities and is noisy, isolated and infested with a variety of insect life! The main complex was showing distinct signs of wear and tear especially around the once excellent grounds and the pool where our enjoyment was spoiled by the swarms of wasps. The reason for this is obviously financial as the number of staff has decreased significantly. What the complex badly needs is substantial investment in facilities and staff. E.G. The beach area requires a bar and toilets. Everyone we talked to was of the same opinion, and all agreed that with investment this complex could be exceptional. Hopefully you will take this on board and save what was once one of the best holiday complexes in Portugal,
yours,
Isabella Mathieson

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
5  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Mathieson,

Thank you so much for your review, it is important for us your opinion. Unfortunately for the first time ever we had a situation at the end of the season with wasps that was not only in our hotel, also in the Algarve, it was also in the news! We are situated in a very natural environment, we worked in collaboration with a specialized enterprise and now there are no Wasps.
We are sorry to hear that your last time wasn´t that satisfactory as the previous ones. Last year we did renovate the common areas and main pool and now we are doing also investments to improve our hotel, which will be perceptible for our client’s satisfaction. All the rooms situated in the AA, AB blocks annex to the hotel are being now while we are closed completely renovated for the next season that will start in the beginning of April 2014, as well as improvements in our grounds and gardens, facilities for the kids, pool areas and restaurants. Unfortunately the beach doesn´t belong to the hotel and we must act according to the law of coasts but there will be improvements also in this area.
In relation to the staff there has been no decrease but we are continuously working on this issue to improve our service.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and don´t hesitate to contact me:
mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Welcomed into resort by friendly reception staff and due to being end of season informed we were being upgraded (moved to a room closer to centre). The standard rooms were very average, and noticed a tribe of ants in the bathroom. However it was the wasps that really spoilt it, it was impossible to relax by the pool as you were constantly swatting them away. You expect one or two every now and then but they were literally everywhere, you could not take a drink outside and the bar staff were swarmed by them, never seen anything like it!
We did complain about the lack of communication from resort managers as to what, if anything was being done about the wasps as a few people and couple of children got stung. The bottom line was they could not do anything about it whilst guests still using the complex.
We spent most of the time on the beach, visited Albufaria old town which was nice and walked along the beach to Vila Moura, where there is a nice marina, shops and restaurants.
The food was of a good variety and the entertainment team were very good. It's a real shame though that my main memory will be running and jumping around like a loon trying to escape the wasps! We would not go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Vitoria,
Thank you very much for your comments, unfortunately we did experienced this situation for the first time at the end of the season, it was generalized in the Algarve this plague of Asian wasp that we noticed more in some places than others, our hotel is in a very natural enviroment. We can not use chemicals and combating it may take longer but we work together with a specialized company and now there are no wasps.
It would be great if you give Adriana Beach Club Hotel another chance sometime in the future and experience our improvements. You will be very welcome. Don´t hesitate to contact us.
mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel, been 2 years running now. Good hotel especially for families as the kids club is always doing something. Nicely kept grounds which you can walk around in the evening after dinner, tend to walk to the smaller bar next to the grill, have a drink while the kids club finishes then head back for some more drinks at the main bar and see what entertainment is on. Rooms are always clean, if not basic to some degree but the rooms are made daily with fresh towels. If arriving late there will be some water and food in your room waiting for you. Handy coach to Albufuria each day, just make sure you book early other wise it does get booked quickly especially during holiday season. Very good choice of food every meal and the all inclusive drinks are not bad.

Beach is close, apart from the steps down or more to the point back up! Would recommend a walk down to the beach later in the day to Villamoura. Takes about 30 mins. Have a walk round the harbour, have some food and drink. Did I mention the shops too?

Would happily go back again just time for something else this time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main complex instead of the other side of the road. Not a problem but if you have any issue walking it help.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streethawk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and your comments, it is important for us! We do hope to welcome you again in the future, we are constantly working to improve our facilities and services, for the next season all the rooms you comment are completely renovated, they are situated just a five minutes walk to the main facilities but you also have our standard and superior rooms. We look forward to welcome you again and expecience the surprises we have for the next season.
Don´t hesitate to contact us. mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews