We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$236
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$124
US$119
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$160
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TUI BLUE Falesia(Olhos de Agua)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ClubHotel Riu Guarana(Olhos de Agua)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveller rating
1,044
859
299
76
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
859
299
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggythe grillanimation teamblock abfree busthe main complexthomas cookbasic roomsmaller poolkids clubfrench guestsalternate daysroom cardbar staffportuguese restaurantice creamper towel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a great week at the adriana the kids loved there 1st holiday abroad and enjoyed every minute of it the grounds are beautiful and the beach was perfect yeah you need to get up early if you want sun beds by the pool or on the beach but there are plenty of sunbeds in the gardens so not the end of the world, all the staff were really polite and very helpful, the food was not to our taste and the kids didn't enjoy it at all, we went out to albufeira one afternoon and had a nice lunch out so a week was enough for us, overall a great stay at a beautiful resort

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I took our two grandchildren, aged 7 and 4 to the Adriana Beach Club Hotel resort.
We had a great time from the minute we arrived. On arrival we were given a welcome drink of champagne or orange juice. Reception arranged for one of the porters to take us on a buggy to our apartment. During the holiday when we were walking to/from one of the pools or bars, my wife walks with a stick, a porter on a passing buggy would often stop and give us a lift, our grandson even treated the buggies as a bus service by putting his hand out to stop them. The bar staff were excellent and they got to know your drink before you even ordered it and a few of them even called you by name. There was a good selection of food in the restaurants. There was a free bus service to Villamoura and Albufeira.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Fred19522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned a week ago, after a 2 week stay through Thomas Cook. We hesitated before booking the holiday due to the isolated location of the complex and have been reading the reviews with interest in the run up to our stay. Being a family of five it seemed we might be located in the annex so, prior to arriving, I emailed the hotel asking if we could be located in the main complex.
We arrived before midday and expected our room wouldn't be ready but, not only was it ready but we had been upgraded to a room which was in the main complex and in a great location for us. We were greeted and checked in in such a friendly manner and, given the amount of information they had to tell us, I was impressed by the English of the staff at reception.
So our room was 2 separate rooms with a front door we could lock from inside, we kept the door to each room open at night (using a shoe to stop them shutting!), so we could hear our children. Room standard is a personal thing, we didn't have high expectations and all we needed it for was to sleep and wash in. We found the rooms to be in good repair, clean and very spacious, plus the maid service was daily and couldn't be faulted. The bottle of water in each room was very welcome (can be refilled in the restaurants/bars), there was a fridge in each room and the air con came in handy. Although the bed was a bit uncomfortable, all in all we were pleased with our room.
We tended to use the smaller pool, finding it more peaceful after trying the large pool. Despite the request at check in not to reserve beds people do, and not once did we see towels being removed as reception had us believe. But, if you can't beat them you join them, don't dwell on it and let it spoil your holiday! We never got a bed by the pool but were happy to be up on the grass, in fact we got a great view of the pool and a nice breeze.
There are 3 restaurants, 1 of which you reserve the day before. This one was nice just to have your drinks brought to you, there wasn't as much choice but it was always nice. Our kids were fussy so they didn't always eat well in there, but that's our problem not the hotels! The larger restaurant was like a canteen with all the hustle and bustle and clattering of plates, but food wise this was the best restaurant for choice. The Grill restaurant, by the small pool was just as nice, but with less choice, we preferred to eat here for lunch and breakfast. Overall we found the food to be of an acceptable standard, plenty of choice and different dishes every night, if you don't like fish there was always veal, chicken and more often than not pork, lamb or turkey.
Apart from the mini disco, we didn't really bother with the hotel's entertainment (unless it took place on the terrace while we were still there). All our kids attended the Thomas Club kids club which is held at the same time for all age groups (meaning we had 2hrs kids free on a few occasions!), and they all really enjoyed it.
We had a day out at Zoomarine which the kids loved. Despite our initial reservations about the isolated location of the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay here. We thought we might get cabin fever but we honestly never felt stuck in the resort, we'd go for a walk along the beach, or just chill by the pool. Our kids have already asked if we can go back so they obviously had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrs_Arty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent 11 nights here at the beginning of August (Myself, Wife and 2 kids, 10 and 8). A great resort for parents with children. Very clean and spacious grounds. Rooms cleaned daily.
The food was fantastic, loads of choice in 3 restaurants. The kids also had plenty to choose from.
The only downside of the Holiday was the beds... not very comfortable... but the air conditioning was very good.
A short walk to the steps to the beach on the cliff, a beautiful beach... 4 or 5 miles long approx.
This is our 2nd AI Holiday, and by far the best. We would definitely go back.

The Pro's far outweight the Con's... the only gripes would be:
- we had to pay €3.00 per day for a Safe, surely this should be included at no cost.
- Wifi only at the reception area... the Hotel should think about increasing the coverage to the Bar areas at least

As I say, very little to complain about.... The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful...and Overall, a great resort and fantastic holiday had by all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGreaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We are glad to agree with the majority of reviews ,this is a great place for a restful time in the sun ,by the pool or on the beach with amazing sands and refreshing waters!
This is an all inclusive resort that treats customers well ,staff are well trained and attentive ,we saw a lot of the manager / director as she clearly takes a pride in her resort ,looking after upto a 1000 guests is not without a challenge or two ,but with 200 plus staff on hand night and day ,we felt they did everything in their power to ensure you had a holiday you wanted.
Some people moan about the food ,it's all inclusive not 5 star dining get over it! There is lots of choice and 3 different dining venues all had seating available whenever we visited and that's peak season ,food is replenished often and so choice is maintained.
The bars are well staffed so none of the ques you get in some hotels and happy staff keen to be friendly and chatty.drinks are decent for all inclusive and again fair range on offer .

We got a free upgrade on arrival to block k from the annex we had booked ,so rooms very clean and spacious , small problem with TV on first night ,engineer straight out and fixed it .we also had a problem with trip switches going off if tv ,air con and hairdryer all on at same time ,no big deal and easy to click back on .

Our biggest frustration for a 4 star was lack of free Wi if ,very odd in this day and age to find this charged even in reception ,we felt this let them down. Entertainment during day usual fare of games and activities but no pressure to join in .the pools had plenty space so we never felt too over crowded .

Good mix of visitors ,majority French with then Germans , Brits and others ,so no heavy dominance of nationality. If you wanted a good spot by pool side best to get up around 8 to drop the old towel on the beds but always some spare around and about if not too bothered.

As a lover of a decent coffee I noted a previous review that warned of poor coffee from machines ,I agree after trying them all reverted to the powdered stuff from home as drinkable ,it's the milk partly to blame.

Alas the orange juice as tends to be the case in these mass catering venues is the diluted stuff long way from an orange! ,I loved the French lady I saw one morning with a mini juicer on her table working through a pile of fresh oranges for the family to have real thing! Respect!

The only other thing to be aware of is you are remote when staying here ,the walk along beach to vilamora centre is good 45 mins and a slog in the heat ,kids made me get taxi back! Bus service alternates daily between albufura and vilamora so need to book on at reception day before to use as first 54 get seats!

All in all we loved it weather great ,fantastic spot high up above beach ,loads activities ,grounds well tendered and staff that care ,happy to recommend. Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews