We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many unwelcome guests...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

So myself and 4 daughters (14, 13, 10 & 9) booked this 2 days prior to arriving. As per the reviews on here, we were expecting a fairly remote location, ok food & a mainly clean hotel. Prior to our arrival, I had emailed the hotel, requesting a room close to amenities. Their response was, as we'd booked a family room, these were located further out. So, we arrive after an approximate 30 mins airport transfers. Weather still balmy. First impressions were that the grounds were vast. Very vast. Passports given to the clerk, who noted that one of my daughters had just celebrated a birthday & had arranged for a surprise the following day (large b'day cake, cocktails/mocktails & a little prezzie-nice touch). Champagne reception was a nice touch too. Advised that we'd have a ride ride to our room in a gulf buggy-again, nice touch. So unfortunately, it went a little down hill from here. Room was quite a way out. Didn't really feel like we were part of the resort at all. We were in block ab. Even worse than that though, was what was awaiting us in the room....blood on the loo seat!! Really not nice at all. Then the fact we had ants (lots of them) & a TV missing, I proceeded to call reception. She advised me she could get housekeeping to come, but other than that, there wasn't anything that could be done. Brilliant. I requested to move, but they were (apparently) at 100% capacity. Credit where credit is due though, the manageress did personally request to see me the next morning, apologised & arranged for a TV to be put in the room. Ant issue remained for the entirety of our stay. The hotel itself is nice-mostly clean (tiny black flies were a total nuisance however, attracted to anything bright & apparently lovey the kids mocktails!). Didn't really have too many wasps. Cups were cleaned away frequently. The atmosphere was nice. Entertainment team were really great with the kids-they work rather tirelessly. The clientele was to my liking too-a good mix of young families & couples. I wouldn't say it was the best place for groups of lads. The food was frankly a let down. It almost felt like they were trying to cater to so many different tastes but actually ended up catering properly to none. It was bland, samey and quite frankly, at times, odd! I mean dog fish?! Bean casserole?! Thing is. You're stuck-there's nowhere else to grab a bite, so could become an issue (I actually sufficed with just salad & chips mostly)...therefor, I'd say the value for money is really rather poor. This wasn't a 'cheap' hotel for the 5 of us by any means. Similarly, don't ask for a spirit by brand, it's chargeable!! A little tight I'd say. Overall, if the price was right, I'd have no problems returning-but I'll defo be packing some bleach wipes & ant killer!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very disappointed with the food here, same combinations every day , a very poor quality of food. Only 2 restaurants open that did virtually the same meals. We had to go out of the all inclusive and pay elsewhere for a decent meal. Would not go back.

All other facilities fine .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank 310Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, General Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Cathy,

Thank you very much for your review, it is important for us to know your opinion to keep working and improving our services.
We are sad you hear that you didn´t enjoyed the hotel because of our gastronomic offer. We do have at the moment three restaurants, the main restaurant with Portuguese and mediterranean food and 3 times a week during dinner time a theme buffet. The other two restaurant are open according the season, the grill restaurant with several varieties of fish and meat and the portuguese specialties restaurant during dinner time.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future, if you have more questions regarding our services please don´t hesitate to contact us.
mar.bayo@adrianabeachclub.com
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a brilliant time we had, stayed for 7 nights, accommodation is cleaned everyday, the food is wonderful, and plenty to choose from for everyone. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pools, and the entertainment team work hard, all day long. Would advise to anyone to give this place a visit.

Room Tip: Block G was excellent location for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PeteHewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I can really recommend this hotel for families.

Perhaps it helped that the weather was stunning but this hotel was perfect for families and especially young children.

Our room was clean and a decent size for my wife and I along with our 5 year old son.

The kids club was varied and certainly our son enjoyed his time there. The staff were fantastic and the entertainment staff made a real effort everyday to keep us happy. With the gangham style song twice a day to water aerobics and impromptu water games they certainly earned their money.

The food was fantastic, a massive selection and constantly changing, I can't recommend the food enough.

Whilst being next to the beach it was down some tricky steps and the waves very powerful, certainly not recommended for young children or weak swimmers.

Great select of evening entertainment and the all inclusive drinks were varied and plentiful.

Fantastic family fun and highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank alipooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for ten nights in April over the easter break.
The hotel was very good, rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was very good also with plenty of choice.
We stayed in the annex block which is a very short walk from the main complex.
The problem with wasps mentioned in other reviews has now been dealt with and no longer exists.
We will return again and bring family with us, as there are things to do for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skygod1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I travelled here in late April with my wife for a two week holiday. Our package was with Jet2 Holidays, and the flight and short transfer went very smoothly.

Location and Layout : The hotel is quite remote, so would not suit clubbers or shoppers (not that there is anything wrong with them), but it is really more appropriate for those wanting a relaxed and hassle free holiday. It is beautifully situated on the coast, and its layout is most impressive. Accommodation is in a series of apartment blocks, which are well designed and very pleasing on the eye, amidst extensive grounds and gardens which are immaculately maintained. It can be properly described as a holiday village.

Rooms : We were housed in J block, in a very generously sized room, which was well equipped.
The bath was in need of renewing, and that was the only slight criticism. Room service was excellent.

Meals : were served in two restaurants, but we only used one of them, not bothering with the grill version. I must say that dining was not a particularly relaxed experience, as the restaurant always seemed to be very busy. My impression was that the self service buffet areas were not adequate enough in size for the number of guests using them, and there always seemed to be a hustle and bustle about meal times. But there were very pleasant outside courtyard areas in which to eat, as well as indoor areas. The food was certainly serviceable, but we have had better and more appetising fayre at other hotels. However, a special mention to the desserts, which were irresistible for those with a sweet tooth, and every evening there were mountains of fresh raspberries, which I enjoyed immensely.

Drinks : were excellent in my opinion. Beer was very tasty and refreshing, and served in glasses, which was very welcome. Wines were OK, and spirits were also good, poured in very generous quantities.

Hotel Facilities : the ones we used were all excellent. There were two pools, both provided with ample sunbeds. We tended to sunbathe on the extensive lawns, where you could also find trees for refuge from the sun (which shone constantly throughout our holiday) if you preferred. The beach was breathtaking, and worth the slight effort of coping with the steps to it. Free loungers were again provided, and you could walk for miles in either direction along the seashore on golden sands with the sea lapping at your feet, with long stretches of this to yourself. Alternatively, there were pleasant walks available on the clifftops. Then if you wanted a change from the hotel then a free bus was laid on daily, alternating its journey to the two nearby resorts, Albufeira and Vilamoura.

Entertainment : was fairly low key and definitely not in your face. Most evenings there was a guitar vocalist appearing in the lounge area, providing chilled out live music to a high standard. Other entertainment was provided in the hotel's Theatre, which I thought was a waste, as this was not very well attended, due I think to its layout of formal seating and the absence of a bar in there. Other activities took place on an outside terrace, which were largely animator generated, which is never to our taste, except twice a week there was an excellent musical duo appearing, and on one evening an entertaining performance of traditional Portugese folk dancing by a local troupe.

Service and Staff : absolutely full marks to the hotel for its tip-top levels of service throughout our time there, largely thanks to its ever obliging, courteous and pleasant staff. Special mention to bar manager Milton, who invariably addresses you by your Christian name, and to barmaid Shon, with her ready smile and twinkle in her eye.

All in all, a great holiday, and first class value for the money we paid. Perfect weather contributed to our enjoyment of course. Although we are reluctant to visit the same place more than once, it is highly likely we will be back here at some time. Thanks to all concerned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magjim44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hi,
I would firstly like to thank all there staff for their hard work and effort in trying to make everyone's holidays amazing.
The Animation Team made the holiday- They were great, A big thank you to the special teams which created the fun atmosphere in the hotel- activities from 10am such as beach volleyball, archery, aqua aerobics,darts, dancing and many more...
The leader Luis made every activity fun he translated the games and commentary in a few different languages- to meet everyone's needs. The whole Animation team were also very good-Corinna, Pierre, Bruno,Tibo, Beatriz, Tatiana, Tanya, they tried to make everyone participate in activities, they were also very good with families and older people.
Entertainment at the hotel is 10 out of 10.
A big thank you to Philipa - The leader of the kids club, she was amazing with children of all ages,The children would always come back after her activities such as mini disco, pizza making and dancing- smiling, laughing- Everyone was happy :-)
Fabio was another member of staff there that always pleased every customer, he worked very hard everything was at a great standard.
Our hotel room was upgraded to a superior room- very clean, room was cleaned every single day. Large balcony, nice lcd tv.
There was a large selection of food at the hotel- Some people will write nonsense reviews about the food- There are 2 large restaurants and so much choice.
Drinks you can have an unlimited amount of alcohol- hot and cold drinks as much as you like- With pleasant bar staff, especially Jaro.
They had some outside terraces near the bar and pools,these had many people as the atmosphere created with the live music was great.
Hannibal the live Musician- Playing instruments and singing live. Mostly English and Portuguese songs-
I will recommend this hotel to families, friends and couples.
It is always spotless, also has many great facilities such as 4 swimming pools- 2 for children and 2 large free form pools, indoor sauna, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and steam rooms.
Football pitches, tennis courts, archery grounds, beach volleyball areas, french bowling.
The hotel is situated on a stretch of white sandy beach, with a few steps down you are on your own area of beach with free sun loungers and parasols.
30 degrees heat, Amazing value for money- Why travel anywhere else??

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties choose blocks closer to reception and main area of hotel so a,b,c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxie881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,069 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 153 in Albufeira
2,465 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 153 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 153 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
4.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
2.3 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: £90 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing