We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I went for a weeks holiday at Aquamarina Beach Club with my boyfriend. We are 20&21 and we loved it. There's a real mixture of families and a age range of couples. The whole place was really clean, the maids and maintenance staff were constantly seen working. Every member of staff has a smile for you. The food in the main buffet restaurant was varied, fresh and so tasty. The food was hardly repetitive at dinner times. There are 2 other restaurants within the grounds, we tried the grill and were not impressed, we ended up taking a few mouthfuls and going to the buffet restaurant. There are 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor, a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Now that was lovely! There was daytime activities going on but we didn't join in. The evening entertainment wasn't the best, but like other reviews say, they tried they're best. They also have a musician singing and playing his keyboard every night and so many people get up to dance to. You have to walk across the hotel grounds and go out a gate and you reach the 80+ steps down to the beach which is worth visiting. Very quiet when we were there, so relaxing, just what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charli20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    746
    260
    68
    40
See reviews for
1,074
543
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed for a week in April and very much enjoyed it, the staff were great, the hotel and rooms are so clean, the food was excellent we had something different every day. The only down side is the evening entertainment in the theatre was a bit hit and miss {they tried ! }The walk along the beach to Villamoura took us approx 35 mins, a lovely walk.
We would recommend The Dolphin Safari and the caves that we booked in Villamoura at the {Harbour} we didn't see any dolphins but what a great time we had on the{FAST BOAT} . Also the cruise up the Guadiana river to have a Portuguese lunch it was so much fun..We met alot of new friends.Overall it was a very nice,clean ,friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindilou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Arrived 9pm check in smooth & friendly.Cases saved whilst we were shown to the dining room!!!After dinner taken by golf buggy to our room 75 yards away!!! Food--plenty of choice meats/fish pastas etc loads of veg salads & cheeses.As for the desserts.......what can I say loads of fresh fruit & cakes to die for!!! The outdoor pool was a bit chilly but it is early season.Hardly saw my son(12 yrs old) he made loads of friends but also the entertainment team were great.The indoor pool was heated! Crazy golf kept the kids entertained.The beach..deserted lovely walk to Vilamoura(left) Albefuira(right) Pretty hairy walk down to the beach though down some very rickety looking steps they were quite solid though! Not a place to go if you want lively nightlife we didn't & it was perfect.The staff were brilliant so helpfull , friendly & always smiling.One small point...Book a coach transfer if you can taxi about 45 euro one way!!! Bye the way there is a great spa there too! It's the Algarve for us every time now !!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKlow-flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmarnock
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Got back yesterday after a lovely 3 day break to celebrate my husbands birthday and had a fantastic time.
When we got to the hotel we were the only ones checking in and there were three members of staff there to greet us including the manager which we thought was a nice touch. Checked in quickly and were asked if we wanted anything to eat as the restaurant had closed for lunch but we could ask for anything we wanted and the chef would prepare it for us, hows that for service?
We were taken to our room which was just across from the pool, bar and main entertainment area. The room itself was spacious and clean with a side sea view which we didnt expect. What we also didnt expect was a large complimentary fruit bowl which was georgous.
Unpacked and headed for a drink at the bar and realised why we were getting such good service, we were the only guests at the hotel other than one other portugese couple!
Thought that might spoil our stay but on the contrary it was great!
Our new best friend is Jaoa who did the entertainment and couldnt have done a better job in looking after us, even though it was just the two of us (the other couple didnt want to join in) he couldnt do enough for us including clifftop walks, mini golf,boulles,quizzes and bingo, it was a laugh. We also got to know all the other staff by name and each one of them were friendly.
The food was also very good and the first night we were asked what we liked and were sent out a large selection of things to try, it was mad, like being treated like royalty.
There was a courtesy bus that went into Albufeira 4 times a day and again we had it to ourselves and used it every day.
Really could go on and on about this hotel but have yacked enough already so basically coudnt falt it although dont know what it would be like when its busy.
Quickly have to mention the new ents guy marcos, a 6foot 6 brazillian dancer who is totally georgous'
All in all a fantastic holiday and will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam1kilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We booked this hotel through an independant travel agent. We booked last minute! Booked on the Tuesday went on the Friday!

We had booked a private transfer from the Airport which was the first time that we had ever done it and it is unlikely that we will go back to coach transfers. A man was waiting, pushed our trolley to the car which had facilities to accommodate our six year old child. WIthin half an hour we were booking into an empty reception. The rest of our flight turned up about 1 1/2 hours later when we were already sat out by the pool!

We were a little worried about a couple of the negative reviews on here, but as YOU HAVE TO. GO WITH AN OPEN MIND AND MAKE UP YOUR OWN OPINIONS.

I will start with the rooms: Basic, probably not 4* plushness but clean and they have large balconies. The gardens are very pleasant, watch out for the spinklers we were caught out a couple of times late on when they come on on timers. Look for the hammocks that are dotted around, very relaxing! My son complained about his matress so on the way to breakfast I asked at reception if it could be changed on my return to the room, there was already a new matress waiting to be put into the appartment by our door.

Food: A good variety. Some a little odd, but hey you are in another country. We always found something that we liked and we are fussy with the quality of our food. Choice of coffee on the all inclusive was poor and probably the worst I had tasted, but once you fooled the machine in to making a half milk and half coffee it was not too bad.

The weather you couldn't have paid for it was wonderful for the time of year (last week in October 1/2 Term), there were no problems in getting sun loungers, but I should imagine it gets busy in high season.

The animation team were really fab , we had a real giggle joining in the nightly games, go on have a laugh it makes you look and feel much better!!!!

The walk to the beach. There is a coded gate to get out of the hotel. You can get out but need the code to get back in. The decent to the beach is by steps. They are not rickety they are solid you do have to be careful as always when walking down steps but slowly and steadily there shouldn't be a problem. Make you way towards the beach for the most wonderful sunset you can sit on the cliff top if the steps are not your thing. Also a walk to vilamore(?) left at the bottom of the steps is well worth it. It took us about 40 minutes and that was with a six year old who wanted to continually run in and out of the sea. Ask at reception the day before and they will do you a packed lunch.

WARNING: The kids club had closed by October Half term due to there not being the demand! If this is why you are booking this hotel I would email the hotel and ask before you book when it is likely to be closed next season!!!!

We met some wonderful people out there. We really enjoyed it so much so we are about to book again for October this year.

  • Liked — Everything was nice
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't really like.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyoneMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

we went for a week to this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. We always go all inclusive and this was excellent compared to some. Please do not believe all you read from others (some people expect royal treatment). The rooms were great and the staff very friendly. The food was not repetative at all. The steps down to the beach were a bit steep so not ideal for small children or older people. The entertainment staff were great. The hotel is very clean and the gardens maintained well. The good thing was that there were hardly any germans. We liked it so much, we are going back in June for 2 weeks.

  • Liked — not one big block but smaller ones
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank holiday16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

We were really looking forward to a late summer sunshine break at a four star hotel. However, we were very disappointed in some aspects of the Aquamarina. The room was fine, roomy with good furnishings and a nice balcony. The main problem we had was with the food. The choices were limited mainly to pork steaks and pork kebabs which were invariably dry, tasteless and tepid.
Two other problems we had were the fact that we had to queue for a table for the evening meal and pre-dinner drinks were served in paper or plastic cups - not the sort of service we expect in a four star establishment.
Before dimissing this review, I would poiny out that we were not the only ones to complain- we know of at least two others who were in agreement with us. I can only hope that it was the end of the season

  • Liked — Space and balcony
  • Disliked — security
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhos de Agua
2.5 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
861 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,008 reviews
2.3 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,878 reviews
13.2 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort

Property: Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
Address: Apartado 6115 Rocha Baixinha, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-379, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Olhos de Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Olhos de Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of 17 hectares, Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort has 439 rooms, providing family environment, diverse service offer and quality care. Situated in Olhos de Água, in the municipality of Albufeira, in the Algarve, this Resort is housed in natural environment and enjoys a privileged location next to the beach, guaranteeing the peace and privacy of our guests, yet ideal for holding events. The proximity of the city of Albufeira and Vilamoura tourist complex, two tourist destinations and animation of the region represents an alternative for those who prefer to explore the potential around the hotel. The All Inclusive concept takes in this hotel its highest expression, given that waiver include the diverse range of services provided. Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort offers a huge variety of buffets in our 3 Restaurants: A main Restaurant and two theme restaurants(availability and time-tables may change and are subject to seasonal demand), which include meat and fish dishes, as well as vegetarian options, freshly baked pizzas,soups, pasta, salads and desserts. Throughout the day, in addition to the main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), there are snacks. Drinks are also included, throughout the day and during all meals. There is water, soft drinks, beer, wine and other alcoholic drinks. In our hotel, the All Inclusive offer theme nights, where our buffets change and give you the possibility of enjoying new dishes: Portuguese, asian, tropical, mexican and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Beach Club Hotel Olhos De Agua
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Albufeira
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort Portugal/Algarve - Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing