We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families or couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled here with my friend between June 2nd and June 6th. It was overall a really nice stay. We stayed in the 'basic' accommodation and it was perfect for what we needed. The rooms have all been recently refurbished so they were nice and fresh. We were in block Z which is about the furthest away from the main building as you can get. We are both in our 20's though so walking the 5 minutes to the main hotel was fine. We used the small pool everyday and always had beds. The barman there is brilliant and made our holiday great.

The food is ok- if you go up to the main hotel. The 'Grill' food was quite cold and repetitive. But the main restaurant is good. Nightly entertainment is a bit of a weird one. Not that keen on tribute acts though. Josa Jara in the main bar was brilliant and made us lots of beautiful cocktails- top barman.

The resort is about a ten minutes drive from Albufeira which is fine in a taxi. Beach is beautiful and we walked along to Vilamoura one day which was great.

Not many young people about but we were just there to relax. Perfect for families though or couples looking for a quiet break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wally88Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 2,238 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

firstly thoroughly enjoyed our stay . All staff friendly , room adequate and food ok .
What I would like to offer is constructive criticism for the hotel and I think they monitor this site .
Why not supply tea / coffee facilities in rooms or at least a kettle .
Apparently the hair dryer isn't very powerful . Its wall mounted with a hose . Could be updated with more modern type
You wear all inclusive wristbands yet still have to have your room card swiped every time you get a drink or go in restaurant . This is also an issue with bar staff as it slows them down whilst serving .
I have never been to an all inclusive resort ( and I have been to many ) where once you check out ie 11am your all inclusive ends and you have to pay for anything you want .
Don't this let put you off going as lovely well maintained resort with wonderful staff .
I emailed hotel before going with request for ground floor room near reception with double bed .Allocated nice room as requested A 102

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluenotred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel 3rd to 10th June. We booked the hotel after reading the Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The whole complex is very clean, gardens are meticulously pruned and the staff are friendly and enthusiastic. They all worked very hard to make sure that the guests enjoyed themselves, and the animation team were very hard working and the activities were all very well organised. The choice of food was excellent, something for everyone, and we saw three great shows, folk dancing, a magician and a reptile show. The all inclusive package was also good value for money, and drinks were included until 11pm, so if you're looking for a late drink, stock up! The rooms were spotless(we were by the grill bar pool), and the two swimming pools were clean and very well stocked with sun loungers.
With a free shuttle bus to Albufeira or Vilamoura on alternate days, free sun loungers on the beautiful Algarve beach (with an interesting 92 wooden steps built on a wooden tower to get there) and perfect weather, you will not be disappointed if you stay here. Oh and don't hesitate to get involved with the aqua aerobics at 11.30 am daily, and you'll be hard pressed to resist doing the very catchy club dance, both of which were very well attended by staff and holiday makers. We would also highly recommend yellowfish transfers, 60 euros return to Faro airport, very reliable, free wifi and a bottle of Piri Piri sauce thrown in (apparently it's an Algarve favourite).

Room Tip: We were in R103 and R104 which were as good as any other, a short walk to both pools and both restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just wanted to write a fair review of this hotel as I read a few reviews that put me off. The hotel is in beautiful grounds, the hotel staff work day and night to keep the hotel and grounds clean and well maintained . The only thing I would say is request a room near to the pools etc as the hotel is so large you can end up on the outskirts of the complex. The rooms are basic but clean. The food was fantastic we travelled with 20 month old toddler and there was plenty for all of us and loads of variety. There is nothing much around but Villamora is only a 30 min walk along the beach. The entertainment team are fab and there is loads to do all day. I would definitely go back to the hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Don't book an annex room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from our third visit to Adriana Beach club family of 15 (ages 70 yrs to 5 yrs) wonderful holiday food excellent plenty of choice with two restaurants, entertainment team work their socks off to keep every one happy, shows average but no problem plenty of atmosphere around the place. The grounds are immaculate and staff very helpful always a smile from Antonio in the bar and Fabio for his lifts on the buggy, beach is awesome and a 10minutes walk to a lovely bar .
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in room T212 near the smaller pool very quiet and a few minutes walk to main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were a 3 generation family staying at this hotel, which we all found to be of good quality, from arriving and having sparkly wine, to our rooms, which were typical of alot of hotels abroad. They were kept very clean, and towels and bedding changed often. The bathroom was spacious. The fridge in the room was a little noisy, but just unplugged it at night. There was a safe in the room, but this was chargeable, which annoyed us, in a four star hotel.
We found enough choice of food at all meal times, apart from mainly evenings, for our Grandchildren aged 12 & 14, always Spag Bol on offer, but gets a bit boring when there for two weeks. The choice of salads and desserts there was plenty. Sometimes the hot food could have been a little warmer.
The staff throughout the resort were excellent, and the animation team worked very hard and deserve some praise in keeping guests entertained, there again a little more could be done for the teenager group.
There is entertainment on most evenings of some sort, from the animation team, to local people coming in with their own little shows, these take place either in the resorts own theater, or outside on the terrace.
The hotel itself is set out well, in two story blocks, surrounded by gardens and lawns. They are kept very well and look attractive, watch out for the sprinklers though, as they had a habit of being on when walking back to your rooms.(not funny getting so wet)
Both outdoor swimming pools are very nice, a bit on the cold side, but the indoor pool is a little bit dark and drab.
If you have young children that want to spend most of the time on the beach, it's not the easiest to get to. A walk before you get to secure area on top of the cliff, which by the way could do with a little more fencing (don't let your children run on ahead, it's a long drop.Then down 92 steps, which to be fair are easy steps, to reach the beach. There are plenty of sun beds and brollies, plus life guards on duty, but take drinks of some sort with you, as nothing down there, and it's a long walk back if you forget something.
One thing that did annoy us was paying 10 euros each for supposed 10 hrs of internet, which we were all lucky to get 2 hrs. The connection was poor, and once logged in had a job to log out, which then ate into your time.
The bus service they run from the hotel is great to take you to either Albufiera or Vilamora, and there is no charge.
Another nice touch was the staff got to know it was our Granddaughter's Birthday the day after we left, so the night before, they sang Happy Birthday, brought a cake and sparkly/orange juice to the table, and even gave her a little gift (not many places got that far)
Over all a great holiday place as long as you don't want anything else around you, which was great for all of us, who went for a Chill.

Room Tip: All our family was in Q block, just a short walk to most facilities, we all had good size balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue_ken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

So myself and 4 daughters (14, 13, 10 & 9) booked this 2 days prior to arriving. As per the reviews on here, we were expecting a fairly remote location, ok food & a mainly clean hotel. Prior to our arrival, I had emailed the hotel, requesting a room close to amenities. Their response was, as we'd booked a family room, these were located further out. So, we arrive after an approximate 30 mins airport transfers. Weather still balmy. First impressions were that the grounds were vast. Very vast. Passports given to the clerk, who noted that one of my daughters had just celebrated a birthday & had arranged for a surprise the following day (large b'day cake, cocktails/mocktails & a little prezzie-nice touch). Champagne reception was a nice touch too. Advised that we'd have a ride ride to our room in a gulf buggy-again, nice touch. So unfortunately, it went a little down hill from here. Room was quite a way out. Didn't really feel like we were part of the resort at all. We were in block ab. Even worse than that though, was what was awaiting us in the room....blood on the loo seat!! Really not nice at all. Then the fact we had ants (lots of them) & a TV missing, I proceeded to call reception. She advised me she could get housekeeping to come, but other than that, there wasn't anything that could be done. Brilliant. I requested to move, but they were (apparently) at 100% capacity. Credit where credit is due though, the manageress did personally request to see me the next morning, apologised & arranged for a TV to be put in the room. Ant issue remained for the entirety of our stay. The hotel itself is nice-mostly clean (tiny black flies were a total nuisance however, attracted to anything bright & apparently lovey the kids mocktails!). Didn't really have too many wasps. Cups were cleaned away frequently. The atmosphere was nice. Entertainment team were really great with the kids-they work rather tirelessly. The clientele was to my liking too-a good mix of young families & couples. I wouldn't say it was the best place for groups of lads. The food was frankly a let down. It almost felt like they were trying to cater to so many different tastes but actually ended up catering properly to none. It was bland, samey and quite frankly, at times, odd! I mean dog fish?! Bean casserole?! Thing is. You're stuck-there's nowhere else to grab a bite, so could become an issue (I actually sufficed with just salad & chips mostly)...therefor, I'd say the value for money is really rather poor. This wasn't a 'cheap' hotel for the 5 of us by any means. Similarly, don't ask for a spirit by brand, it's chargeable!! A little tight I'd say. Overall, if the price was right, I'd have no problems returning-but I'll defo be packing some bleach wipes & ant killer!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,152 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
2.1 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#5 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
128 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: £84 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing