We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adriana Beech Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adriana Beech Club”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The resort is set in excellant surroundings with grass and trees giving a nice relaxing feel. It is a little bit out of the main resorts so perhaps not ideal for young groups looking for the night life.
Check in was excellant as we arrived about 10 mins before the restaurant closed so were allowed to go get our meal and then return to finish the check in.
Rooms are basic holiday rooms. We were in B block close to the main part of the complex the higher the letter the longer walk is the rule here.
The main pool area is nice plenty of beds and we always got four together by going out with the towels around 0830-0900.
There is another pool area and snack bar away from the main complex which was also very nice.
The restaurant was spacious and we didnt have trouble finding a table. The food was nice but not very varied. As somebody who is not a lover of seafood my options were limited sometimes. Also the children did struggle at some meals also.
Breakfast and Lunch were ok and there was always plenty of snacks throughout the day. No problem with ice cream and drinks but it was strange having to show the room key for drinks when everybody had all inclusive wrist bands on.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were kept clean and tidy.
There was entertainment on an evening somenights inside and some outside.
One downside to the hotel was the lack of sitting areas to just chill out and chat on an evening near the bar and away from the entertainment which is something you might not be too bothered about one night.
On the whole a very nice place to stay and i wouldnt talk anybody out of staying here unless you want the lively night life.

Room Tip: Try for a room lettered near to the biggining of the alpabet to be be close to the main complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    785
    274
    70
    43
See reviews for
1,151
561
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Having stayed at this hotel in 2009 and enjoying our holiday so much we decided to return to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I emailed the hotel to request a room in a central location and to mention that we were returning guests and why we were holidaying here again. I received a prompt reply firstly from reservations and then the hotel manager explaining that each type of room is grouped together in the hotel grounds and that our room would be near the grill and smaller restaurant.

On arrival we were welcomed and given some bubbly and the staff remarked that they knew that we had stayed with them before. As we had a very early flight we arrived before our room was ready so left our luggage near reception and had a wander around the grounds.

We were allocated a room in X block which was a few seconds walk from the smaller pool. On our first day the manager had left us a bottle of bubbly and a card for our anniversary on our dressing table, this was a lovely touch . We had paid for a standard large room and found the room to be very comfortable with a nice corner balcony/terrace. There was enough storage and places to keep toiletries etc. and the maids kept the room very clean. The only negative comments that I would mention were that the bath towels were tiny and the pillows were very hard and lumpy but this did not spoil our stay!

The small pool had lots of sunbeds and parasols and although some people did reserve them we could always find a place to lie, we mainly chose to lie just away from the pool on the grass where you could still get a bed at around 10am which is great for August. In this area you will find a small pool bar, the grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and the Portuguese restaurant which is pre bookable the day before you wish to eat there, but is still within the all inclusive. This area is much quieter than the main pool and because our room was very close and had no children with us this time around we spent each day here. The larger pool is at the other end of the complex and is much livelier with music, pool games, aquafit etc and was always busy. The other larger restaurant is at this end also and is open for all 3 meals each day.

Food in all of the restaurants was excellent and a huge part of our decision to return to this hotel. Last time we ate all meals in the larger restaurant, this time we had breakfast and most lunches at the grill, partly because of its proximity to our bedroom and the fact that it was a lot less busy and still had plenty of choice. At breakfast the pancakes were delicious! being a grill, lunch and dinner was a choice of grilled fish, veal, chicken and turkey with soup, salad and a small dessert fridge. We ate in the evening at the larger restaurant where there were more choices and themed evenings but we did find the food areas very busy and had to negotiate your way back to your table through a crowd of guests. We had an anniversary meal in the Portuguese restaurant organised by Jao the asst manager which was very nice (thank you Jao !!).
Evening entertainment was good but we were happy to just have a nice drink and people watch !
For beach lovers the beach here is lovely, once you have negotiated the wooden steps down the cliff! but the water is chilly!
There is a courtesy bus running to Albufeira and Vilamoura on alternate days but must be pre booked the day you want to go so in high season plan ahead as we had to wait a few days to get a seat on the Albufeira bus.
The staff at this hotel are very good, from the gardeners and maids to the restaurant and bar, porters and reception, if you are friendly and have a smile for them they always say hi and are polite and friendly back.
The British guests are in the minority here, which doesn't bother us. During our stay I would say it was 80% French, 15% German and then a mix of Brits and Belgian/Dutch. I do think however that some of the foreign guests need to learn some manners and not barge in front of you at the restaurant or order drinks without a please or thank you to the staff ....how rude! a member of staff said to us one day that we always said good morning etc. to her but the other guests just rushed to get food or a drink, treat people as you would like to be treated I say !!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning for a third visit.
Special thanks to the managers for the emails, bubbly and meal and for making us feel like valued guests !

Room Tip: The superior rooms are located near the main pool and bar/restaurant area, our room was a standard l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank summernights38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The resort, staff and facilities are amazing and accommodate for all ages. The room we stayed in was not amazing but it met all necessities. Kids had a great time and enjoyed the facilities. The drink was great and the bar staff were very generous with the measures. In the all inclusive the local drinks were super, would defiantly recommend this resort

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just had two fabulous weeks again at the Adriana Beach club resort. The staff there are incredibly helpful and friendly especially when we needed first aid twice during our stay! The Animation Team headed by David quickly become great friends and special mention must also go to David, Armando, Alicia and Ibrahim for making our stay such fun and for looking after us when we needed it! The food at this place is second to none and there is so much choice. There is entertainment every night for young children, families and then for adults / older teenagers at the Blue Dolphin club. I would thoroughly recommend to any family who want a clean, no hassle holiday resort with everything you need at your finger tips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a great week at the adriana the kids loved there 1st holiday abroad and enjoyed every minute of it the grounds are beautiful and the beach was perfect yeah you need to get up early if you want sun beds by the pool or on the beach but there are plenty of sunbeds in the gardens so not the end of the world, all the staff were really polite and very helpful, the food was not to our taste and the kids didn't enjoy it at all, we went out to albufeira one afternoon and had a nice lunch out so a week was enough for us, overall a great stay at a beautiful resort

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I took our two grandchildren, aged 7 and 4 to the Adriana Beach Club Hotel resort.
We had a great time from the minute we arrived. On arrival we were given a welcome drink of champagne or orange juice. Reception arranged for one of the porters to take us on a buggy to our apartment. During the holiday when we were walking to/from one of the pools or bars, my wife walks with a stick, a porter on a passing buggy would often stop and give us a lift, our grandson even treated the buggies as a bus service by putting his hand out to stop them. The bar staff were excellent and they got to know your drink before you even ordered it and a few of them even called you by name. There was a good selection of food in the restaurants. There was a free bus service to Villamoura and Albufeira.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred19522013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned a week ago, after a 2 week stay through Thomas Cook. We hesitated before booking the holiday due to the isolated location of the complex and have been reading the reviews with interest in the run up to our stay. Being a family of five it seemed we might be located in the annex so, prior to arriving, I emailed the hotel asking if we could be located in the main complex.
We arrived before midday and expected our room wouldn't be ready but, not only was it ready but we had been upgraded to a room which was in the main complex and in a great location for us. We were greeted and checked in in such a friendly manner and, given the amount of information they had to tell us, I was impressed by the English of the staff at reception.
So our room was 2 separate rooms with a front door we could lock from inside, we kept the door to each room open at night (using a shoe to stop them shutting!), so we could hear our children. Room standard is a personal thing, we didn't have high expectations and all we needed it for was to sleep and wash in. We found the rooms to be in good repair, clean and very spacious, plus the maid service was daily and couldn't be faulted. The bottle of water in each room was very welcome (can be refilled in the restaurants/bars), there was a fridge in each room and the air con came in handy. Although the bed was a bit uncomfortable, all in all we were pleased with our room.
We tended to use the smaller pool, finding it more peaceful after trying the large pool. Despite the request at check in not to reserve beds people do, and not once did we see towels being removed as reception had us believe. But, if you can't beat them you join them, don't dwell on it and let it spoil your holiday! We never got a bed by the pool but were happy to be up on the grass, in fact we got a great view of the pool and a nice breeze.
There are 3 restaurants, 1 of which you reserve the day before. This one was nice just to have your drinks brought to you, there wasn't as much choice but it was always nice. Our kids were fussy so they didn't always eat well in there, but that's our problem not the hotels! The larger restaurant was like a canteen with all the hustle and bustle and clattering of plates, but food wise this was the best restaurant for choice. The Grill restaurant, by the small pool was just as nice, but with less choice, we preferred to eat here for lunch and breakfast. Overall we found the food to be of an acceptable standard, plenty of choice and different dishes every night, if you don't like fish there was always veal, chicken and more often than not pork, lamb or turkey.
Apart from the mini disco, we didn't really bother with the hotel's entertainment (unless it took place on the terrace while we were still there). All our kids attended the Thomas Club kids club which is held at the same time for all age groups (meaning we had 2hrs kids free on a few occasions!), and they all really enjoyed it.
We had a day out at Zoomarine which the kids loved. Despite our initial reservations about the isolated location of the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay here. We thought we might get cabin fever but we honestly never felt stuck in the resort, we'd go for a walk along the beach, or just chill by the pool. Our kids have already asked if we can go back so they obviously had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrs_Arty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
939 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,519 reviews
2.1 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#5 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing