We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked 3 days before we left and what a great hotel choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Adriana is just 20 - 25 minutes easy mini-bus ride from Faro airport and set in a nice secluded area very close to the beach, which is what we wanted for our 6 day last minute all inclusive family break.

Very friendly welcome on arrival and only a short wait to get booked into our initial two rooms (wife & I and two teenage daughters 17 & 19). We wanted our rooms to be close together, as there are several blocks scattered around a wide area, which wasn't a problem but when we saw them they were OK but not quite what we had expected, with a damp smell in ours but could have been because it was early in the season. We asked about a room change, as the hotel wasn't too busy, and were offered an upgrade to 'Z Block' but the ones we saw weren't refurbished albeit they were bigger and didn't smell damp. We declined the upgrade offer and asked what they had at the same room rate we had originally booked and they then took us to 'Block A - B'. Wow what a difference, both rooms were newly refurbished, had plenty of space, were light & airy and the beds were comfortable. These change of rooms were done with no fuss at all by the reception desk staff - excellent!

There are two restaurants to choose from, one smaller and quieter where they freshly grill fish in addition to their general selection, which we used on the first night, and the larger busier main restaurant which has a good selection of hot and cold food with some themed meals being cooked each day. All staff were friendly and helpful.

The all inclusive was good value and you wear a different coloured wristband to identify under or over 18's plus a 'credit card' to use when ordering drinks for the overs which can be a pain if you swim a lot but not really an issue.

One are for improvement is not to use pre-mixed cocktail drinks for the all inclusive because all three looked a similar colour, were too sweet and very strong. All drinks mixed by the bar staff were fine.

Would be helpful to include Wi-Fi like a lot of hotels nowadays but €10 for 10 hours was reasonable although we only used about 5 hrs.

Lots of daily activities to join in if you want and the pool aerobics at mid-day is great fun and a little more testing than some holidays - which is why join in anyway isn't it :). The entrainment staff also put on a reasonable show each evening.

A really nice all inclusive hotel complex - recommended

Room Tip: Book block A - B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Would like to add what a great,enjoyable place this was,we had a great room very close to main area.The food was yes a little repeated however it's an all-inclusive hotel and is expected.Very hardworking and pleasant staff,Milton from the bar plus Giovanni,Ibrahim and Alicia from the animacion team do great service and deserve credit for their abilities.

Very clean,huge pool which was a little cold but refreshing in the heat.

Only downside but manageable is the arrogance and lack of manners of some French and German guests but nothing new and is seen everywhere to be honest.

We met some lovely people and families and have booked again already for next July.

One of the best holidays we've had,we've travelled to most parts around and this was genuinely a very pleasant place to stay and relax.

Best regards

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend Christine and I have just returned from a great holiday at the Adriana Beach Club, we felt at home as soon as we arrived, staff are so friendly and helpful, animation team are amazing, keeping us amused all the time, special thanks to Alicia Tatiana Ibrahim FILIPA and GIOVANNI who incidentally should be on a stage in New York or London!!! Food was lovely and always available champagne on tap as were all other drinks, the waiters were so friendly and quickly clear and clean the tables, always smiling keep an eye out for Joao, he speaks 5 languages easily slipping from one to another!! Rooms were clean hot water all the time!!! something not always available on other resorts, loved the bar staff, Milton and Andrew and the team were great, Pool was great plenty of sun-beds. The only down side that I can say about this resort is that it is too large but thats just me being lazy there was quite a lot of walking to do though the gardens are beautiful and pretty walks to be had. We had a great time, Thanks guys

Room Tip: A B C are closer to pool, bars food etc,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great time in this family all inclusive resort.
-Beach: is a little far with many stairs, but convenient and great scenery. Water is cold, unable to swim. Resort provides bed chairs and sun umbrellas for the guests, but it misses a snack bar there.
-Pool: was clean with enough chairs and umbrellas for everyone
-Rooms: were standard level, cleaned. First floor is in the level of the ground and rooms there are a little bit smelly and with moist.
-Restaurant: basic buffet, enough food, but repetitive, needs more variation, specially the desserts
-Bar: great service, you need the room key to get a drink...
-Front desk/check in: they speak many languages, which is helpful, as there were a lot a tourists from different countries. They messed up our reservation, they couldn't get us the 2 rooms together as we reserved, even though the hotel was not full at that time.
-Animation was perfect. Boys and girls from different countries were excellent and they tried their best to entertain everybody with so many activities, games, shows.
Kudos to David and Alicia from animation team, Milton and Andre from bar service. They did a great job

Room Tip: be persistent with front desk, don't get rooms in first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First family holiday - not disappointed - setting fantasic, facilities same, food excellent, no one should go hungry ! had a fab holiday - rooms basic but everything else here makes up for it - one small thing , we were in V - had a small issue with the hot water not staying hot enough for all showers/baths but we managed.
Special mention to Thomas Cook Kiddies Club - have to admit, never thought it would be for me - but I have now converted - Sophie, Ang and Fiona were really great - HOME FROM HOME - the kids had a ball with you three and you made it easy to leave them in your hands, (even if at times I wish they had picked me !! LOL ) great work girls, thanks !!! Hope to see you again !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angie12mcgarrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Upon arrival i was disappointed with the room given on this resort. As there are several blocks scattered around a wide area, i was placed in a block actually outside the main compound, which was an annoying 5 minute walk back and forth every time i needed to return to the room. I wound suggest asking for a main complex room if you can. The balcony to the room was very small and barely big enough to get through the door past the table to even get out there. The room did come with all that was needed, but again i was not to pleased to be greeted with a refilled bottle of water in my room, though reception did give me a freshly sealed bottle after a complaint.

The resort itself was probably the most relaxing All inclusive hotel i have stayed at with large quiet grassy areas to sit and relax with a book or music. The entire hotel was spotless and cleaned to a very high standard with my room cleaned every day without fail. There was a choice of two adult pools, one with an animation team and the other nice and quiet to relax by. Both had a bar and restaurant near by.

The food was right up there in quality and quantity with plenty of choice and all very well cooked. In the main restaurant there was a nice terraced area to eat outside. There are snacks on offer in-between meals and drinks are served until 11pm.

The actual location of the hotel means it would be best to hire a car if you plan on going anywhere as it is very isolated with not even a bus stop to aid in traveling. You can catch one of the hotel run coaches to either Villamoura or Albufeira which you must pre-book and are not very frequent. I used taxis ordered from reception. The beach, which is very impressive and empty, stretches from Villamoura, past the hotel and beyond. It is accessible from some steps at the top of the cliff where the hotel is situated, though the beach is not visible from the hotel. If you can walk some distance i would suggest a stroll along the beach to Villamoura.

The evening entertainment was not the best and very repetitive but there are games machines and tables to use if you wish. There is a little shop on site if needed and a gym and indoor pool.

Overall i would recommend this hotel if all you want to do is relax on-site or on the beach, otherwise it may be better to got to a hotel in a more vibrant area.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main complex and upgrade if you want any space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in June 2014. We were given two rooms in the block AA because there were no smaller rooms available. The block AA is quite inconveniently located across the road from the main territory of the hotel. But this was the only inconvenience during the whole time of our stay. No, we did not have luck with the weather, but that is not the hotel's responsibility. Our rooms were spacious, with two TVs. Each day they were cleaned and towels were replaced. The hotel's territory is covered with a lot of greenery, pines, there were lots of birds. The hotel has its own beach with free sun loungers and umbrellas. But the road to the beach was 94 wooden steps :) The beach is clean, sand is of wonderful golden colour. The hotel has two swimming pools and two restaurants: for those who like quietness and stillness and for those who like entertainment and socializing. Food is similar in both restaurants, tasteful and diversified, for every taste. The restaurant has several halls with tables, there are outside patios too. In the eventing live music plays on the open patio. The patio is next to the bar which works from 10.00 to 23.00 on an all inclusive basis. The hotel has a good animation team. During the day they organise different sports and entertainment events next to the big pool and on the sports grounds. In the evening, there are professional performances in the theater or on the open patio (thanks Chef of the animation team David and the whole team). Thank your to all the staff for a wondeful vacation.
In general, we had very positive experience with the hotel. The bad weather though made us want to come back in a year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yulia_Butenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,069 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,014 reviews
4.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range: £94 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing