We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clube Maria Luisa(Olhos de Agua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua-Mar Aparthotel(Olhos de Agua)
US$584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Guarana(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quinta do Mel(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TUI BLUE Falesia(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas d'Agua(Olhos de Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,479)
Filter reviews
2,479 results
Traveller rating
1,123
906
315
83
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
906
315
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillgolf buggyanimation teamsmaller poolblock abfree busthe main complexkids clubthomas cookbasic roomcrispsfrench guestsalternate daysreception stafffamily holidayroom cardportuguese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 2,479 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Adriana Beach Resort is a really lovely resort, set in attractive grounds with lots of green and two nice outdoor pools. The nearby beach is beautiful. The resort is quite far from anything else, which makes for a nice and relaxing stay. The food on the all inclusive is reasonable, although not a great deal of choice for vegetarians at all meals. What was there was nice enough though.

Our stay was let down by poor service at the reception on two occasions. When I asked for help confirming our return airport transfer it was just given a number and told to call myself. I had to call from my UK mobile, at some expense. I would have expected that the reception of a 4* resort would have been only too happy to call the local number and arrange on our behalf or at least allow me to use their phone.

When I enquired about checking out I was told that we could pay €20 each to continue enjoying the all inclusive food and drinks all day on our final day, as we had an evening flight. On the day of our departure the receptionist said this was not possible and we could pay €20 each for lunch only and then pay separately for any drinks from the bar and evening meal. The receptionist's attitude was quite unhelpful. I asked why I had been given different information by her colleague and got no response. Whilst the lunch was ok, it was definitely not worth €20 per head and so we just picked up some water and snacks from the onsite shop. It was a really disappointing end to what had been a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. I feel that they exploited the fact that there are no other facilities nearby, leaving us with no options to go elsewhere.
Sadly, due to the poor service, I would not stay at the resort again.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank LSJenkinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments, we are pleased to know that in general you enjoyed our hotel, sorry to know that because your experience at the end with the two situations you describe with the reception, the whole of your expericences with us where let down. We will work to improve these situations and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again and thanks to your contribution check that we keep working to improve our service.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just back from a weeks all inclusive stay at this resort with my wife and 7 year old. We had a hire car organised as the hotel is pretty out the way and reckoned we would need it if the weather turned.The hotel is quite hard too find due to its location, but its location turned out to be one of the reasons we enjoyed the place so much. I suppose the hotel is like a self contained small village set in really beautiful and lush grounds , really nice for a wander after dinner. The accommodation is fine, nothing grand but kept immaculately clean as was the rest of the complex. The restaurant was big enough to cope for the size of the resort and was pretty well organised, food was plentiful and pretty varied across the week. The all inclusive drinks were good also served mainly from the bar, beer, coffee's and soft drinks were also avaliable in the snack bar which served the usual snack bar fare.
My daughter loved the kids club, Filipa really looked after them and along with the rest of the team entertained the nippers twice a day. Too be honest evening entertainment isnt really our thing so we tended to have a wander or take the car out somewhere.
Location wise the complex is situated on Falesia beach which is gorgeous, Villamoura is a 20 minute run up the beach or a half hour walk, Albufeira is a 15 minute drive away.
All in all we loved the resort, really relaxing days by the pool surrounded by lovely grounds with the fantastic Portuguese sunshine beating down - cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank newmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Spent a very enjoyable week here last year, good selection of food, my daughter enjoyed the indoor pool as it was nice and warm and quiet. Excellent grounds and the beach was stunning.
The only downside is the need to get a taxi to go anywhere away from the resort as nothing in walking distance, especially with a grump 3 yr old!
We stayed in a room close to the main complex as the resort had only just reopened for the season.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andy_kidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here with two teenage girls in adjacent rooms in October 2013. We thought that the resort was very well run and for all inclusive the food was of excellent quality. One thing that we did notice was that although we were in Portugal where they produce wonderful wine, the wine served was not of particularly good quality, which was a shame. There was, as has been mentioned by others, a plague of wasps but now that the hotel has had work done to remove them I would not mark the place down for that particular thing. The grounds are lovely and the beach is really close, a bit of a steep climb but worth it. We have already booked to go again in June this year again with two teenage girls for who there is plenty to do. I would like to give a huge round of applause for the entertainment staff. They were all young, multi lingual and absolutely brilliant with all ages. As we had quite a bit of rain during our stay they had to work extra hard to keep everyone occupied and they did a fantastic job. I hope the same team are there in June when we return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel in October 2012 for a short last-minute break with my partner. The price was very reasonable and we went for an All-Inclusive deal. From what I can remember, there wasn't a huge choice of booze available on the AI deal but we sank plenty of the slushie-cocktails to keep us happy.

As it was October, it was fairly chilly in the evening so we didn't get to enjoy the outside pool area until late and sometimes struggled to get a seat in the bar. Food was ok, some mystery-meat options but nothing too memorable. The room was large for 2 people in very pretty, well manicured grounds.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so don't choose this one if you want to walk to the local towns. There is a bus to Albufeira which was full when we tried to get it so we went for the public bus instead. The stop is right outside the hotel but arrived a lot later than scheduled.

We spent one evening in Albuifera - but avoid this unless you like tourist hell. The Old Town was much nicer and we holed up in a nice bar for quite a while.

We also hired some push bikes for a day and took them along the coastal path into Olhos de Agua. This was excellent. The hire charge was very cheap and we could simply leave the bikes locked up for collection the next day. The path is beautiful but be careful as there are some nasty drops that come out of nowhere.

Olhos de Agua was lovely, a nice small town but not much there apart from a beach and a few restaurants.

Overall, a good value holiday for 4 nights but would pick somewhere less out of town next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purplebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews