We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, Merseyside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a star hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Okay first for the downsides,it is remote so if you want a hotel that you can walk to other bars, shops etc then forget it.There are a lot of steps down to the beach which is not for everyone.
However the hotel was a great place to stay, two storey accomadation in nice rooms with very manicured gardens.You would be really be hard pushed to find something that you cannot eat at meal times.Staff at the hotel were excellent and the animation team were second to none.If you ventured down the steps to the beach the sunbeds were free. Beautiful sand and clear water.Free coach on alternative days to Villamoura and Albuferia. There were lots of activities that you could do if that is what you want,but you can get away from it all as the grounds are extensive and you can have a quite time away from it all.Great stay for all ages, really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to other people.Went on a Jeep Safari amd got to see the inland Algarve. Amazing

Room Tip: We stayed in G211 Deluxe room.Great as it was near the evening entertainment but far enough to not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    715
    246
    65
    39
See reviews for
1,045
510
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed from 19 to 29 May 2014,was very happy with nearly everything,rooms basic but adequate and cleaned daily,food was excellent in variety and taste,all inc. drinks and ice cream were a God-send for kids,outdoor pools were lovely but were a bit cold for kids so indoor pool was brilliant,stayed in p105 which was a lovely 3 min walk to main pool,the grounds and gardens are beautifully kept and beach is really nice(40 min walk to Villamoura)All in All I'd go back maybe a bit later (June/July)as it got a bit chilly for kids but hotel and resort are absolutely fabulous! Terry (Irish)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryGill07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled here with my friend between June 2nd and June 6th. It was overall a really nice stay. We stayed in the 'basic' accommodation and it was perfect for what we needed. The rooms have all been recently refurbished so they were nice and fresh. We were in block Z which is about the furthest away from the main building as you can get. We are both in our 20's though so walking the 5 minutes to the main hotel was fine. We used the small pool everyday and always had beds. The barman there is brilliant and made our holiday great.

The food is ok- if you go up to the main hotel. The 'Grill' food was quite cold and repetitive. But the main restaurant is good. Nightly entertainment is a bit of a weird one. Not that keen on tribute acts though. Josa Jara in the main bar was brilliant and made us lots of beautiful cocktails- top barman.

The resort is about a ten minutes drive from Albufeira which is fine in a taxi. Beach is beautiful and we walked along to Vilamoura one day which was great.

Not many young people about but we were just there to relax. Perfect for families though or couples looking for a quiet break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wally88Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

firstly thoroughly enjoyed our stay . All staff friendly , room adequate and food ok .
What I would like to offer is constructive criticism for the hotel and I think they monitor this site .
Why not supply tea / coffee facilities in rooms or at least a kettle .
Apparently the hair dryer isn't very powerful . Its wall mounted with a hose . Could be updated with more modern type
You wear all inclusive wristbands yet still have to have your room card swiped every time you get a drink or go in restaurant . This is also an issue with bar staff as it slows them down whilst serving .
I have never been to an all inclusive resort ( and I have been to many ) where once you check out ie 11am your all inclusive ends and you have to pay for anything you want .
Don't this let put you off going as lovely well maintained resort with wonderful staff .
I emailed hotel before going with request for ground floor room near reception with double bed .Allocated nice room as requested A 102

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluenotred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the hotel 3rd to 10th June. We booked the hotel after reading the Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The whole complex is very clean, gardens are meticulously pruned and the staff are friendly and enthusiastic. They all worked very hard to make sure that the guests enjoyed themselves, and the animation team were very hard working and the activities were all very well organised. The choice of food was excellent, something for everyone, and we saw three great shows, folk dancing, a magician and a reptile show. The all inclusive package was also good value for money, and drinks were included until 11pm, so if you're looking for a late drink, stock up! The rooms were spotless(we were by the grill bar pool), and the two swimming pools were clean and very well stocked with sun loungers.
With a free shuttle bus to Albufeira or Vilamoura on alternate days, free sun loungers on the beautiful Algarve beach (with an interesting 92 wooden steps built on a wooden tower to get there) and perfect weather, you will not be disappointed if you stay here. Oh and don't hesitate to get involved with the aqua aerobics at 11.30 am daily, and you'll be hard pressed to resist doing the very catchy club dance, both of which were very well attended by staff and holiday makers. We would also highly recommend yellowfish transfers, 60 euros return to Faro airport, very reliable, free wifi and a bottle of Piri Piri sauce thrown in (apparently it's an Algarve favourite).

Room Tip: We were in R103 and R104 which were as good as any other, a short walk to both pools and both restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just wanted to write a fair review of this hotel as I read a few reviews that put me off. The hotel is in beautiful grounds, the hotel staff work day and night to keep the hotel and grounds clean and well maintained . The only thing I would say is request a room near to the pools etc as the hotel is so large you can end up on the outskirts of the complex. The rooms are basic but clean. The food was fantastic we travelled with 20 month old toddler and there was plenty for all of us and loads of variety. There is nothing much around but Villamora is only a 30 min walk along the beach. The entertainment team are fab and there is loads to do all day. I would definitely go back to the hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Don't book an annex room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from our third visit to Adriana Beach club family of 15 (ages 70 yrs to 5 yrs) wonderful holiday food excellent plenty of choice with two restaurants, entertainment team work their socks off to keep every one happy, shows average but no problem plenty of atmosphere around the place. The grounds are immaculate and staff very helpful always a smile from Antonio in the bar and Fabio for his lifts on the buggy, beach is awesome and a 10minutes walk to a lovely bar .
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in room T212 near the smaller pool very quiet and a few minutes walk to main restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
13.2 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing